We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Value - Would Recommend” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo to your Saves list
Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3575 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (The Strip)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Exclusive AAA Savings
Ranked #54 of 269 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Tucson, Arizona
Top Contributor
158 reviews 158 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
140 helpful votes 140 helpful votes
“Excellent Value - Would Recommend”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2009

My husband and I stayed at the HGVC the weekend of September 12/13, 2009. We chose this hotel base on other travelers opinions and we wanted to be in a hotel that did not have the noise and foot traffic of a casino hotel. This was a perfect fit for our needs. We booked a suite since it was just a short stay. The room was very clean and comfortable, overlooking the pool. I liked that the Hilton pool was much smaller and quieter than the Flamingo. Although there was no music at our pool, they cranked up the volume so high at the Flamingo pool that there was no problem hearing it. We never had a problem finding lounges at the pool, in fact, each day we were able to get a cabanna, since we prefer the shade.
The pool bar service is friendy and relatively inexpensive. The deli carries almost everything you need for a short stay and the kitchenette in the studio is sufficient for 2 days. If you are staying for a week, I would recommend a 1 BR with a full kitchen so you would have more room and cooking options.
The bathroom was updated, nice jetted tub and a separate toilet/shower room. Bed was comfortable as were the pillows. Hotel staff was vey helpful and friendly. I used the treadmill in the fitness center on Sunday. The fitness center is very clean, it has all the basic things you need/want for your workout while on the road. Towels and water are provided also. There is another small spa inside next to the fitnss center as well as a sauna. There is no charge to use any of these facilities.

There were a few shortcomings; 1) there was no dish washing soap in the kitchen. I don't mind doing my own dishes, but I don't want to spend the money in the deli for a large dish detergent that I won't use but a few drops and is too large to carry-on in my suitcase. 2) is that there was no make-up mirror in the bathroom. 3) As someone else on this site mentioned, the room has a main door and then 2 doors off the small foyer. The main door is very heavy and "loud" when it closes. Fortunately, there was no one in the room next to us, or I'm sure they would have been really irritated at our coming and going. These are minor things, just a bit irritating, but nothing to detract from my recommendation to family/friends or to keep me from returning. If you like being close to the action on the strip but returning to a quiet comfortable place in the evening, this is the place for you.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

969 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    457
    322
    114
    48
    28
See reviews for
274
344
29
137
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orleans, IN
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2009

The hotel was clean, convenient to the strip, and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Everytime we entered or left the building at least one of the staff members was smiling and telling us to have a good day or evening. it is located right behind the Flamingo and with a short trip around the pool area, and through the casino, you are on the strip. It was a quiet and relaxing trip when we wanted it to be, or we could head out towards the strip for lots of excitement. We definately will be going back to this hotel. Thanks to all who worked there ane helped to make our trip worthwhile!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st louis, missouri
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2009

We highly recommend a stay at this hotel/time share resort! It sits in back of the Flamingo Hotel in a secluded area, is only 8 stories high and has its own medium sized 4 foot pool and large jacuzzi/spa with an inexpensive bar, 4 covered patios with ceiling fans and cooling water sprays, plus large gas grills. It is peaceful and serene. Guests may also use the huge Flamingo pool area (but Flamingo guests may not use our pool so do not let them in!), which is LOUD and filled with kids (and has lifeguards). Sun bathers go to the pool areas early in the morning, but we had no problems getting a chaise lounge later on. I don't like 4 foot pools much--it's hard to exercise in it, but the water was clear and clean and refreshing even with 108 degree temperatures.

The room we had was a studio as opposed to a one or two bedroom suite, but it was LARGE and comfortable. The living area had a nice king size bed, a large dresser and TV, and a sofabed, plus a table and two chairs. It was clean, newly decorated and pleasant. The kitchenette was small, but very nice with a microwave, refrigerator, sink, countertop and dishes/flatware. All nice. There was also a large closet in the kitchen area. And the bathroom was open, with a large spa/jacuzzi that worked well and a large vanity. The toilet and large marble shower was enclosed in an adjacent space. This room cannot be beat. The A/C worked very well and it was VERY HOT that weekend. We saw the bedroom suite next door as the housekeeper was cleaning it--it is gigantic and lovely. Rooms share a foyer, which is odd. The problem with this is that we heard our neighbors come and go (and our neighbors were very young, very loud, very drunk and obnoxious people--they had no concept of privacy or manners and woke me up twice very early in the mornings).

The service at this hotel was excellent, fast and friendly. Also, there was a market near the lobby that sold fresh salads, gourmet sandwiches and many other things--it was not expensive and it's open until 10 PM. Restaurants are hard to find in Vegas because you must walk through casinos to get to them. And if you do not like walking much, DO NOT come to Vegas. I am recovering from spine surgery and long walks are difficult. I had a hard time getting around. But taxis will take you everywhere and I recommend using them. A hotel that seems right next door is actually a few blocks away. Yet we travel to New York often and found it easier to navigate around Manhattan than Vegas.

Avoid the Flamingo dinner buffet--it's disgusting, unappetizing and seems to draw in the worst of Vegas's drunks. Rude. Try Harrah's buffet--it lasts all day and the food is flavorful and has a good assortment. We ate at a Paris Hotel restaurant called Provencial--it's a major rip off! AVOID. The line to get into the buffet was ridiculously long.

