We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food - Good Service - Fast casual” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Five Guys

Five Guys
9484 W Flamingo Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89147-5744 (The Strip)
702-463-4424
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #188 of 3,841 restaurants in Las Vegas
Cuisines: American, Hamburgers
Neighborhood: The Strip
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: The Strip
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Food - Good Service - Fast casual”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

For some reason, many people believe that In-N-Out Burger is the best burger in Las Vegas. This is not true because
a) the food is not as fresh as Five Guys
b)greasy tabletops
c)not enough indoor seating
d)meat patties are paper thin

On the other hand, Five Guys is always clean with a chipper work staff. Sometimes the staff gets a little loud when preparing the burgers, or the music is so loud you can't have a good conversation but it is still a good restaurant to experience. I would suggest this for family visits especially but it is also good for visits with friends, or even by yourself. The food is reasonably priced and of high quality consistently.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

93% Recommend
    30
    14
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

I've been to Five Guys multiple times and each time it gets better. Great food, great service, great atmosphere.

Lincoln Crall

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Best burger ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

I visited Five Guys because I love the autotune review on youtube of the place.

It was quite simply the best burger and fries I have ever had.

I had the double cheeseburger with bacon, hot sauce and jalapenos. I also had the Cajun fries which were the best fries I have ever had.

I recommend this place to everyone!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“As good as In and Out Burger!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013 via mobile

If u liked In and Out Burger, you would probably like Five Guys too or even better! The Patty is well done..dripping with sauce..they have more condiments too compared to In and Out Burger..Plus, they offer free peanuts!!! Being a peanut butter lover, I'm won over!!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Best burguer ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

The best hamburguer I've ever eaten. Simply the best!! Don't miss it! Whenever visiting US I go there!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Five Guys also viewed

 

Been to Five Guys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Five Guys, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.