We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Trip OK” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Las Vegas Nellis

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Las Vegas Nellis to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Las Vegas Nellis
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4035 North Nellis Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89115   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #118 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
Norfolk, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Business Trip OK”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a basic run of the mill hotel and does what it need to do. Rooms were clean and tidy. Breakfast is included but its the usual quick on the go menu of basic American foods. Coffee on the house most of the day and close to Nellis AFB for ease. Staff ranged from really friendly to average depending on who was on duty when I arrived back. Stayed here for over a week, and that was pushing the limits to be honost.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Las Vegas Nellis, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear BootneckClan,

Thank you for writing us a review and I am glad to see that you were able to find comfort in our hotel, reflected on the 4 star rating you have given the sleep quality you experienced in our property.

On the other hand, I regret to see that you were not able to enjoy your stay fully due to the lack of activities offered, which might have been of your interest. Please be confident that your comments were taken into account and was forwarded to the appropriate department to consider for enhancement.

We look forward to serving you again and hopefully have the opportunity to show you our improvements.

Sincerely,

Glenn M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    32
    20
    3
    6
See reviews for
31
25
14
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Erie
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My car was parked outside the front door under parking lot lamps. The car was broken into by shattering driver side window. Stolen was a GPS Unit, 2 pairs of prescription sunglasses, value at $850 replace cost. My comprehensive has $1,000 deductible, so the replacement of the window cost us an extra 10 hours in Las Vegas (we were on our way to Lake Havasu, AZ. My Personal Possessions theft insurance also has a $1,000 deductible. I am out over $1,200, plus time lost.

The hotel has a 24-hr surveillance camera and the night clerk is supposed to walk around the building as part of their duties. We came outside at 10:00am and no one had reported this yet to the front desk. Who was doing their job? Moreover, we found out at the police station that a Jeep has also been broken into that night. This area is a high crime district.

The only saving grace for the GM of this hotel was that a maintenance person was dispatched and helped us clean up the broken glass in the car before we drove to the nearby LV Police Station and spent another 1.5 hours filling in a Car Theft form; and then 4 hours at the local Honda dealer getting the window replaced.

If the anti-theft cameras do not work in the dark, then the thieves know this. Do not provide false confidence and hope to customers when the tool does not work.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Las Vegas Nellis, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Michael S,

First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should your travels bring you back to Las Vegas.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

Our visit to this location was pleasant. The location is great if you are visiting Nellis AFB, as it is a few blocks from the main gate. It's not for visitors going to the strip. I believe this location started as a non-Holiday Inn Express property, but it has been transformed into one. The location offers a large breakfast area which was well stocked over the weekend we were there. Cookies, fruit and water in the evening. The location also offered an outdoor pool, hot tub and workout equipment area. The staff was super friendly. Parking was never an issue and the side lot offered room for vehicles with trailers.

The room included a good sized flat screen TV with plenty of HD cable channels. Also included was a fridge and microwave. The bathroom was enclosed and a good size. The shower head was standard HI Express and there was plenty of hot water. The air conditioning was quiet and constant, but the thermostat was older and not the usual digital temperature read out, so we had to play around to get the right temp.

The mattress was older and not pillowtop as many HI Express locations have. The Firm and Soft pillows and usual linens were there.

Items I wish the hotel would improve upon:

- Automatic opening doors to help with wheeling in luggage (I didn’t see handicapped access, but it could have been there).
- Our room on the second floor was right next to one of the parking lot lights. The room darkening drapes didn’t work too well. If you need a dark room, you may want to consider a third floor room.
- Our second floor room heard a lot of floor squeak from our neighbors walking in their room on the third floor.

Overall, a good visit.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Las Vegas Nellis, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear TopSecretTourist,

Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted to read you liked our location and enjoyed the breakfast. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations at our hotel and your comments are very important to us. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. We have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality of product we offer to our guests.

Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Canada Flintridge, California
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2014

This is a holiday inn express about 10 miles from the strip really more for access to Nellis AFB and the surrounding area of Vegas. Hotel is clean typical Holiday Inn express, have a nice breakfast with cinnamon rolls and a pancake machine. Room felt a bit dark/ dreary but overall a great visit.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gurgaon
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014

Visited with family nice hotel. House kèeping is very good. Free parking. Value for money little far , limited options in break fast, you can't find adopter arrange yourself as asian switches are different. Reception staff is good

Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Top Contributor
173 reviews 173 reviews
153 hotel reviews
Reviews in 132 cities Reviews in 132 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

We found ourselves unexpectedly delayed in Vegas. There was an air show in town & without a reservation we felt lucky to find decent accommodations last minute. A quick check & we discovered rates closer to the action were almost double what we paid @ HIE. We weren't on vacation so not looking for resort facilities or easy access to the strip, etc. Given some of the reviews we were a little wary, however our stay was WONDERFUL !!! The room was spotless ~ triple sheets on comfortable beds with lots of pillows. Granite counters & shower walls. Fridge/micro, large flat screen TV. Rounded corner desk area was a great place to spread out paperwork, eat, etc. Free wifi with enough signal to stream Netlfix. Continental breakfast was well tended & grounds were nicely manicured. Staff was professional & everyone went out of their way to be helpful: kudos to Angie, Saska & special thanks to Paz @ housekeeping. Wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. Note: Given the heat of the day (it was over 100 degrees the weekend we stayed) and the fact that Nellis Ave is a bus line might explain some of the pedestrians aka "sketchy characters" another reviewer saw at night...but the parking lot was well lit and we felt our vehicles were secure.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
craigmmoore, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Las Vegas Nellis, responded to this review, October 16, 2014
Dear. Linda H

Thank you so much for your positive review, although we were an unexpected destination for you I am very pleased to hear that you were able to enjoy your stay. I will also let the staff members you mentioned about your kind words. Once again thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014

My family stayed at this hotel at the beginning of a very long road trip.

We wanted to stay away from the strip and close to the freeway. The surrounding area of this hotel is TERRIBLE. We arrived around 10pm on a weekday and there were alot of sketchy characters walking around near the hotel.

When we checked in the girl at the front desk couldn't find my reservation initially. After about 10 minutes, she finally found it, we checked in and headed up to our room. We walked into our room and it REEKED of smoke (even though this is a smoke free establishment). I called downstairs and was given a new room. The second room smelled fine, but the beds were awful. They were old and sagging.on the sides, so much so that when my girlfriend sat on the bed she nearly fell off. They were unstable and shook whenever you would move. It made it very difficult to sleep.

In the morning before breakfast I spoke with the front desk about the issue with my reservation the previous night. To which the girl replied "well we're all new here." It seemed strange to have an all new staff with no one there to help, or train them properly.

The a/c worked well and the breakfast in the morning was decent. The fitness center was small, but nice and very clean.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Las Vegas Nellis, responded to this review, October 3, 2014
Dear mdolphs,

Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us. We certainly work very hard to ensure our guests receive the very best service we can provide each and every day. Please accept our apologies that on this occasion we fell short of your expectations. We are continually striving to improve the hospitality we offer and comments from our guests are always welcome.

Again, thank you for your review and we hope you do choose to give us another opportunity to make your next stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Karen C
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Las Vegas Nellis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Las Vegas Nellis

Address: 4035 North Nellis Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89115
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #118 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Las Vegas Nellis 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Las Vegas Nellis is conveniently located outside Nellis Air Force Base at Nellis and Las Vegas Blvd; 12 miles North of the Las Vegas Strip, 1 mile West of Nellis AFB and 4 miles South of the Las Vegas Motor Speedway. Our rooms are newly renovated with granite counter tops and include a refrigerator and microwave. You are sure to enjoy the Simply Smart Bathrooms and the new Express Bedding Package. We are located near Boeing, SAIC, Bechtel, Western States, and Frehner Construction, Sunrise Hospital and North Vista Hospital, North Beltway Business Park and the Raceway Business Park. Take advantage of the wonders of the Las Vegas Valley, such as Red Rock Canyon, Mount Charleston, Lake Mead, Lake Las Vegas, Boulder City, and the Hoover Dam. We offer a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast, with hot items, and fresh baked cookies and milk in the evening. Wi-Fi and hard wired high speed Internet connections in all guest rooms is complimentary. Our outdoor heated pool and indoor spa are a haven after a long day. Work out your stress in our fitness center, print boarding passes and get work done in the business center. We have a guest laundry facility and truck/RV parking is available at no charge. Reserve our meeting room with 850 square feet of meeting space and a total capacity of 40 people. We aim to make your stay in Las Vegas a pleasant one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Las Vegas Nellis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Las Vegas Nellis Hotel Las Vegas
Holiday Inn Las Vegas
Las Vegas Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Las Vegas Nellis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.