We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy Westside Eur-Asian” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Nittaya's Secret Kitchen

Nittaya's Secret Kitchen
2110 N. Rampart Blvd., #110, Las Vegas, NV 89128 (Summerlin)
(702) 360-8885
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #504 of 3,969 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighborhood: Summerlin
Henderson, Nevada
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Cozy Westside Eur-Asian”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Transported upon entry, this cozy dining room with a wine bar suggests a more European feel than a Thai restaurant. Two menus are presented - one a conventional Thai listing with adapted names for American tastes, like "Pad Z-U". The other is a tapas menu with an Asian bend. The papaya salad with prawns tasted authentic but a touch spicy for my dining partner. We were not offered the '1 to 5' spicy range, but notice the reviews include such a choice. Nonetheless, I enjoyed the salad 'kick' without complaint. The catfish was presented with a tasty curry-like sauce that worked very well. We considered tapas, but our two dishes satisfied.

The wine list demonstrates a competent selection with an adequate variety by the glass. However, our Pinot Noir must have sat in the bottle at least overnight and lacked character. It's truly awkward to send back glasses of wine during a first visit as these glasses were "borderline" in my opinion, so we shifted gears for 2nd glasses and commented politely to the waiter about the 1st. I suggest tasting before committing until they cycle their by-the-glass bottles properly.

Service was capable and polite. Reservations are recommended as the size of the dining room is limited for your pleasure and comfort. I'll be back.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    8
    3
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
195 reviews 195 reviews
155 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“hungry after eating”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

we used to go to her prior restaurant which was outstanding. The food is good in this tiny restaurant, but I prefer not to be hungry when I am done with dinner. The small plates do not provide much food at entrée prices.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Local Dining”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Nittaya's was a jem. The service was prompt and professional and the food was spectacular. The resturant has taken over the space from Six Tables which actually had 7 tables, but was small and still is. I would recommend making reservations. The staff told us they reluctantly have to send a lot of diners away when they are full. Make it a point to try this resturant out. It will be worth your time and funds.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Better than ever no secret anymore”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

The wife and I just had dinner on Mother's Day . Probably one of the best meals ever at the Secret Kitchen. I guess the secret is really out on this place we were sitting next to Nicolas Cage his wife and son One of the waiters told us Cee lo Green was in a few weeks ago. It was really nice to see none of the clientele bothered Nicolas Cage until he was finished with dinner only then did the two girls sitting on the other side of Nicholas asked for pictures he was very accommodating with them and seem to really enjoy his dinner also. If you haven't been to the secret kitchen you might want to give it a try the food is outstanding. It seems like the stars are aligning for the Secret Kitchen

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Wyoming
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“OMG!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I loved, loved, LOVED this restaurant. My Vegas daughter always searches out the best, most unique restaurants. Nittaya's Secret Kitchen ranks with the very BEST! We had a table of six and the service was excellent! We shared all of the dishes and enjoyed such a variety of taste sensations. It had to be the best Thai food I have ever eaten. I still crave their World's Best Tempura Spinach Salad!!!! I want to go back and have one all to myself. When we get back to Vegas I'll be making a bee line for this wonderful restaurant!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nittaya's Secret Kitchen also viewed

 
Las Vegas, NV
 

Been to Nittaya's Secret Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nittaya's Secret Kitchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.