We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice for a business trip!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tuscany Suites & Casino

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Tuscany Suites & Casino to your Saves list
Tuscany Suites & Casino
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   255 East Flamingo Road, Las Vegas, NV 89107 (The Strip)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #50 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Good choice for a business trip!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

I come to Las Vegas several times a year for business, and this is a favorite place to stay when I am traveling by myself. Staying on the Strip is fun for a vacation but not convenient when in town on business. Tuscany Suites is a couple of blocks east of the strip on Flamingo. There are several restaurants and bars on the property and my favorite is Tuscany Gardens. Yum! As a single women traveling on business, I am very comfortable eating by myself at Tuscany Gardens or in the adjacent bar. The suites are large, the hallways are well lit and the parking is convenient to the building you have been assigned to.

This trip, I was given a room in the A Building which, it turns out, is right on Flamingo Rd. and the traffic noise in the suite was constant with all the windows closed. I should have asked to be moved right away but realized the noise level after I had put all my stuff in closets and didn't want to change at that point. If you stay at Tuscany Suites, do not accept a suite in the A or B buildings. The farther your suite is back from Flamingo Road, the better!

Room Tip: Suites in the A or B buildings have a lot of traffic noise. The farther your suite is back from Flam...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,009 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    758
    829
    214
    107
    101
See reviews for
320
734
139
266
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (388)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

The Tuscany is a nice little hotel, but not full of the opulence or grandeur I want in Las Vegas. In fact, it felt like Reno more than Vegas. The hallways had a funny smell. My room, though, was huge, spotless, and comfortable. However, I did not like being a single woman having to wander outside to get to my room at night. The entrance bordered on a parking lot and the paths weren't especially well-lit. The casino is dingy and tiny. The staff at the main desk were not especially helpful, though polite, and I could never find a bell hop. The banquet staff was fabulous, helpful, prompt, and friendly.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

My friend and I stayed here last October. Im quite picky about where I stay in a hotel, so we requested a room near to the reception area, on the ground floor and away from the busy (noisy) main road that leads straight onto the Strip. I was not disappointed, they couldn't have given us a better room. As a bonus we were also very close to the swimming pool, which always had plenty of towels stacked high, for the guests to use, gratis. Reception was very welcoming and Marilyn's cafe was excellent for breakfast, in terms of choice and service. The grounds are beautiful, with lots of palm trees and lawn and little birds, like a calm haven away from the madness that is the Strip! Yet only a ten minute walk away. We are booking again for June! A little tip: if you like to have a serious swim, pay to use the Spa pool where you can do your lengths.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper, ask for a room away from the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

We just got back from a week at the Tuscany and it is the best hotel. If you are looking for a quiet resort located just off the strip this is the place to stay. Away from the crowds of people and hectic hussle bustle of the bigger hotels on the strip, this little place has all the amenities of great restaurants, a casino, and beautiful pool. The front desk staff are accomadating, professional and polite. Our only complaint is the unfriendly, unacccomadating, and unhelpful concierge lady(Ruth) who didn't want to spend any time helping us out with our questions. It would be best to wait for a different concierge on staff. Next time we will avoid her.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collingwood, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

We had stayed here before and were pleased, so we tried it again and were pleased once again.
Rooms are nice suites with lots of room. Showers were nice and hot! Ice machines located in good spots. Parking is great. Security is good. Food was well enjoyed. Gambling was fairly good. The drinks were great our cocktail waitress was great and any staff we encountered was awesome, especially the singing dealer.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neufeld an der Leitha, Austria
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

very nice hotel, friendly and welcoming staff. our room was huge and very comfortable.. it is so close to the strip so everything is in walking distance! we went to firework on the strip and it took us only some minutes to get there.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Very quiet, didn't have to walk thru a confusing, smokey casino to get to our room. Friendly staff and nice grounds. About 15-20 min walk to Sands Convention Center but only 5-10min walk to the strip.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tuscany Suites & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tuscany Suites & Casino

Address: 255 East Flamingo Road, Las Vegas, NV 89107
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#27 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#35 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#36 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#55 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Tuscany Suites & Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 716
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All suite hotel with Italian decor, catering to leisure and business travelers - 3 minutes from The Strip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Agoda, BookIt.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Tuscany Suites & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tuscany Suites And Casino
Tuscany Hotel Las Vegas
Tuscany Suites Las Vegas
Tuscany Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tuscany Suites & Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.