We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go away in an other hotel” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Desert Rose Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Desert Rose Resort to your Saves list
Desert Rose Resort
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5051 Duke Ellington Way, Las Vegas, NV 89119   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #47 of 269 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersBronze level
Paris, France
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Go away in an other hotel”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

We come in this property the first time in 1999 but now it s very old rooms
We have to change the room because it was dirty , the sheet wasn't clean
the sofa bed wasn't make
Before I booked I phone to be sure that the hotel was renovated but it s not true
Rooms are old carpet is disgusting
Since few years no more breakfast it s too bad
A lot of food and drinks around the pool but no one clean it
For the price you can find a good and clean hotel with better amenities and better pool
We have to stay five nights we pay before it s the reason why we are staying here if I can't back my money I will go away
Unfortunately we make another reservation for the end of August before leaving I will try to cancelled it if it s possible
Bad time

Stayed July 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,284 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,870
    1,018
    243
    81
    72
See reviews for
1,170
1,167
133
219
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (498)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
South Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Quiet 2 storet complex just behind Hooters and 10 min.walk from the Strip.Staff superb,as are the accommodations.No bar,but "welcome meeting" Mon to Thurs.from 5pm to 7pm gives free soft drinks,wine or beer and snacks.A lovely peaceful retreat with everything you could need not far away Pool has limited shade available so be careful.
Free excellent coffee and iced water all day long.Really enjoyed.Book with Thomas Cook and fly direct from Manchester.

Room Tip: Ask for 2nd floor
See more room tips
Green Features: Has "charity"skips for any clothing etc you don't want to bring home.
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derek S, Manager at Desert Rose Resort, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Suejabega,

Thank you for visiting Desert Rose all the way from England! We are delighted to learn you had a great stay and enjoyed all aspects of your experience. I will certainly share your comments about the superb staff with the team, who always like to hear positive reinforcement. We hope you will return to Desert Rose next time you travel to Las Vegas,

Kind Regards,

Derek Shelly
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My husband and I celebrated our 40th Anniversary here in June. Not far from the strip. Rooms were big, clean and had all amenities needed. Pool was great. Check in was great with no pushing for timeshares. Had a great week at this condo like facility.

  • Stayed June 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derek S, Manager at Desert Rose Resort, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Donna M,

Thank you for choosing our Resort for your very special occasion, and big Congratulations from our team! We are glad to hear everything went well with your stay, and hope you will return in the near future.

Best Regards,

Derek Shelly
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Everytime I go to Vegas I stay at Desert Rose. Been coming for ten years and it still is the nicest, quietest haven from the strip. Short walk to anywhere, I will always stay at Desert Rose in Vegas until it crumbles. I always feel like it is home away from home

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derek S, Manager at Desert Rose Resort, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear steff36,

What a fantastic piece of feedback to read! Thank you so much for your unmatched loyalty to Desert Rose Resort. Making our guests feel at home when they're away from home is the primary objective of our entire team, and we are so glad you experience that consistently. I can assure you, Desert Rose will not crumble, so keep coming back! We appreciate your business and look forward to your next visit.

Sunny Regards,

Derek Shelly
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detmold, Germany
Level Contributor
39 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We´ve chosen the Desert Rose as we liked it very much during our last visit three years ago. We can recommed it due to the following facts: well-maintained resort, free coffee/tea/water in the lobby, rooms comparable with vacation home means spacious and with fully equipped kitchen, free parking and close to the Strip. Although the pool looks quite small for the size of the resort, it was no problem to get a place (at least when we wanted to go there...) But unfortunately we also noticed some negative changes; they don´t offer complementary breakfast any longer (no breakfast at all) and no housekeeping if staying less than -I believe- five days.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derek S, Manager at Desert Rose Resort, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear K S,

Thank you kindly for returning to Desert Rose and reviewing your stay. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your unit, the property up-keep, and the complimentary coffee/tea set up. You are correct in stating that we do not serve complimentary breakfast, but will have a food and beverage facility post refurbishment which is coming soon. Also, although we do not offer daily housekeeping services, we are always happy to fulfill any special requests you may have. We hope you will return soon, and are looking forward to your third stay with us.

Best Regards,

Derek Shelly
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, WI
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

After many stays at the Desert rose, I'm sorry to sayit's going down hill. The rooms are old/outdated. The couches are saggy and uncomfortable. No pillows on the couch, just the cushions. The bathroom was not very clean. Long dark hair in the bath tub and dust in the corner behind the door and under the toilet. There were bags of garbage left in the corner of a hallway for almost 3 days. No more free morning paper or breakfast. I was told renovation were planned starting in 2016 and a restaurant/bar were planned forthe lobby and pool area. We may try it again in 2017 but will not stay again until all updates have been completed. We miss the old Desert Rose.

Room Tip: We like the 3rd floor Building 1
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derek S, Manager at Desert Rose Resort, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Travelingirl02,

Thank you for your loyalty to Desert Rose Resort over the years, and for sharing your feedback. We certainly apologize for the cleanliness issues you witnessed, and please rest assured we will utilize your feedback as a tool to improve. You are correct in stating our upcoming renovation will be occurring later this year. We are looking forward to updating the resort and incorporating a food and beverage facility to enhance the guest experience. We do hope you will return and give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations.

Kind Regards,

Derek Shelly
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is the second time I've stay here lovely and peaceful hotel just off the strip staff very helpful and friendly and recommend for families, not that far away from strip just across the road and through the M.G.M and your on the strip, lovely and cosy apartments and lovely pool...

  • Stayed June 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derek S, Manager at Desert Rose Resort, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Senga H,

Thank you for your business and feedback. I love reading reviews that echo the consistent theme of great units and hospitable service. I am delighted you experienced this along with many recent reviewers. We hope you will consider returning soon and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Best Regards,

Derek Shelly
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Desert Rose Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Desert Rose Resort

Address: 5051 Duke Ellington Way, Las Vegas, NV 89119
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#33 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#46 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#58 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Desert Rose Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 284
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 1.5 blocks from the Las Vegas Strip, Desert Rose Resort provides you with great access to all the glitz and glam of Las Vegas along with all the gracious pleasures of a resort hotel. Settle into one and two-bedroom condo suites in Las Vegas with fully equipped kitchens and comfortable living and dining areas – all beautifully decorated with sleek, contemporary furnishings and a rich color palette. Desert Rose Resort’s pool is an oasis, a truly relaxing and refreshing hideaway – dramatically different from the crush of people at some Vegas hotels. Lucky you, Desert Rose Resort is a winning deal in Las Vegas - without stepping foot in a casino. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TravelClick, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Desert Rose Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Desert Rose Hotel Las Vegas
Desert Rose Las Vegas
Desert Rose Resort Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Desert Rose Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.