We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent staying!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Desert Rose Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Desert Rose Resort to your Saves list
Desert Rose Resort
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5051 Duke Ellington Way, Las Vegas, NV 89119   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #49 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersBronze level
milano
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Excellent staying!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012 via mobile

We spent one night in LV and thanks to tripadvisor reviews, i chose this venue. No better choice! The staff is extremely frindly and they make you and your wellnsee being their priority. The room was very large and provided with all confort. Parking is for free. I was happy to get free wifi and a complimentary fitness center (that i used). Moreover, since we had been travelling over a week, we were pleased to find a coin-laundry (2,5 $ included drier use). Just complimentary breakfast was too crowded. We did not use the pool. After thecheck out, they allowed us to keep our car in ther parking lot for free. Definetly, i would come back to desert rose!

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,819
    974
    223
    79
    68
See reviews for
1,136
1,126
130
209
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (460)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

Desert Rose is part of our timeshare group and the only place we stay when in Vegas. Good location, close to action but far enough away from the hustle and bustle. Everyone made our stay excellent and were very friendly and helpful. Looking forward to our next visit!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

This is the third time in 4 years that I've stayed at The Desert Rose and yet again, it was a great experience.
I requested an upper floor room which was allocated as requested in block 3. The room was up to the usual high standards and certainly excellent value for money given the location. I am a light sleeper and unfortunately the air conditioning unit in the next room was very noisy and woke me up everytime it clicked on during the night. So early the next morning I requested a change of room. The night porter who was on duty was very helpful and allowed me to have a look at a couple of rooms before we moved as luckily the resort was relatively quiet. We moved to a room in the second floor by E.Reno Avenue as whilst there was traffic noise I'm used to this at home. Overall the staff were very patient with me and were extremely helpful- great service!
As noted in other reviews the location is excellent and quiet with it being off the strip and a non casino resort. However, it's only a 10 minute walk to MGM and the strip.
As ever, the free, albeit basic, breakfast is appreciated as is the Monday to Thursday evening Happy Hour with beer and wine for a nominal tip.
Great resort, great people and a great location, hope to be back soon- highly recommended

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, Arizona, United States
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

What a friendly resort in the middle of Las Vegas. The resort was clean and close to all activities, very easy walk or drive to the strip. We would recommend this resort to everyone. The grounds were very clean and comfortable, and the rooms had full amenities.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roy,UT
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

We just returned from another good stay at the Desert Rose. Four days and everything went fine. The decor is a little dated but the room we stayed in was very clean and well kept. The bed was comfortable.The staff is extremely friendly and courteous. The front desk is staffed with knowledgeable and efficient people. Absolutely no complaints after two stays at this property. The resort is about one block from the strip so if you don't mind a little walking you can have a good room at a fair price close to the MGM,Tropicana,Luxor,Excalibur,New York New York and Hooters all within a block or two. Next time we come back to Vegas we'll be staying at the Desert Rose again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

Years of travel, countless places to stay, and the Desert Rose Resort may well be the best bang for the buck of any place we've ever stayed. Read the rest of the reviews on this site. Clean, accomodating, and a staff that's as friendly and helpful as any we've encountered. Not a super high end Las Vegas property like the Wynn or Aria, but Desert Rose does what it does really well.

Room Tip: Choose a room not facing Reno Avenue due to traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

Didn't expect to find such a cozy and quiet place in Las Vegas. Quite a walk from/to Strip but nevertheless this property is near to all main attractions and far enough from Sin City noise. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Special thanks to Christine. She is real Concierge!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Desert Rose Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Desert Rose Resort

Address: 5051 Duke Ellington Way, Las Vegas, NV 89119
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#31 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#42 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#48 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Desert Rose Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 284
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 1.5 blocks from the Las Vegas Strip, Desert Rose Resort provides you with great access to all the glitz and glam of Las Vegas along with all the gracious pleasures of a resort hotel. Settle into one and two-bedroom condo suites in Las Vegas with fully equipped kitchens and comfortable living and dining areas – all beautifully decorated with sleek, contemporary furnishings and a rich color palette. Desert Rose Resort’s pool is an oasis, a truly relaxing and refreshing hideaway – dramatically different from the crush of people at some Vegas hotels. Lucky you, Desert Rose Resort is a winning deal in Las Vegas - without stepping foot in a casino. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TravelClick, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Desert Rose Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Desert Rose Hotel Las Vegas
Desert Rose Las Vegas
Desert Rose Resort Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Desert Rose Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.