We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“worth the value” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino

Save Saved
You added Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4100 Paradise Road, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (Formerly Terrible's Hotel & Casino)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #123 of 271 hotels in Las Vegas
Write a Review

900 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    213
    365
    169
    72
    81
See reviews for
121
256
121
78
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (234)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Free shuttle,good food, comfy bed. The pool courtyard was fab. the food was good and priced well. I liked the staff, esp. the shuttle driver who picked me up. The room was fine, not fancy,stay at the strip if that's your thing.Close to the strip, but I walked it and it was a bit of a walk. I Really had a nice time at a nice price.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terribles_Hotel, General Manager at Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Dear Gry L.,

Thank you for the review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

Best,
David Nolan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Great value.
Free pickup and delivery to and from airport.
Good location if you have a rental car.
Clean rooms and generous gaming.
Reasonable buffets and restaurants.
I reserved two rooms but only one had complimentary coffee.
The computer checkout was for each room. If you don't want your guests to know the cost you may have to make prior arrangements with the desk.

Room Tip: The tower rooms are newer. Pool view is a plus.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terribles_Hotel, General Manager at Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Dear James G,

Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Las Vegas,

Best,
David Nolan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, Washington
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

We weren't expecting much but we were hoping to be secure. If it weren't for the safety/security issue, I would stay here again. The windows in our room didn't close all the way, let alone, lock. The door to our room had the dead bolt lock torn off as though someone had once kicked in the door. Also, as we were passing by rooms to get to our room, we saw guests that looked like they may go postal on you. Our room was so way in the hotel (like a corn maze) that if there was a fire, you will not be able to find your way out.
I think they have decent food & good prices in their restaurant. I love their slot machines as it does pay out. You just have to move around until you find the machine that pays. The machines that are closer to the foot traffic are the good ones.
I would definately go back for the gambling.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on first level near pool area so you can get out in a fire and go for help quicker.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terribles_Hotel, General Manager at Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, October 21, 2012
Dear IslaAnne,

Thank you for your review. We appropriate your feedback.

David Nolan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas, United States
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

I have always had great experiences at Terribles for many years. Airport Pick up and drop off. Good food at reasonable prices. Plent of gaming and table games. Sports booking. Bingo room for those bingoers. Clean rooms. Pools. Jacuzzi

Room Tip: tower rooms are nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terribles_Hotel, General Manager at Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Dear Brent F,

Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon.

Best,
David Nolan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aiea, Hawaii
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

Tower room is reasonably priced. Great location if you plan to take the bus. Ideal for mature couples who want quiet during their stay. Close to the strip, downtown and north premium outlets if you know which bus to take. Bingo payout is good.

Room Tip: Get the tower rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terribles_Hotel, General Manager at Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Dear Ron B.,

We are glad that you enjoyed the tower room. Please let us know if there is anything that we can do to assist you before your next visit.

Thanks,
David Nolan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevensville, Montana
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

My organization had to make 11th hour arrangements for a block of rooms for a 3-day conference at UNLV. We chose Terrible's due to the close proximity to the conference and the airport. Addtionally, the feedback on the travel blogs was pretty good compared to other hotels. The room rates were excellent ( and NO surprise resort fees!) and the sales staff did everything to help us out. If you want the "Strip" experience, Terrible's has a limited shuttle service to drop you off. We stayed in a non-smoking "standard" room, which was spacious and clean with a big TV. The bathroom fixtures appear older and used, but nevertheless, it was really clean. We had a good check-in experience on Thursday night, and same upon check-out on Monday morning. For breakfast on Saturday morning, my husband and I decided to try the restaurant (rather than the buffet) and the service was not-so-good but the food was huge (!) and tasty. You can also walk across the street for fancier meals, which we did. Overall, a very nice hotel and casino experience, especially with the price of the room. You can buy internet service for $9.95 for 24 hours; I did hear from someone in our group that the internet went out on Saturday night, which was not a good thing. I never found an ice machine on our floor; I went to the gift shop downstairs where I discovered, as a hotel guest, you can bring your ice bucket and use the fountain drink ice dispenser. The elevator could have used cleaning and a little Febreze, as it smelled like smoke. Despite a few negatives, I will definitely go back, regardless of the purpose of the trip. You can spend a lot more money for your room somewhere else, but Terrible's gave us excellent service by a friendly staff and I got a great 4 nights' sleep. Definitely a good experience.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terribles_Hotel, General Manager at Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Dear Virginia H,

We are glad that we were able to help you at the last minute. We sincerely appreciate the feedback and we will let our staff know of the issues you did have. We hope to see you again soon.

Best,
David Nolan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino

Address: 4100 Paradise Road, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (Formerly Terrible's Hotel & Casino)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#56 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Italian Tuscany-style resort - corner of Flamingo & Paradise, less then 2 mi from The Strip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelsClick, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, getaroom.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Terrible`s Hotel And Casino
Terrible`s Hotel Las Vegas
Terribles Hotel Casino
Terribles Hotel Las Vegas
Terribles Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.