Bette Midler at Caesar's Palace is FANTASTIC. The casino itself is beautiful, too.

Forget going to casinos during the day. Vegas is all about the night, with light shows galore. The Bellagio's outdoor light spectacle is fabulous and awesome.

Take the monorail and get a 3 day pass--use it to go up and down the strip.

Wear good walking shoes ONLY. Forget fashion unless you take cabs.

Carry a water bottle. It is HOT and DRY in Vegas.

Tip everyone. Carry dollar bills (and 5 dollar bills) everywhere. You will be treated like royalty. The employees on the strip LIVE on tips.

Avoid Jimmy Buffet's cafe--it smells like beer vomit everywhere. Disgusting.

We do not gamble much so I cannot tell you where to go for the best wins. Spend your money on shows--they are worth every penny. Again--SEE BETTE MIDLER!!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Ca
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2009

We had a "guys": trip to Vegas in May. The resort is in a great location, just behind the flamingo hotel and right next to the monorail.
The rooms were top notch and had everything we needed, full kitchen, huge jacuzzi tub.
You have use of the giant Flamingo pool, with it's waterfalls, watersides, and gambling area. I find I can stay at this property much cheaper than the typical nicer strip hotels.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2009

I was looking for a hotel that was conveniently located on the strip but had the amenities of home since we were traveling with a 12 and 8 yr olds. The room had a fully equipped kitchen which was very nice for those "at home" meals which we took advantage of and washer and dryer. The hotel has a little market which was a little pricey but well worth it when you consider how much you would spend on eating out 3 meals a day. We woke up early every morning to reserve our pool chairs near some shade. If you wait...you may not get one. The pool area gets pretty crowded. We found that mostly those traveling with children would sit by the water slides which was nice. The slides kept the kids busy for hours. The main pool had mostly the young, drinking crowd. If you are traveling with a family or like the peacefulness of a non-casino hotel then this it your spot. You will truly enjoy staying here.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2009

This was one of the best vacations my husband & I have had in Las Vegas. We had banked our own timeshare and requested a trade into this one based upon its location & reviews and were not disappointed. The whole stay was great! From check-in to check-out, the staff was helpful and so friendly.

We had a 1 bedroom suite and it had everything we needed to feel at home here. As a previous review mentioned, the shower door did not fit tightly so we had a leak. A call to the front desk resulted in a prompt visit from a young man in maintenance who fixed the problem.

There is a small grocery store at the timeshare which made for some leisurely breakfasts before hitting the pool area (we also found another place about a block away that had a bit more variety - out the main door and to the right).

The pool area is not very big so we did need to get down there early to get a lounger. We had planned to use the pool at the Flamingo hotel as that was also available to timeshare guests but found it too crowded and noisy so spent our time at our own pool.

We thoroughly enjoyed our week at the HGVC at the Flamingo and hope to stay there on our next stay in Las Vegas.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kemtpville, ON
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2009

My husband and I were evenutally moved to this hotel by our timeshare company when our stay at the Hilton on the Strip went badly. As a timeshare affiliate, this resort is great. The location is fantastic as it is right behind the Flamingo Hotel (basically on the other side of the bird sanctuary and main pool) which is pretty central on the strip.
The building itself is a little dated, but the rooms are nice and have all the amenities you need. Housekeeping service is good. The concierge service was okay-we actually found better prices by going on-line at the business centre and booking the shows we wanted to see that way.
The noise factor in the room was reasonable- we couldn't hear people in the hallways or in their own rooms, but we did hear noise from the pool areas during the day.
The beds were reasonably comfortable but not as plush as the beds and bedding in many Hilton Hotels.
The shower door did not close/fit properly so there was a big mess in the room every time you showered.
Guests here had their own pool, children's pool and hot tub, but could also use the large pool intended for guests of the Flamingo Hilton. The pool at the timeshare was not usually very busy, but the hot tub could get crowded. The pool at the Flamingo Hilton was always packed and always had music playing. The pools and hot tubs do not stay open through the evenings (closed around 6). The pools are not heated so it was chilly getting into them in March.
There was a little store where you could pick up basic groceries at the timeshare but it was just as easy to walk over to the Flamingo Hotel to pick up some take out at the Voga Terrace or try one of their restaurants (I would recommend the breakfast buffet at the Paradise Buffet).
The bird sanctuary at the Flamingo Hotel is nice to walk through.
The monorail runs across the back of the property and the city bus runs down the strip in front of the Flamingo Hotel.
I would definitely recommend staying here because the resort is nice but mainly for the convenience of the location.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo

Address: 3575 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#38 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#45 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#60 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo 3*
Number of rooms: 315
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo is perfect for the traveler who enjoys being on the Strip and appreciates being able to retreat to the quiet comfort of luxury living. Studios, one and two-bedroom suites allow business and leisure travelers an opportunity to relax while also enjoying the swimming complex, free Internet, fitness center, deli and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Hilton Hotels so you can book your Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Grand Vacations At The Flamingo Hotel Las Vegas
Hilton Hotel Las Vegas
Flamingo Hilton Las Vegas Hotel
Hilton Las Vegas
Las Vegas Hilton Hotel
Hilton Grand Vacations Club Flamingo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.