We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tuscany Suites & Casino

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Tuscany Suites & Casino to your Saves list
Tuscany Suites & Casino
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   255 East Flamingo Road, Las Vegas, NV 89107 (The Strip)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #42 of 269 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Mn
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

When in Vegas, I always have at least one dinner in their Italian resturant. When doing so, I have walked around their grounds to see what I could see. So I'm in Vegas for 2 nights recently and decided to stay here. It was a change from the big strip hotels in every good way. Check-in was easy, the pool area was excellent, the room was big and clean, the casino was adaquet, and they had live entertainment in the bar. If you must go to The Strip, you can walk it in a few minutes AND you are at the center of the action. All in all, I did not make a mistake by staying here.

Room Tip: Try to get a room in D or G building as they are at the pool and have a better view then others.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    839
    903
    229
    111
    103
See reviews for
345
793
152
301
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (438)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Northop, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

The Tuscany is a 5 min walk just off the strip, it is clean and friendly. The hotel rooms are great and larger than most with King or 2 queen beds, seating and eating area, fridge, coffee machine and microwave on request. A great pool, gym and even a lap pool for the more serous swimmers. Check in was a little slow but it was busy when we arrived. Unless you are real fussy you wont find anything wrong with this hotel

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

Stayed 4 nights in Big Room about 600 sq foot in size.Not too far from the Strip and easy walk up to the Flamingo and Bally's and situated directly behind the Platinum,though not a problem if you have a car..It was a change to be in low rise rooms with only 3 floors but the Gardens were beautiful and would stay again..Downside is the dreaded Resort Fees which I hate and look upon as a back door tax and the lay out is a bit confusing till you get your bearings..Upside is Big Rooms and good Front desk with not so much hustle and bustle of the Strip---Many thanks to all

Room Tip: Try and get a room near the Casino...I was in "N" block and a bit of a walk
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

The bad: A large hotel room with a couch in one corner, and a kitchenette in the other corner is not a suite. Bathroom fixtures/finishing was shabby - snagged my stockings on the ragged damaged bathroom vanity! The sheets were also very worn. "Room service" comes in carry-out containers in plastic bags.

The good: Nice grounds, pool area, conference facilities. Good value - very inexpensive for the rooms. Comfortable bed. Decent location that is only a short walk from the strip & with other restaurants nearby on Flamingo. Coffee shop and Mexican restaurant were both acceptable, nothing amazing. Inexpensive drinks/specials in the bar. Very trustworthy housekeeping.

This would be a good value and perfectly fine for a friends/fun quick trip. I was there for business, and I want a higher level of service and amenities when I am essentially having to work for 24 hours a day. I volunteered to share a room with a co-worker expecting an actual suite (e.g., a door that could be closed between rooms, 2 sinks in the bathroom, etc.) , not an average room with a couch in one corner. For business, I recommend the Platinum right next door.

Room Tip: Our room in building C was very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Tuscany was a ideal place to stay for longer term, always stay on the strip while in Vegas & this place was recommended to us, we where delighted with our room,great size,clean ,tv,fridge & all the comforts of home,stayed here for the last week of our 3 week trip,it's a 5/10 min walk 2 the strip which was fine,laundry services avaliable so it was great to go home with clean clothes,

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Petersburg
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Great Place, My company put us here, Have to say great place , Lovely staff and very comindated...Thanks to the front desk staff and Hats off to Kenny the lobby bartender...Down the street from The sands Expo center, (Which we walked) , Pool is great, And great Drinks...
Thank you

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

Just spent two weeks at this resort. Finding it very difficult to pick any faults. Rooms are very spacious and clean. Staff are very friendly with nothing it seems too much. Tuscany Gardens restaurant is very good ( you get a 20 dollar off voucher when you book in). My main gripe would be that the pool area is cramped. There are sun beds but can be a little tight as the sun does move around and it can be difficult to follow it. Overall a great, cheap hotel which is an excellent base to explore the area. Top tip is to learn shortcuts to stay out of sun, if going left on strip then cut thru Ballys and then Paris and if going right then cut thru Bills. This will take you out of the heat. Wish we found that one out earlier !

Room Tip: We stayed in C block which was good for Pool and Reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tuscany Suites & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tuscany Suites & Casino

Address: 255 East Flamingo Road, Las Vegas, NV 89107
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#30 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#39 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#50 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Tuscany Suites & Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 716
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All suite hotel with Italian decor, catering to leisure and business travelers - 3 minutes from The Strip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Otel, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, getaroom.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Tuscany Suites & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tuscany Suites And Casino
Tuscany Hotel Las Vegas
Tuscany Suites Las Vegas
Tuscany Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tuscany Suites & Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.