We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Must Do while in Vegas” 5 of 5 stars
Review of World Class Driving

World Class Driving
4055 Dean Martin Drive, Las Vegas, NV 89109
877-597-6403
Website
Improve this listing
Visit like an insider
$499*
and up
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Ever dream of driving a Ferrari and Lamborghini? Get a chance to drive multiple exotic cars on our exhilarating scenic experiences. See the stunning scenery of Red Rock Canyon from the driver's seat of the world's greatest and most exciting cars. World Class Driving's fleet of exotic supercars includes technological marvels such as the all-new Ferrari 458 Italia and Lamborghini LP570-4 Spyder Performante. A great option to not just see the sights, but do it in style from behind the wheel of the greatest supercars ever produced!
Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“A Must Do while in Vegas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

If you like fast cars, this is well worth the money and time during your stay. We did the Hoover Dam tour and were able to drive 5 super cars! The Ferrari was a favorite for sure. The instructors/guides were fantastic and really accommodating! We did the earliest tour and it was well worth an early morning because traffic was really light!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samuel W, Manager at World Class Driving, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Sounds like you had a great tour, at a great time, and you even got en extra car! Thanks for your review—we appreciate it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,905 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,738
    118
    27
    14
    8
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wow, just wow!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Spent 5 days in Vegas, did the helicopter over the Grand Canyon, gun shooting, all the casinos and loads of shows. I have to say this was the best thing by a mile! The staff are awesome, the cars are ridiculously good and clean! Driving them on the road is what dreams are made of! Don’t think about doing this, just do it! If im back in Vegas I will definitely be doing this again! on a side note - the speed limit in red rock canyon is 50mph, if you concerned about driving about slowly, dont be, pelnty of oppurtunity to 'blip' that throttle :-)

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samuel W, Manager at World Class Driving, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
That's just too awesome, Daniel! We beat out machine guns, shows, and the Grand Canyon?!? Wow, thanks! Hope we'll see you again sometime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“You just have to do this - Brilliant!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

When we booked our holiday we used trip advisor to find out what we should do when in Las Vegas and for me this stood out - I do not regret booking this trip for one minute.

If you only do one thing when you go to Las Vegas this is it!!

What a great way to spend an afternoon, driving 3 supercars around Red Rock Canyon!

The whole tearm at World Class Driving (from the nice lady who books you in on arrival) to the guy who took us back to our hotel in the van all worked really hard to make your trip memorable. I was not going to buy the film the team make of you driving the Ferrari 458 Italia, but on getting back decided to take it and have enjoyed watching it already.

Driving the Lambo was also great fun and it has changed my view on Jaguars (not just an old mans car!!)

My top tip would be, as others have said on Trip Advisor, book the last run of the day as you then get to drive the cars back to the garage - on a freeway!! If I ever go back to Vegas I will do this again it is just brilliant fun and worth every penny!!!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samuel W, Manager at World Class Driving, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Thanks, Paul—you're too kind!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Driving Tour Sept 27th”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Did the Redrock Tour (Noon Departure) on September 27th, although I signed up for the Hoover Dam Tour. There is a difference in price (Redrock tour is cheaper) so I will be contacting them on that point and will let readers know how that goes.

My experience/impressions: World Class garage (where you check-in) is great, just off the strip - my cab fare was $8.00. The people at the garage are friendly and engaging, and let you sit in the cars that are in the garage. You then (at least for this tour), take a Van to the outskirts of Vegas, to the Lambo dealership, where the tour starts and ends. After a short wait, we were greeted with the 458, Audi R8, 911, and Jaguar XK. After a brief "how to" on the vehicles, we are off. There are radios in each vehicle and the pace car directs us as appropriate - not too controlling by any stretch in my opinion.

What the World Class folks say early on (and what anyone should expect to hear is that we are not on a race track - we are on public roads, and some consideration is to be given to traffic laws. That said, there was opportunity to "stretch the legs" of these cars, so the experience is a combination of scenic driving in some beautiful pieces of machinery, coupled with the ability, when appropriate, to be aggressive in the acceleration and cornering department. There is ample opprtunity to take photos and they are happy to snap a few shots for you. The World Class guides were friendly and helpful throughout and dropped us off at our hotel afterwards - nice touch.

Is the tour worth it? Absolutely. Below are my thoughts on what was great, and what World Class could do to improve the experience:

The Good:
- Great facility, close to the strip. Its not some cheap looking, fly-by-night operation
- Vehicles in great shape. They take pride in the equipment
- World Class folks friendly, helpful, and want you to have a good time
- Tour itself is scenic, with time during vehicle changeover to take pics and chat

Opportunities For Improvement
- Communication: Let people know the "process" - that there is a commute from the garage to the location of the start of the tour, as an example. Also, why did the tour change from Hoover Dam to Redrock?
- Vehicles Provided: Maybe I was a bit unlucky on the day of my tour, but there wasn't a Lambo to be seen. While still a great car, the Jag seems a bit like a "filler" vehicle, not as super as the rest. No doubt this vehicle is represented on their website, but personally, it doesn't measure up and a tour like this should include something from Lambo every time

All in all, it was a great experience

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samuel W, Manager at World Class Driving, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Thanks for the helpful review! That's exactly the kind of feedback we like to get. Since you went out to the Lambo dealership and drove 4 cars, it sounds like you did the "Hoover Dam Tour" but that we didn't actually go to the Dam because of traffic problems. We should have let you know of that beforehand. However, we will be in touch with you to make sure that we did not slip up on your booking—as you said, the Red Rock Tour is cheaper than Hoover Dam.

You're right on the Lambo—it was an unlucky day. Unscheduled maintenance on both our Lambos left us without one for that day, which was very unfortunate since we try to get at least a Lambo and Ferrari on every tour. Maybe next time!

Again, thanks for the review, and we hope we'll see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Well worth it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

My friends and I had a blast driving the supercars. If you have the time (and $399) to spare, I recommend this activity. The instructors were professional and friendly and ensured we had a good time.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samuel W, Manager at World Class Driving, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Thanks Jimmy! Turns out it's a pretty good way to spend an afternoon in Vegas!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed World Class Driving also viewed

 

Been to World Class Driving? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage World Class Driving, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.