We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another trusted Cheesecake factory location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Cheesecake Factory

The Cheesecake Factory
The District At Green Valley Ranch, 160 S. Green Valley Pky Henderson, Las Vegas, NV NV 89052 (The Strip)
+1 (0) 702 207 6372
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #220 of 3,876 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: The Strip
Derbyshire England
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Another trusted Cheesecake factory location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Couple of years since we've been here and we visited at a busy time - around 5 pm on a December saturday evening. Large crowd in the foyer, but they say they can seat us in around 20 minutes, they give us the wireless buzzer thing, and after 18 minutes, off it goes and, we get seated.

The server comes gets our drinks order and hands us over, nicely, to her replacement.

The food comes quickly and is hot and plentiful - not bad at all when the restaurant is packed - other restaurants take note!
We had the Salisbury Chopped steak and the Chicken Madeira and Steak combo - delicious.

Only 10 miles away from the strip and well worth the journey - another of those places I'd drive out of my way to eat at

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

87% Recommend
    63
    38
    12
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Henderson, Nevada
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“special occasion or not”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

Cheesecake Factory is one of those stores that you can count on for consistent good food, friendly staff, pleasant surroundings and value for the price....visit this one when you are in Vegas.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“If you know the Cheesecake Factory, you'll know what I mean”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

The food is always consistently good with a large variety. It's always crowded and noise BUT in this one, if the weather is cool you can sit outside under a heat lamp and it's peaceful and lovely. For sure you will find something on the menu that you'll like even if your a fussy eater.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Harbor, Washington
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Worth the wait”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Food was great menu had plenty options to accommodate our group of 10 people. Host-es and Wait Staff were very pleasant and helpful as it was a busy Saturday night. Get an Extra piece of Cheesecake to go because at 10pm your going to be craving it I promise you.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valley Stream, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“predictable fare”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

You know what you're going to get when you eat at one of these restaurants. The menu has something for everyone. Don't order wine. Too expensive for so little and not good quality.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Cheesecake Factory also viewed

 

Been to The Cheesecake Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Cheesecake Factory, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.