We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Why my first choice in motels is always La Quinta” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas RedRock/Summerlin

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas RedRock/Summerlin to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas RedRock/Summerlin
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9570 West Sahara, Las Vegas, NV 89117   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
A TripAdvisor Member
“Why my first choice in motels is always La Quinta”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

The staff is friendly and very helpful. The breakfast is terrific ,and the location on W. Sahara is ideal( near several good restaurants). Also appreciated the efforts of the lady who put up all the festive decorations in the lobby. Besides all of the above, your motels are dog friendly.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    61
    9
    5
    9
See reviews for
75
43
30
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

When looking for a dog friendly hotel in Las Vegas, consider this hotel. Very clean quiet, with a very friendly staff. Tommie on the front desk is especially helpful in attending to your needs, and getting you any information you need to get around.
Just a short drive on Sahara off the strip, and any business you might need is on that short drive.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012 via mobile

Brought the dog and kids this time. Small but sufficient poop area with bags, nice outdoor heated pool and hot tub. Ample breakfast foods and drinks-not just bread, cereal and watered down juice like other places. The kitchenette was fine (two small burners, small microwave, good sized fridge/freezer, sink, basic dishes and cookwear/dishsoap on request but we did need our own toaster oven too for pizza and the like. Close enough to the strip but even closer to red rocks conservation park... soooooo worth it. The staff are really what make this place a great stay! Very friendly and helpful with those little extra touches.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

I love this hotel! I could stay here for an extended stay. Rooms are wonderful and extremely clean. Staff is very friendly and accomodating. I always hate to leave! Great location. This is the only place I will stay when visiting LV!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pahrump, Nevada
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
119 helpful votes 119 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Nice clean room and comfy bed. No complaints about the room at all. Nice heated pool and jacuzzi. The breakfast was more than the usual fare at La Quinta and I was quite satisfied with the quality. The only problem I had was the insect parts I found in the ice in the ice machine. I notified the front desk and they said they would take care of it. 30 minutes later, there was no sign on the machine and no cleaning done. I called to the front desk and was assured that the maintenance staff would take care of it. I suggested that they put a sign on the machine so that no one else used it. 30 minutes later, when we check out, there was still no sign. The front desk person again assured me that they were on top of this and would get the problem corrected. To me, that was too much time for a potential health hazzard.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas RedRock/Summerlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas RedRock/Summerlin

Address: 9570 West Sahara, Las Vegas, NV 89117
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#33 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#43 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas RedRock/Summerlin 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Red Rock/Summerlin is located at the gateway to Summerlin and Red Rock National Park. The world-famous Las Vegas Strip is located approximately 10 miles away. The hotel is located within walking distance of many restaurants and an 18 screen movie theater. We are near the Red Rock Station Resort & Casino, the Suncoast Hotel and Casino, and Tivoli Village at Queensridge. Located near Summerlin, we are convenient to a multitude of golf courses including Angels Park, TPC Summerlin, and Badlands. Other nearby attractions include the Las Vegas Convention Center, the Fremont Street Experience, the Kellogg/Zaher Sports Complex, and the Darling Tennis Complex. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas RedRock/Summerlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Las Vegas Redrock/Summerlin
La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Redrock/Summerlin Hotel Las Vegas
La Quinta Las Vegas
Las Vegas La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas RedRock/Summerlin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.