We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I can't complain” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino to your Saves list
Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4100 Paradise Road, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (Formerly Terrible's Hotel & Casino)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #125 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
Winnipeg
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“I can't complain”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

the rooms are classic but clean, it is a very small boutique type hotel. The pool is small but very well laid out and comfortable. If you want a quieter place for a family, this might be it. Close enough to the strip but too far too walk.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver_Sevens, Public Relations Manager at Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear pjfletcherf1968,

Thank you for your great review. We hope you will stay with us again in the near future.

Best,
Ashley Gray
Director of Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

967 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    225
    382
    197
    73
    90
See reviews for
139
300
134
86
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (266)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mesquite, Nevada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

we spent new years eve at the silver sevens hotel and casino . the hotel offered a party with favors,food , drinks and entertainment. we enjoyed their breakfast buffet although we did not see a cooking station. the staff throughout the hotel were pleasant to deal with. The hotel rooms were clean but the bathrooms were tiny.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver_Sevens, Public Relations Manager at Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Dear Rod,

We appreciate the feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and experienced the New Year's Eve party. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best,
Ashley Gray
Director of Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

We stay here often when we travel to Las vegas to visit our family. The staff is so friendly and helpful. We could not ask for better. The food at the cafe has greatly improved. Connie is the best server we have had. She deliveres food as ordered, She is friendly and the best hands down. We will miss her when she retirres in Feb. The only complaint we have is with Bianca I beleive is her name at the front desk. She has been a continuos problem for quite a few years. We have learned to stay away from the front desk when she is working...it is just better to avoid her. Perfect example of the complaints that we see on trip advisor; when we checked out after a 14 day stay on 12/31/13 she rudely and enjoyed it as she spoke that she would not and could give us a final bill for this lengthy stay unless we were willing to wait 45 minutes. She threw our room keys down on the counter and walked away. We were not and have never been rude to any employee there. We always tip everyone and appreciate the great service. The older gentleman thankfully helped us even though he was doing an audit to end his shift. We would like to take this opportunity to thank the Sliver Sevens for a wonderful Holiday!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver_Sevens, Public Relations Manager at Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Dear LeilaJean

Thank you for taking the time to post feedback regarding your most recent stay with us. We apologize for the issues you experienced with one of our team members at the Guest Service Center. I can assure you this is not an indication of the genuine service we strive to provide every day. Thank you for the positive feedback and the five star review as well. We hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Best,
Ashley Gray
Director of Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

After 10+ visits to sin city IM ready to try off strip fun. I read Amazon's ''400 coolest Restaurants around the world'' and got inspired to try the café @ Silver 7's. Southwest Airline crew who must remain over-night- eat & sleep here less than 6 min from airport. The T-Bone w/veggies & Beer or Full Rack of Ribs $9.99 is a deal served 24 hr. the $1.99 brakfast is cool, but its that $3.99 ''4 of a kind' special I loved... 4 Bacon /Sausages /4 eggs/ 4 Pancakes ...amazing! Rooms are quite comfortable, race/sports book is tiny and the lack of writers mean bet early, staff very friendly. Imagine if motel 6 adds a medium level (not low class yet not high class) casino atmosphere and you get the idea. apply for their 'players card when you arrive and avail discounts and freebies. crafty trick if you plan to return in future? On day of your departure,,. stick your players card in a $1 slot play 1 time, then (win or lose) walk away leaving card behind. Other players will sit and play the machine...which adds points to your card until someone discovers it and removes. next time you visit simply re-apply for a new card saying ' I played before I left and ''lost'' my old card. they'll replace it free ... with all the points racked up while u were gone.
but you didn't hear that from me.

.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver_Sevens, Public Relations Manager at Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Dear 99_travel_secrets,

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best,
Ashley Gray
Director of Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

Great place to stay if you don't plan on staying in your room a whole lot. We chose to stay at this hotel because we were in Vegas for the National Finals Rodeo and this hotel is close to the Thomas and Mack Center. The rooms are clean and decent, however, the constant sound of airplanes taking off and landing got old rather quickly. Not only is the volume of the airplanes a constant annoyance but every time one files over the satellite dish signal gets interfered with and you usually miss a good 30 - 45 seconds of any television show you happen to be watching, Lots of good restaurants nearby (PF Changs, Bahama Breeze, Jersey Mike's Subs, etc.) which I would recommend because the food at the hotel is absolutely horrible. Granted, a breakfast buffet will only set you back $6.99, but I probably could only eat about $1.50 worth of food. Rubbery eggs, overly greasy bacon, canned fruits.

The staff was very courteous and other than the things mentioned above, it was a pretty average stay,

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver_Sevens, Public Relations Manager at Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Dear LOLeishman,

Thank you for your comments. We hope you'll choose to stay with us again.

Thanks,
Ashley Gray
Director of Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

The food was very tasty, pork loin was tender, the dessert was delicious. Thank you Silver Seven! It was awesome!
One thing I feel needs changing, the line to get a card was mixed with the front desk people checking in and out,and the line was long, the wait was long, that made me not want to get a card.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver_Sevens, Public Relations Manager at Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Dear Sandy,

Thanks for the comment Sandy. We're glad you enjoyed your meal.

Best,
Ashley Gray
Director of Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

liked place staff great good return on casino games.good pool,cheap restauraunt
problems 1/.did not feel safe in casino .2/walls and ceiling of rooms paper thin.
overall you get what you pay for.off strip use 202 bus to get to strip

Room Tip: top floor facing pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver_Sevens, Public Relations Manager at Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Dear Michael,

Thanks for the comment. We hope you'll visit us again soon.

Best,
Ashley Gray
Director of Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino

Address: 4100 Paradise Road, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (Formerly Terrible's Hotel & Casino)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#57 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Italian Tuscany-style resort - corner of Flamingo & Paradise, less then 2 mi from The Strip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Terrible`s Hotel And Casino
Terrible`s Hotel Las Vegas
Terribles Hotel Casino
Terribles Hotel Las Vegas
Terribles Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.