We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap place to stay off the strip” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Las Vegas Nellis

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Las Vegas Nellis to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Las Vegas Nellis
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4035 North Nellis Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89115   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #118 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
Denver, CO
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Cheap place to stay off the strip”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

This hotel was very nice but also very average. The rooms were very clean and included a fridge which is always a must. The staff was very friendly, however when our room was cleaned one day they took all of our old towels and didn't put any new ones in. Because we wanted to shower ASAP we simply walked down to the front desk to ask for the new towels and we were told that she was going to bring them to our room. We waited over an hour, and then decided to call down to the desk and ask politely when we would be receiving them. The person who answered the phone was slightly rude and said that she was busy and would be bringing them soon... so we had to wait even longer.

Other than that we had no other real problems with the hotel itself, they do allow pets and our Pug puppy was safe when we returned each day. Also, we were here for New Year's Eve, the hotel is right off the freeway so any other day we made it down to the strip quickly. However not wanting to drive drunk we called a taxi for this night, and the traffic was so bad and backed up on the freeway that it ended up taking us over an hour to get there and costing us over $150 to go and come back. This year when we go we will be staying closer to the strip to avoid this hassle.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
craigmmoore, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Las Vegas Nellis, responded to this review, August 25, 2012
On behalf of myself and the staff I would like to thank you for staying with us again and I do apologize for the long response time in receiving your towels. In the future we will make every effort to make sure that are given prompt and courteous service.
Thank you again for the feedback and we hope to see you in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    32
    20
    3
    6
See reviews for
31
25
14
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grand Junction, Colorado
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

Not a beautiful location, but right next to Nellis. The hotel was exceptionally clean and comfortable with excellent beds and bedding. The staff was knowledgeable and courteous. Our only complaint: the towels were a little little....

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
craigmmoore, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Las Vegas Nellis, responded to this review, August 25, 2012
On behalf of the staff and myself, I would like to thank you for allowing us to serve you and we hope if your travel plans permit, you would come stay with us again. We appreciate your business and thank you for the positive feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bremerton, Washington
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012 via mobile

I went to EDC this past weekend and stayed here I loved the customer service and the breakfast there after I came back from a night of partying was delicious. Thank you :0)

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
craigmmoore, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Las Vegas Nellis, responded to this review, June 15, 2012
On behalf of the staff and myself I would like to thank you for the positive feedback. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and thought our breakfast was pretty delicious. We look forward to EDC 2013 and hope to serve you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vero beach, FL
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

I've never written a review about a chain hotel before because they are pretty much the same. This Holiday inn experience was exceptional because it was not only the perfect place to stay when heading North to Bryce Canyon from the Vegas airport, it was so clean it looked new, it was a block away from a general purpose store where we could purchase a cooler-etc for our road trip--but best of all the breakfast was above and beyond what is expected. Pancakes, real eggs of various types, bacon and many healthy options available. Even the gift bag for priority club members was much more generous than usual. Real soap, shampoo bottles and a shower cap! No industrialized shower soap dispensers. Desaun checked us in with enthusiasm, even at the late hour that we arrived. An A+ Holiday Inn.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
craigmmoore, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Las Vegas Nellis, responded to this review, May 19, 2012
Here at Holiday Inn Express Nellis we do our best to provide our guest will the best possible service that we can provide. I am truly pleased to hear that our amenites and staff exceeded your expectations, It is always nice to hear such compliments. We hope that if you are passing through Las Vegas in the future, you will think of the Holiday Inn Express Nellis as your home a way from home.
We look forward to serving you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

Way off strip, north of vegas. Near nellis air base. Planes ,not a problem. Somewhat sketchy side of town, but felt secure. Hotel is newer. Clean rooms. Friendly staff. I was in town for business.
Only complaint, the levels between the rooms are not too sound proof. Had someone walking hard from 11pm to 1am. Then started back up at 4am( it was only one night). Other then that, had nice stay.

Room Tip: If lite sleeper, get top floor. You will appreciate it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
craigmmoore, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Las Vegas Nellis, responded to this review, May 19, 2012
Thank You for your positive feedback, we really appreciate when guest take the time to let us know when we are doing well.
It is our desire to make sure that everyone of our guest, has a great experience at our location. If business brings you back to Las Vegas we hope that you will think of us in the future.

On behalf of the staff and myself we thank you for your positive feedback and look forward to serving you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, California
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2012

Nice room, good price, good breakfast - would return.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
craigmmoore, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Las Vegas Nellis, responded to this review, March 21, 2012
On behalf of the staff and myself, I would like to thank you for your positive feedback. It was a pleasure serving you and we look forward to you staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2011

Perfect hotel when you don't want to stay by or pay to be on the Las Vegas Strip. Only a few minutes away. Quiet, comfortable, and very friendly staff!
Stayed in room 207, checked out on 12/5/2011

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
craigmmoore, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Las Vegas Nellis, responded to this review, March 1, 2012
As General Manager of the Holiday Inn Express Nellis, I would like to truly thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel. We do realize that you have many options here in Las Vegas, but we are so pleased that we were able to accommodate all of your needs and look forward to serving you in the future.

Thanks Again for all of your positive feedback
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Las Vegas Nellis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Las Vegas Nellis

Address: 4035 North Nellis Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89115
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #118 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Las Vegas Nellis 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Las Vegas Nellis is conveniently located outside Nellis Air Force Base at Nellis and Las Vegas Blvd; 12 miles North of the Las Vegas Strip, 1 mile West of Nellis AFB and 4 miles South of the Las Vegas Motor Speedway. Our rooms are newly renovated with granite counter tops and include a refrigerator and microwave. You are sure to enjoy the Simply Smart Bathrooms and the new Express Bedding Package. We are located near Boeing, SAIC, Bechtel, Western States, and Frehner Construction, Sunrise Hospital and North Vista Hospital, North Beltway Business Park and the Raceway Business Park. Take advantage of the wonders of the Las Vegas Valley, such as Red Rock Canyon, Mount Charleston, Lake Mead, Lake Las Vegas, Boulder City, and the Hoover Dam. We offer a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast, with hot items, and fresh baked cookies and milk in the evening. Wi-Fi and hard wired high speed Internet connections in all guest rooms is complimentary. Our outdoor heated pool and indoor spa are a haven after a long day. Work out your stress in our fitness center, print boarding passes and get work done in the business center. We have a guest laundry facility and truck/RV parking is available at no charge. Reserve our meeting room with 850 square feet of meeting space and a total capacity of 40 people. We aim to make your stay in Las Vegas a pleasant one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Las Vegas Nellis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Las Vegas Nellis Hotel Las Vegas
Holiday Inn Las Vegas
Las Vegas Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Las Vegas Nellis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.