We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Tribute Show in Las Vegas, period...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Purple Reign, THE Prince Tribute Show!

Purple Reign, THE Prince Tribute Show!
The D Las Vegas, 301 Fremont Street, Las Vegas, NV 89109
+1 702-388-2111
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 569 attractions in Las Vegas
Type: Performances
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: From humble beginnings in small UNLV college clubs to late night T.V., Purple Reign has risen to international acclaim and recognition as the world’s #1 Prince Tribute. On November 17, 2008 the group became the 1st ever tribute/impersonator act to appear as the musical guest on Late Show with David Letterman. That show was chosen by CBS and Late Show to ring in the New Year and re-aired January 1st, 2009 at 12:15am (New Years Eve) less than 45 days later, making it the 1st musical performance of 2009 on Letterman. ‘09 also saw Purple Reign crowned "Best Tribute Act" by the 28th annual Las Vegas Review Journal Poll, winning 2 awards by both the staff and readers. Purple Reign captures the imagination and seamlessly re-creates the blistering performances and raw energy of Prince in his prime and returns you to the era that made "The Artist" an international superstar. Featuring a tribute Morris Day and The Time, this show is a must see for Purple Rain movie fans and all live music fans alike!
Top Contributor
172 reviews 172 reviews
40 attraction reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Best Tribute Show in Las Vegas, period...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

We have seen Purple Reign several times while visiting Las Vegas. From the old Boardwalk Casino to The House of Blues and now Hooters this is the best tribute show in the whole city of Las Vegas. The band are all excellent musicians and actually play all the songs that they do at each show. Not to be missed for any Prince fan.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

698 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    576
    95
    19
    4
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
ontario
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

While in Vegas we saw quite a few shows and this one was by far one of our favorites! A must see when visiting Vegas. You will be entertained the whole time. The performers look and sound like prince to a T! If you are a fan this is the how for you! We will definitely see this one again when we return to Las Vegas!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, South Dakota, Usa
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great entertainment for the price!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

I'm a big fan of Prince, and this group does a great rendition of his music and his look. The theater is small, so I don't believe there's a bad seat. They involve the crowd so it's a lot of fun, and the price is reasonable for the quality of the show (we paid half the price of the other show we saw).

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Prince the man the myth”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

I love love love Prince so what can i say The show was all I imagined and then some. When I go back, I will be seeing this again.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanford, California, United States
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“We'll See It Over and Over Again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

I think it's underrated, It deserves a bigger and better venue. I was starstruck the whole time it's like the real thing, great vocals, act, the band, everything. I have nothing negative to say. It's all worth it!!!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Purple Reign, THE Prince Tribute Show! also viewed

 

Been to Purple Reign, THE Prince Tribute Show!? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Purple Reign, THE Prince Tribute Show!, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Purple Reign, THE Prince Tribute Show! to your Saves list