We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the food!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Weera Thai Restaurant

Weera Thai Restaurant
3839 W Sahara Ave Suite 9, Las Vegas, NV 89102 (The Strip)
702-873-8749
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #77 of 3,959 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Price range: $4 - $17
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Doing business, Local cuisine, Entertaining clients, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
Neighborhood: The Strip
Temple, Texas
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Love the food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013 via mobile

We went to this place based on reviews on trip advisor. Food and service was excellent. You can customize how spicy you want your dishes. The outside of the restaurant isn't attractive but as soon as you walk in, you will be pleasantly surprised.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    33
    5
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Best Thai Food in Vegas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

We have loved the Lotus of Siam in Vegas for the past 10 years but it is hard to get a reservation to. We were in Vegas in April 2013 and tried to get a reservation there and once again it was full.
We then looked for other Thai restaurants and found Weera. So glad we did! The food was the best ever. My son who lived in Thailand for 2 years was with us and said it was the best and most authentic food he has had in the states. The people were so friendly and the service was great. Can't wait to go back the next time we are in Vegas.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Authentic Thai Food, Reasonably Priced with Friendly Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

This restaurant is located in a non-descript shopping area a few miles from the strip. It does not have a fancy exterior and does not have typical Vegas lights and fanfare.

The restaurant is clean and the staff is attentive and friendly.

During my trip, we had two dinners there and we found the food delicious and authentic. We had some appetizers, pad thai, curry chicken and other noodle dishes. Everything was tasty.

I would recommend ordering one less entree for total number of people in your party (my family of five ordered four) given portion sizes, otherwise you will have leftovers. You will be able to find something on the menu that will satisfy everyone in your group. The restaurant will adjust the spicy-ness of your food on request.

Definitely recommend you give Weera Thai a try!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meridian, ms
Top Contributor
176 reviews 176 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Excellent pad Thai”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

This place is in a strip mall about 2 miles from the strip. On the outside it doesn't look so great. But once you get inside its very clean. I ordered a lunch chicken pad Thai which comes with soup, salad and egg roll. The pad Thai was very good and reasonably priced. I would definately return on my next trip to las Vegas.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great Authentic Thai Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

We found this place thanks to TripAdvisor. Off the strip, which was a good thing. Food was delicious. All the workers seemed to be from Thailand, so I can assume the food was quite authentic. Price was very reasonable. We paid $50 with tip for a meal for two of us and had leftovers. I would recommend it.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Weera Thai Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Weera Thai Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Weera Thai Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.