We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Signature at MGM Grand - 2BR Penthouse Suite!

The Signature at MGM Grand
The Signature at MGM Grand
The Signature at MGM Grand
Seperate Bedroom
Living Area
Master Bathroom
Full Kitchen
Las Vegas
|
Condo/Apartment – 
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
dakappa
akron, ohio
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Great Room, Outstanding View!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013 for a stay in September 2011

We Spent 5 Days in the Signature & it was Amazing!!! The view of the Strip was incredible. The convenience of the location in back of the MGM offered us an opportunity to avoind the main crowds along the Strip & inside the MGM itself. It's location made accessing the MGM very easy. Entertainment & Dining options were easy to get to by walking thru the breezeway access between the Signature & the main MGM property.

Be prepared for the check in poilicy of putting a nice security deposit against your room tab, this is all refunded at the end of your stay. The rooms were luxurious with beautiful marble bathroom fixtures & top notch appliances throughout your condo suite. The convenience to the strip allowed us to shop for groceries to stock up our suite for the room. We even cooked our own meals a couple of times during our stay.

I highly recommend the Signature for luxury & convenience in a great location.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
4 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The Convenience of the Location
Liked least: Security Deposit
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
jrbrown2b...
Mico, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Unkempt with many flaws!!!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013 for a stay in December 2012
1
person found this review helpful

I was very excited to stay at this facility, as I was attending the UFC 155 event at MGM Grand. Upon arriving we dropped our bag off with the doorman who stated he would bring the bags right up. We waited over an hour before we had to go downstairs to request the bags be brought up, after calling twice to see where they were. We had dinner reservations and needed our stuff to shower. This was our first impression of the condos.

We next walked outside on our patio to find a used water bottle half full of water and cigarette butts. It was very unappealing that it was just left there for our arrival. The next thing we noticed was that all of our shampoo, conditioner, and lotion containers had the seal broken and appeared to be used. Next, we noticed that the TV in the bathroom did not work. This is not a huge deal but it was all of the little things that added up.

Next, my father was sleeping on the pullout bed and upon opening the blanket noticed it was stuck together! He thought someone might have "snotted" in it. I tend to believe it was another body fluid encrusted in it. We had to call housekeeping to have it replaced. This shines some doubt to how much the cleaning service was actually doing/cleaning. They are cutting corners for sure!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
2 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property 1 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses
3 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils 3 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness
4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities 4 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Location to MGM
Liked least: Quality of room service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
swahl
Medicine Hat, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Absolutely wonderful!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012 for a stay in November 2012

We went to Vegas for my daughter's 21st birthday so there was a group of us, some of her friends (college students) and some of mine. We had different budgets to take into consideration and finding a place that worked for everyone was a little difficult. Then we found Maddie & Nicole's place. When we opened the door, everyone was so impressed! There was so much room, especially when you're sharing with 8 people! My daughter said the bathroom was the size of her apartment she had in NY. It was extremely clean. Was close to the monorail. Was exactly what we needed and we couldn't have been happier! Maddie & Nicole were both great to deal with and check-in was fast and easy.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The spaciousness
Liked least: It was a bit of a trek to get to the strip
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
etk37
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Amazing room. Location could be better though.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012 for a stay in May 2012

7 girlfriends and I rented a 2 bedroom suite on the 28th floor for Memorial day weekend. We had a good experience so no red flags to worry about here or anything. We had full access to all the pool facilities and everything the main MGM hotel has to offer was at our fingertips - restaurants, shows and more. The only thing I didn't love about this hotel was that it's located at the very end of the strip so we always had to take cabs to get around unless we were prepared to walk 20 - 30 mins to get around so I kind of wished we were more central. Also the ad said there was free wireless but we couldn't get online. Those are my only complaints though, everything else was fantastic. The beds were very comfortable, the full kitchen was amazing and the hotel staff were always nice and very helpful.

5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The full kitchen allowing us to have groceries and cook meals
Liked least: The location
Traveling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Large groups People with pets
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 29, 2012
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. There is a covered walkway with a moving sidewalk that will take you directly to the MGM Grand, which is on the strip. Also, if you drive in, there is free valet parking to help accommodate your travel necessities. The free wireless is through the MGM Signature themselves, and there is also the option for wired internet. We look forward to hosting you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
WaterlooA...
waterloo
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Meeting up”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2012 for a stay in January 2012

We met up with our friends from Down under and had a fantastic time enjoying the
sights and sounds of Las Vegas. The rental unit met all of our needs and was very clean
and an excellent location. We did like the layout of the 2 bedroom suite.
Thank you.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: No wi-fi access
Traveling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 9, 2012
The two bedrooms suite has an excellent layout because it permits you to control how much privacy you would like. You can keep the foyer open, and have easy access to both rooms, or you can close it and keep your room to yourself. Your choice is at your fingertips. Also, having three bathrooms is great if you have 7 or 8 people in your party. BlueChipVegas looks forward to hosting you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Luleå
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2011 for a stay in October 2011
5 of 5 stars Value 4 of 5 stars Rooms
4 of 5 stars Location 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: That is was very beautiful and calm.
Liked least: The fold out bed.
Traveling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Families with teenagers Tourists
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 9, 2011
Hi,

Thank you for taking the time to make us aware of these few items so that we can respond accordingly. We couldn't find any record of you calling or emailing us with these issues during your stay as this can help take care of things immediately. We did want to let you to know that all of our balconies have now been power washed and repainted making them look brand new. The chairs in the unit you were in have also been replaced. We haven't had any complaints about the queen size sofa sleepers in the past five years but do understand that by their very nature they might not be as comfortable for two adults as the king size beds with pillow top mattresses. Please let us know the next time you would like to come and we will do something special for you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
tuffy64_1...
Solon, Ohio
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“works experience”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2011 for a stay in August 2011
4
people found this review helpful

My family and my friends family with 4 grown up kids (age group 18-24)stayed in MGM signature (tower I 38th floor for two days and wanted to come back and stay in the same property, but unable to get a room for one day and booked a room for one day through Blechip.We arrived around 5 PM and and as soon as we entered the Jr suite the smell was terrible and immidiately we closed the door and statyed in the master bed room ,called the company and realised that company was closed for the day.So I spoke to the care taker and came to know that the room had skunk smell /rotten egg smell for a day and cleaning crew informed the owner about this.The smell was so awful that I started throwing up.The owner new abou this fowl smell and least bothered to change the room and not at all help ful in changing rooms.We had a tough time finding different room and fianlly got a Jr suite onthe 15 th floor.Four of us stayed on the 26th floor and rest of the four on the 15th floor. I am planning to file a complaint with my credit card company for full refund from this property for not taking care of guests.

3 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 2 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
2 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 1 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
1 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 2 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
2 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 2 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
1 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$229
/ Night
Make Inquiry
Owner
Peter J
18887005777
Speaks English
Listed since : Jun 2012
Response Rate: 95 %
Response Time: Within two days
Calendar Updated: 1 day ago
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing