We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 Star Irish Pub” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ri Ra

Ri Ra
3930 South Las Vegas Blvd., The Shops at Mandalay Bay, Las Vegas, NV 89119 (Paradise)
702.632.7771
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #127 of 3,841 restaurants in Las Vegas
Cuisines: Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: Paradise
Las Vegas, NV
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“5 Star Irish Pub”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Was here St. Patty's Day 2013. The Irish bands and dancers were awesome! Fun staff, loud atmosphere, great time! To busy drinking to eat. Hope I can return next St. Patty's day.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

519 reviews from our community

86% Recommend
    296
    156
    41
    10
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paso Robles, California, USA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Fun Trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

My Wife and I stayed at the Luxor. In the passageway between the Luxor and the Mandalay Bay we found Ri Ra. It is an Irish pub. It was Loud and fun. They had a duo from Ireland singing Irish tunes. We ordered the Smoked Salmon plate and a small Fish and Chips that we split. Both dishes were excellent. I would say it was the best fish and chips I ever ate, We split the dish and still had leftovers. They had an extensive whiskey selection. This a fun loud place. not quiet. We go there every time we go to Vegas. The food is great and it is fun. My son got a Shepard's pie that was delicious when we took him there for his college graduation. Highly recommended for a fun time.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“if you like irish pubs this is the place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

spent st patty's day there - great line up of irish bands. food (of corned beef and cabbage) was excellent
great atmosphere - great service

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Good Pub and Grub”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

A good choice if you are after a Guinness and pie. After 4 weeks all I wanted was something familiar to eat - pie and mash were great. My young daughter loved just a bowl of mash and gravy. One of the best meals we had. It was a bit pricey, but worth it.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Now that's a Pub !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Let's start with the decor...it's amazing ! you feel as if you are in an Irish pub and in talking to our waitress, who was hired along with many other that work there in Ireland, said that a bulk of the bar and decor was dismantled and re-assembled from an actual pub in Ireland.

The food is great, try the fish and chips they're fantastic. The beer selection is extensive and if you stick around for the entertainment you'll have a blast. I'm looking forward to going back on my next trip.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ri Ra also viewed

 

Been to Ri Ra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ri Ra, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.