We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So much good...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino to your Saves list
Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4100 Paradise Road, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (Formerly Terrible's Hotel & Casino)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #126 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
Texas
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“So much good...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

I have stayed in Las Vegas many, many times. I decided to try Terrible's (now Silver Sevens), and I was very pleasantly surprised on all fronts: free shuttle from the airport, spacious and clean room, fun tables and slots, and extremely friendly staff. The buffet was mediocre, but who cares? It was only 8.99, and I left full. I was thrilled to eat at the P. F. Chang's across the street.

I will absolutely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terribles_Hotel, General Manager at Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Dear bcbennett,

We appreciate your kind comments and review. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Best,
David Nolan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

967 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    225
    382
    197
    73
    90
See reviews for
139
300
134
86
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (266)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

This hotel is adequate --2 queen sized beds, large room, shower bath with a large buffet breakfast all for around $20/night for 2. It's a $7 taxi trip ( with no long stops or traffic) to the further most point of the main centre. It offers free wifi in the bar area. The hotel needs serious updating overall.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terribles_Hotel, General Manager at Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Dear KrisPeter2013,

Thank you for your review.

David Nolan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Stay here every year....after being on the strip for a few years we found it was a lot cheaper and better rewards over at terribles....cant go wrong....can use points to pay for your stay..the restauraunt has great food for great prices and the staff is incredible....sooo friendly and helpful.....cant wait to return....

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terribles_Hotel, General Manager at Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Dear Hotstuffko,

Thank you for your review. We look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Best,
David Nolan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

a friend from England had told us about Terribles. We decided to give it a try.
I was pleasantly surprised. the room was spacious, clean and in a quiet location. (room 3049)
The pool was quiet and very clean.
I had read reviews stating that the hotel staff were unhelpful. This was not what I found, in actual fact they couldnt help us enough. We decided to stay on for a further night. We went to reception to do this. They asked if we had access to the internet, we said we did. They told us to book the night on there as it was much cheaper and it was!
We tried the cafe and the buffet. Both were great value for money, nothing fancy but great value.
The downside is that you are about twenty minutes walk to the strip, but the upside is there is a bus stop outside the hotel. It isnt a hotel where taxis are regular, but if you speak with reception they will order you one, takes about ten minutes for one to arrive.
There are no safes in the room, but security boxes are available at the cash desk with no charge.
reception also gave us vouchers for coffee each day-you do need to ask though. Just call into the shop and obtain your free coffee.
We had a cool box that we filled with ice and soft drinks from the supermarket, no one bothers you, you can eat/drink anything from outside, it doesnt need to be purchased from the hotel.
This hotel isnt one where they are trying to make money off you for any little thing, its great value, No rush for a sunbed each morning, take your time and there will be a bed available once you are ready. We were there from 19/5 so maybe July/August may be busier?
We visted a great Indian restuarant local to bTerribles called Mint. Give it a try.
See you next year!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terribles_Hotel, General Manager at Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Dear SharonJackson1963,

Thank you for your review. Positive feedback helps us reinforce our message to the staff. We'll see you again real soon.


Best,
David Nolan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, Mississippi
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

Having been to Las Vegas numerous times and getting burned out on the Strip, we felt it was time for a change. We had stopped into Terrible's on out last trip out in September 2012 while driving around checking things out. Well, we liked the atmosphere and thought let's give it a shot. I have to tell you, we were more than pleased. We always rent a car (cheaper than cabs, try Advantage) so location was not an issue.

We booked a tower room on line and were placed on the 6th floor overlooking the large pool area. The room was up to date, clean and nicely appointed. Not fancy, but nice. Great LG TV, nice sized bath and plenty of water pressure. Access to the tower rooms is controllled by your room key, so you are reasonably secure and it's quiet.
Our previous stay in September was at the Flamingo, and believe me, our room at Terrible's was 10 times the room.

We found the breakfast and dinner buffet to be another great value. Plenty of good food and very reasonably priced. The wait staff was pleasant and efficent.

This is a small hotel so the casino is considerably smaller than the strip casinos, which is to be expected. However, the overall condition and atmosphere was inviting.

We found the entire staff to be friendly, smiling and willing to help us have a good time.

You know, some people are just negitive by nature, and are never satisfied and the treatment they receive is a reflection of how they treat others.

Over all we were 100% satisfied with our 4 night stay and will do it again. If you are looking for glamor and glitz, this ain't it. If you want a great value for your money without a crush of people, then give Terrible's a try. Afterall, it's all about a clean place to sleep and shower. How much time do you really spend in a room?

Room Tip: Upper floor tower room was quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terribles_Hotel, General Manager at Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Dear Ed,

Thank you for your feedback. We will pass this along to our staff. Looking forward to seeing you soon.

Best,
David Nolan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

We stayed there one night.It has a free airport shuttle. The bingo was fun.The pool is large enough to hang out in.
The casino is small,and easy to navigate.The room had a great tv. The buffet was cheap. Not a big selection,but ok.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terribles_Hotel, General Manager at Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Dear adamchand,

Thank you for your reveiw.

Best,
David Nolan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino

Address: 4100 Paradise Road, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (Formerly Terrible's Hotel & Casino)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#57 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Italian Tuscany-style resort - corner of Flamingo & Paradise, less then 2 mi from The Strip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Terrible`s Hotel And Casino
Terrible`s Hotel Las Vegas
Terribles Hotel Casino
Terribles Hotel Las Vegas
Terribles Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.