We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful meal. Great service. Dying casino.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of R Steak & Seafood

R Steak & Seafood
2901 Las Vegas Blvd. South, Las Vegas Convention Center Hotel (Riviera), Las Vegas, NV 89109 (The Strip)
(702) 634-3420
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #457 of 3,959 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: The Strip
Cross street: Riviera Boulevard
Joliet, Illinois
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Wonderful meal. Great service. Dying casino.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

What a great restaurant, such a shame the casino isn't busier. It's been remodeled, and quite lovely, actually. Lots of new slot machines, if that's your thing. But that isn't the busiest end of the strip, so not a lot of foot traffic. I hope it's still there when we return.

We had a full dinner. Started off with the French onion soup, and the pear salad. Salad was amazing. Very fresh with a delicious dressing, I had to stop myself from licking the bowl. I would go back just for that. Soup was very good, also.
Our filets were cooked perfect, very good cut of meat. We shared the cream corn, which was fire roasted and created a unique flavor. Not your ordinary creamed corn. Very tasty. I would definitely get that again. They had a very nice wine menu.

Service was very good. A nod out to Bobby, he took care of us very well.


All the best to the chef and staff, thank you for a wonderful dinner.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    49
    18
    10
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Amherst, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“I was not impressed with first visit”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Good service a mediocre Prime rib steak special. Found it to be the weakest restaurant that I attended that week.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon
Top Contributor
395 reviews 395 reviews
213 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 85 cities Reviews in 85 cities
172 helpful votes 172 helpful votes
“Happy hour is a very good deal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

$5 for wine and appetizers. Everything tasted very good. We tried each of the $5 appetizers; steamed clams, oysters on the half shell, sliders and wings. All were excellent. Small portions, but tasty and almost half their normal price.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rhode island
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
“Better than expected”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

While the "Riv" is in sad shape, this Steakhouse was a bright spot. A groupon cert. helped pay for the somewhat high prices for good but not top of the line food.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkhorn, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Classic Las Vegas Steakhouse”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

This restaurant has the quintessential classic Vegas ambiance and food to match. Large comfortable booths and well spaced tables, Sinatra tunes playing softly in the background, attentive staff, and nicely seasoned steaks cooked to perfection. The prices are very reasonable and the wine list complete. Not much more you could ask for. I think I just found my new spot for steak when I come to Vegas.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed R Steak & Seafood also viewed

 

Been to R Steak & Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage R Steak & Seafood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.