We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Thai flavors” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Weera Thai Restaurant

Weera Thai Restaurant
3839 W Sahara Ave Suite 9, Las Vegas, NV 89102 (The Strip)
702-873-8749
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #86 of 3,969 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Price range: $4 - $17
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Doing business, Local cuisine, Entertaining clients, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
Neighborhood: The Strip
Cave Creek, Arizona
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful Thai flavors”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

Stopped for lunch on a recent Vegas visit. This was our fourth trip to Weera. The place is in a dumpy little strip mall along Sahara with little available parking but well worth the trip. The interior is bright, modern and spotless. The service is prompt and efficient. Egg rolls are superb with a very thin crust and zero grease. Spring rolls are too die for and the best I've ever had. Had the crab stuffed pasty sticks as well but those were a bit bland although a nice presentation. My wife claims their hot and sour soup is the best she has had. Pad Thai was very great as was the yellow curry dish I ordered. Ordered way too much food for 2 people. Hope this place can remain in business for years to come as their food is marvelous. Unfortunately, each time we are here there are only 2 or 3 tables occupied. They do seem to have a brisk take-out business though.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    34
    5
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Bernardino, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best Thai restaurant outside of Thailand”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

The outside is a strip mall location, but don't judge a book by the cover. The food was great, the atmosphere and the staff were the best!!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Absolutely delicious Thai food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

The view from the restaurant is not divine, but the food most certainly is! It's very nice décor once you get in the place...the staff are very friendly...service was quick and the food was very authentic and wonderful. We had the pork larb, the obligatory Chicken Pad Thai and the Massaman Chicken Curry with potatoes and peanuts - YUM. The food was heavenly and the price extremely reasonable. We had a car and no issues finding the place with GPS. One of my favorite restaurants in our week in Vegas!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best Thai Restaurant in Vegas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

I visit Weera Thai twice while spent 3 nights in Vegas? Go to show how great the food was. Off the strip though so you need a taxi but well worth it. Will certainly recommend anyone to go there and I will always go back to Weera Thai anytime I visit Vegas.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chantilly, Virginia
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Wonderful Thai Food off the Strip!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Great food. Reasonable priced. Attentive service. About 15 min from the strip and totally worth it. It is in a quiet neighborhood and the decor is very nice.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Weera Thai Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Weera Thai Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Weera Thai Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.