We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Original Irish Pub at Mandalay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ri Ra

Ri Ra
3930 South Las Vegas Blvd., The Shops at Mandalay Bay, Las Vegas, NV 89119 (The Strip)
702.632.7771
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Ri Ra is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #176 of 3,751 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: The Strip
Curitiba
Top Contributor
211 reviews 211 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
“Original Irish Pub at Mandalay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

If you like the atmosphere of the irish pubs, it's a nice place to go. Irish beer. Sampling of irish wisky. opens untill 3 am.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

718 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    398
    225
    54
    19
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Mexico
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
“Great restaurant. A definite must!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012 via mobile

Yesterday was our first time at Ri Ra and it was very very good. The atmosphere is great: old style Irish pub, very lively. Nice selection of beers on tap and bottle. Servers were friendly and attentive. Plenty of TVs to watch sports. The food was the best we had in Vegas the whole weekend. I had the shepherds pie, my wife had a Guinness-simmered beef stew which was unbelievably tasty. We will definitely go back more than just once next time we are in town. HIGHLYRECOMMENDED!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
147 helpful votes 147 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

My daughter had her wedding reception here. They were very helpful. This wasn't your traditional reception. It was a young fun party reception. The band from Ireland played all kinds of music from the Irish jigs to Johnny BE Good. The pub food was fine. People talked, danced and drank a lot. Elvis even showed up. Not your parents type of wedding. She rented out 4 rooms and it was fine for the 125 people. I did get a chance to eat here 2 days before the wedding. The food is very good and the servers are friendly and will even sit down and talk to you.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurel, Maryland, United States
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“I love the Irish”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Another one of my favorite places to go in Vegas. Can't say enough about the Staff--Cyril, Fitz, Junior and now a new friend - Steven. They are always making sure you're being well taken care of. Food is always very good. I will certainly be going back there in the future.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, Indiana
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“BEST lemon drop martini EVER!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Stopped in for lunch which was super but it was the lemon drop martini that brought us back the next day. Absolutely the best lemon drop our group had ever had. Great spot to hang out with friends and take a breather from the Vegas strip. If you're a fan of lemon drop martinis..... you must visit!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ri Ra also viewed

 

Been to Ri Ra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ri Ra, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.