We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay, a little off the strip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tuscany Suites & Casino

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Tuscany Suites & Casino to your Saves list
Tuscany Suites & Casino
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   255 East Flamingo Road, Las Vegas, NV 89107 (The Strip)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #42 of 269 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Good stay, a little off the strip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

Since we were here over the weekend, other hotels are very expensive. We found this hotel a bit off the strip, but with its own casino and on a nice rate.
Of course, in comparison with the first Las Vegas stay at the Trump International, this one is not as luxurious, but it's still very nice.
The room itself was big and had everything we needed.
When we turned on the heater, it smelled like something would burn and this immediately set off the fire alarm. We were then explained that this is normal, since the AC/heater unit was used for cooling the whole summer and that we were the first ones to heat. This then burns off some dust and therefore the smell sets off the alarm. After opening the windows and heat again, everything was fine and we didn't have an issue anymore.
The casino was in comparison to the ones on the strip a bit smaller, but still had everything we wanted.
We only tried one restaurant, the Marilyn's Cafe, and it was very good.

The walk to Bally's hotel on the strip took us 8 minutes.

One thing that we found a bit bad or annoying was the resort fee. This doesn't cover the WiFi in the rooms, but only in the lobby. The WiFi in the lobby doesn't require any password, so any casino guest can use the same WiFi for free! We think, that either you pay the resort fee and also get the WiFi in the rooms or then protect the WiFi, so it's fair for everybody.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    839
    903
    229
    111
    103
See reviews for
345
793
152
301
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (438)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

The room amenities are great. I didn't take advantage of any of the others though. It was close to the strip, but I wouldn't recommend walking. It's worth the $ to cab it to the strip. The rooms are easy to get to and mine was well equipped for my needs.

Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

A nice city where there are a nice infrastructure to the tourist, in November the weather is fair, the casinos are nice, me and my wife were hosted at the tuscany suites, it's a block and a half from strip, large rooms and very clean and the staff are very friendly, I strongly recommend thid hotel.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oakland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

high lights: fridge, couches, table, 20" LCD tv, basics no frills bathroom, standard tub separate stand up shower, room safe. access to gym(i didnt' check it out) pretty good for $29/night on a monday.

Bad: firm bed, uncomfortable, like a firm upholstered spring mattress with 2" of cotton. Good for older folk that like firm mattresses, sucks if you're used to pillowtop and memory foam.. this will keep you up.. :-( the sheets suck.. like worn out cotton.. did not feel smooth on the skin..

Early check in prior 3pm is +$14
resort fee (i didn't remember free wifi) +14

Room Tip: try harrah's they have comfortable beds on some of their new rooms. Pillow top mattresses. They...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

We booked this as a package tour airfare and the hotel. Was reasonable value. We stayed 10 nights. We got room in a building F on the second floor. We liked that the hotel was not on the Strip and had more intimate atmosphere than the skyscrapers on the Strip. Upon walking in to the room we felt the musty smell - which was coming from air condition which was extremely loud when it was on. Our safe was closed and we couldn't get this working, we called the maintenance and to be fair they arrived very quickly and sorted this issue out. Room was oversized, bathroom was big with separate bath and shower. Our toilet was not working properly, we had to call them 2 times and they fixed it as well, we were thinking to change the room but decided against as we didn't want the hassle of packing and repacking. They room had a small kitchenette, but apart from the coffee maker and the fridge there was no utensils etc.. Receptionist staff was good and very good, housekeeping was excellent, swimming pool was ok, we didn't use their restaurants as we tried other places in LV. All in all we had an enjoyable stay and we would return provided the deal was good. Not recommended for those who want to be close to the Strip, it is about 20min good walk from the Bally's and Flamingo.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the third floor, as we could hear the guests above us..
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013 via mobile

The room was ENORMOUS, at least 600 sq ft. Two beds, a seating area with a loveseat, chair, and end tables in front of a huge tv; a full-size table and four chairs next to the kitchenette, which had a sink, fridge, and microwave with cabinets above and below. And I easily could have held a small yoga class in the left over space.
The bathroom was the largest I have seen in a hotel, ever. The shower and tub were separate, and the shower was huge. The toilet was in a separate enclosure with a door, and there was a huge vanity. And again, I could have done a tap dance in the extra space.
Given the size of everything else, the closet was surprisingly small and hard to get to, but I didn't really care about that much. My room overlooked the pool. A lot of families using the pool.
I gave this place an average score for cleanliness, not for the room, but for the halls, which were occasionally oddly dirty, I felt that whomever was responsible for the hallways was clearly not doing their job. The room and bathroom were consistently immaculate, my stay lasted 15 days.
This place was very well located-because it was not on the strip it was inexpensive, but there is a bus stop right outside the front door, and it is a one minute ride to the strip, and at night after it cools down you can even walk.
Even with the resort fee, this was very affordable, and value for the money is unbeatable. I stayed on a fly/hotel package, and I made my reservation two months in advance. The casino was small, but the service was wonderful, and the food in the cafe was generally excellent (but stay away from the reuben, much too greasy). There is live music on the weekends, and the Italian restaurant came highly recommended, but I didn't try it.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

We were looking for a nice yet not expensive place to stay in Vegas. We got what we were looking for. Not far from The Strip, this place was close to the action but managed to give you a peaceful atmosphere. The room was spacious and clean with a kitchenette. We requested a microwave late one night and did wait awhile before we asked them to bring it the following morning instead, which they did. We were able to have a late dinner in their 24 hour cafe and also enjoyed a dinner in their cantina. Good food at decent prices. The only suggestion would be that coffee be kept at the front desk as it was not available late at night without having to wait for someone to deliver it go the room. All in all, with the beautiful setting, a large and clean room, amenities available, and decent rates, this was a great place to stay just slightly away from the glitz.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tuscany Suites & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tuscany Suites & Casino

Address: 255 East Flamingo Road, Las Vegas, NV 89107
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#30 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#39 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#50 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Tuscany Suites & Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 716
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All suite hotel with Italian decor, catering to leisure and business travelers - 3 minutes from The Strip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Otel, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, getaroom.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Tuscany Suites & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tuscany Suites And Casino
Tuscany Hotel Las Vegas
Tuscany Suites Las Vegas
Tuscany Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tuscany Suites & Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.