We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible for Terrible's” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino to your Saves list
Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4100 Paradise Road, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (Formerly Terrible's Hotel & Casino)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #126 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Terrible for Terrible's”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Stayed at this hotel just one night before driving home after getting into town on a very late flight.

The man at check-in (once he finally came to the front desk from the back room where I could see him sitting on the computer, not hearing me trying to get his attention) was un-welcoming. I finally found my way to the room after walking in circles, because there's not really signs that help you find anything (I couldn't find the check-in desk at first, then the elevator, or the restaurant). None of the employees I encountered were friendly, besides one lady I found in the casino who helped point me to the restaurant.

The room itself was awkwardly large. I know that sounds like a weird problem to have, but I just felt like there was all of this unfilled space that I didn't know what to do with, it didn't help to make the space cozy at all. Also, the walls were paper thin. The lady next door to me had a cough so obnoxious that it was all I could hear for the entire evening, and even throughout the night. Incredibly distracting to listen to that and her television show all night long.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

967 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    225
    382
    197
    73
    90
See reviews for
139
300
134
86
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (266)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bradenton, Florida, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

terribles was such a nice change of pace from some of the other casinos we went to . they were ready with drinks when you needed them and never ignored you . we one a little money and have always enjoyed stopping by for a visit . we always stay downtown fremont area , but always make the trip to this fun and friendly casino ! skip

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terribles_Hotel, General Manager at Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
Dear skip809,

Thank you for your comments. It was our pleasure to have you as a guest and we look forward to serving you again very soon.

Best.
David Nolan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012 via mobile

I like this hotel before. But now, the only thing i can say , everything just like the name of it. I called front desk, send someone to fix my shower water, they always give me the answer "no problem" three days later, the water problem never been fixed. The rep never offer me to change a better room. Maybe there is no room is better then mine. No free intermet, carpet is dirty, the buufet choices ....... the air conditioner, just like sleep next to a big truck with eng. on. anyway, if I can rate 1/2 star, i will.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terribles_Hotel, General Manager at Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
Dear chriscyoung,

We have addressed the issue with our staff and will strive to be better in the future. We thank you for your comments.

Best,
David Nolan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ada, Oklahoma
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

i have not stayed at terribles but i have been going there for several years now. the players club gives you more options than any other i have seen and while it is a small casino with a smaller buffet, the food and the prices have always been great....did i mention the gambling there is pretty good too....

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terribles_Hotel, General Manager at Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
Dear irvinjl,

Thank you for your comments. We always like to hear from our guests. We look forward to serving you again soon.

Best,
David Nolan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clay Center, Kansas
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Even though I didn't stay at Terribles, I played in Casino and actually won a little money,thats more than I can say for the rest of my trip. They even have a tasty little buffet at a great price.
Join there Player Club and they actually had a T-shirt that would fit me Yep Ye!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terribles_Hotel, General Manager at Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
Dear Bill W.,

Thank you for your comments. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best,
David Nolan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
169 reviews 169 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

We stayed here one night and had to leave. We were supposed to stay two nights, but we checked out and went to a hotel across the street. The hotel is dirty, dirty, dirty. Our room was dark, dirty, stained, outdated and full of smoke. The only positive was the size of the room seemed larger than normal hotels. The smoke smell was so strong that we hardly slept. I would recommend staying here only if you are a chain smoker - it is that bad!
Avoid this hotel as there are MUCH better options in Las Vegas for the same/similar price.

Room Tip: Request a room as far away from the casino as possible if you are a non-smoker.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terribles_Hotel, General Manager at Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
Dear Banshee123,

Thank you for your review.

David Nolan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeLand, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

rooms and restaurant are right by the casino so no time lost from there to the action.
meals are good and reasonably priced.
lots of locals gambling makes for a different gambling experience then the strip

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terribles_Hotel, General Manager at Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
Dear sandy32724,

We look forward to serving you again very soon. Thank you!

Best,
David Nolan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino

Address: 4100 Paradise Road, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (Formerly Terrible's Hotel & Casino)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#57 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Italian Tuscany-style resort - corner of Flamingo & Paradise, less then 2 mi from The Strip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Terrible`s Hotel And Casino
Terrible`s Hotel Las Vegas
Terribles Hotel Casino
Terribles Hotel Las Vegas
Terribles Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.