We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not for families! Service poor” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Tuscany Suites & Casino

Save Saved
You added Tuscany Suites & Casino to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Tuscany Suites & Casino
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   255 East Flamingo Road, Las Vegas, NV 89107 (The Strip)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #47 of 274 hotels in Las Vegas
Fairfax, Vermont
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Not for families! Service poor”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Booked this through Expedia. Arrived after midnight. Front desk is near the lounge that is very loud and filled with aging folks trying to have a good time. The front desk staff was welcoming nor showed any interest in trying to make the customer happy. We had booked a double room but upon arrival was told only king size rooms available. This resort has many many buildings. It is huge. They put us in a room in the way back of the property. The following night we went out for a show and decided to take a taxi as it was 110 degrees at 6:00. We had to walk from the back of the property to meet the taxi. We also ordered room service one night. Poor quality. It came in take out food containers and the soda cans. So tacky. I recommend staying away. Additionally we were charged a resort fee in addition to our lodging fee.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,981 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    745
    823
    214
    106
    93
See reviews for
277
640
117
240
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (338)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Astoria oregon
Top Contributor
689 reviews 689 reviews
129 hotel reviews
Reviews in 100 cities Reviews in 100 cities
285 helpful votes 285 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

This is about one block from Ballys and two from the Flamingo. If you walk New York, you can walk this. Plenty of free parking. Pleasant over sized rooms. Nice patio area and pool jacuzzi. Small casino live entertainment. Dont eat here food over priced and not very good, alright bad. Have stayed here years ago.
Not sure about returning.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Have stated here for times. The Italian restaurant is good the rooms are large and have all been updated as of this year. The pool area is very nice. and the gym is great for a hotel.

The casino area is extremely smoky. This affects all the areas near that, including ballrooms, Marilyn's restaurant and even the lobby. If you don't like smoke, and you planned to use any of these areas, I would avoid this place.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

For my final day in Las Vegas I decided to move a little closer to the heart of the action.

I had a suite here: large, comfortable and quiet and still within a comfortable walking distance of the main attractions.

As ever, in the US, the staff were helpful and friendly. The casino was a casino and far enough away so as not to be overwhelming.

The larger hotels may have more impact, but this is a wonderful and cheap alternative.

Free WiFi by thr pool but oddly expensive in the room.

I heartily recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: The hotel is, in fact, a series of blocks. Go for one close to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

Traveled to Vegas for business seminar, so the choice of location was not up to me. This is a nice hotel with good food and service. However, Vegas allows smoking almost everywhere. Since I am allergic to smoke, it is a real problem for me.

The Tuscany has good control over smoke in the Mexican restaurant - which is the only one I ate in- but even in the lobby and common areas - smoke is very noticeable. Other hotels we ate in had much better control of smoke.

Room Tip: Ask for Non-smoking and away from noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Just checked out. Was much better last Oct. You get nothing for the $15 resort fee. No coupons for guest and the front desk was not as friendly as on previous stays.

Would stay again, but would need to be a really good price, to offset that resort fee. Heres an idea Tuscany, drop the mandatory resort fee and raise the room rate by a couple of dollars. Since your not providing coupons like nearby hotels.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Markham, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

We loved staying here, it is just off the strip but you can still walk if you choose or short cab ride.

It's the place to stay if you want to enjoy the strip but have a nice quiet holiday as well. The hotel is great, nice pool and surroundings, great Italian restaurant, Mexican and as well one that serves all day. All of them have really good food and very reasonable especially if you use the coupons that they give you of find in the booklet's. I can wait to go there again and enjoy the best of both worlds in Vegas!!!!!

Room Tip: there are all pretty good, unless of course you want to upgrade, we didn't do that or felt we ne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Tuscany Suites & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tuscany Suites & Casino

Address: 255 East Flamingo Road, Las Vegas, NV 89107
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#23 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#33 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#38 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#58 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Tuscany Suites & Casino 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All suite hotel with Italian decor, catering to leisure and business travelers - 3 minutes from The Strip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Tuscany Suites & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tuscany Suites And Casino
Tuscany Hotel Las Vegas
Tuscany Suites Las Vegas
Tuscany Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tuscany Suites & Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.