We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow what a meal” 5 of 5 stars
Review of R Steak & Seafood

R Steak & Seafood
2901 Las Vegas Blvd. South, Las Vegas Convention Center Hotel (Riviera), Las Vegas, NV 89109 (The Strip)
(702) 634-3420
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #519 of 3,754 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: The Strip
Cross street: Riviera Boulevard
Fremont, Ohio
2 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Wow what a meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

The steak was so tender and the waiter was so friendly and helpful in ordering. Wish we had this restaurant here in Fremont, Ohio

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    60
    20
    12
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Glendora, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Best part of the Riviera”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Had dinner there the night we checked in. Service was attentive. Steak was cooked the way I asked not overcooked.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“steak”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

when we arrived we were asked if we had booked we said no and the guy on the front desk said YOU NEED TO RESERVE A TABLE SIR. so I said ok no problem are you full ,no he said and lead us into a 1/4 full restaurant , the steak a 24oz porterhouse was tasteless my wife had a large pork chop which again had no flavour , we had a salad to accompany he meal which was excellent

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Poor poor service! Food poisoning!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

We ate at R Steak house because we were at the Riviera for a music event. They have a happy hour with select appetizers for $5.00. We shared a table in the bar because it was so small and there was no other seating. We could not get anyone to wait on us. When someone finally took our order - there was no thank you, smile or eye contact. Food did come quick - sliders and oysters. Both were very small portions even for $5.00. I had the oysters, my husband had the sliders. We could not get wait staff to take another drink order, clear our plates or even bring our bill. Other friends who sat at another table due to space - ordered food and it flat out never came. We left cash on the table and walked out. Four hours later my husband was very ill with vomiting etc. We reported this to the front desk the next morning. We never received a call back about our experience.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Great place for Happy Hour!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Great wines by the glass, salads, crab cakes, ahi tuna salad, nice patio overlooking the pool, friendly staff!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed R Steak & Seafood also viewed

 

Been to R Steak & Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage R Steak & Seafood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.