We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location was great. Condo spacious.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo

Save Saved
You added Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3575 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (The Strip)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
AAA Discount Up to 20%
Ranked #50 of 271 hotels in Las Vegas
Akron, Ohio
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Location was great. Condo spacious.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Booked this condo through RCI. Check I was simple. As we were walking to the elevator with our luggage after a long day of airports, they didn't waste anytime bugging you for a timeshare talk. We'll at first we said OK and made an appt. The "free" gifts offered for 2 hrs of our time sounded good until I learned that it wasn't free. We would get $320 of show tickets but had to pay $70 for it. So we cancelled. They eventually took no for an answer and never bugged me again. The condo was spacious and had lots of storage, washer and dryer and an amazing bedroom and bathroom. Although the bathroom and kitchen was updated, it could use new furniture and carpet. Hallways were hot and stuffy. We never had to wait for an elevator. Some people have complained about the elevators being slow but they are pretty quick if you stay in the main tower. I never used the pool because we used the Flamingo's pool every day. Make sure you hit the pool early like no later than 9 or you will never get a chair. My husband and I went to the pool one morning and some rude lady literally threw towels on 13 chairs to save them. She was nasty to us so we moved somewhere else. It was in the afternoon and we saw the same lady there with all her saved chairs and only half were occupied. Not cool. The next day we got our chairs and went to get coffee and we came right back and our belongings were on the ground and her towels were there. We took our chairs back and she never bothered us again. Pool drinks to strong but the pool food was awesome. Not expensive and huge portions! DJ played great music and it was a fun environment. One big disappointment was when we waited until our last night to go see a show. We were given free tickets to go see a comedy show and when we showed up we were told he was on vacation for a month. Do you think the resort could have told us that since they are the ones who fave us the tickets? We could have planned on something else. They were just giving us coupons and tickets left and right at the beginning of our week so we would go to their time share talk. They screwed us over because we didn't want to go to the talk. Beware of the "welcome package that everyone gets and verify the validity of the tickets before you revolve your week around them. The deli shop had odds and ends but expensive. Their salads and sandwiches were delicious. Check out was easy. I would stay here again because of the Flamingo pool and it's
Location

Room Tip: We stayed on the 15th floor facing the pool. Excellent view of the strip. You can't beat the loc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

778 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    368
    261
    85
    39
    25
See reviews for
224
267
26
111
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Mateo, CA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

My stay was from 7/09 through 7/24/14. I reserved a studio suite. Check-in was smooth. professional and friendly. I very much appreciated "Analeah" setting aside a smoking room for me. I can't imagine staying two weeks without being able to light up in my room!
The room was on the 16th floor, but the first thing I noticed is that the hallways (aside from the 1st floor) are not air conditioned! Though I realize that this is probably a cost-saving measure, if it was set at 85 or even 90 degrees, it would certainly be much easier than dealing with 100 plus every time you left your room!
The room: dated, but very clean. Unfortunately, the king size bed and huge Jacuzzi took up most the space, but there was a small sitting area and table. The shower was nice and the complimentary toiletries were some of the best I've ever used in a hotel. The kitchenette had a small coffee-maker (which worked but obviously needed replacing due to corrosion), small microwave and a small fridge. The coffee-maker and fridge were essential for my needs, but there's little excuse for such a beat up coffee-maker-- they're not that costly Hilton!
On the 17th floor there were two small washer-dryers which came in handy, but with the horrible heat of the hallways, it made you think twice about when and how often to take care of washing clothes.
The property appeared to be well maintained. The location was outstanding, being directly behind The Flamingo Hotel having its own dedicated pathway from The Flamingo's valet area. The Hilton is also very secure and I felt safe there. The deli personnel were very, very nice and personable. The Housekeeping was somewhat inconsistent as far as when they showed up and the detail of cleanliness and restocking toiletries, dish towels, etc. Overall, they were nice ladies and were likely trying their best.
The front desk staff was stellar! They were always eager to help you, answers questions and would always check back to see if your needs were met.
For location, security and front desk staff (Thank-You Analeah!) I would give this hotel 5 stars, but due to the other factors which are mentioned above, I simply can't. Despite it all, I would still recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: If you're a smoker call ahead of your arrival.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, Indiana
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

i have owned at this location for 17 years. i love it. it is very nice and the location is wonderful. the pool is quiet and if you want more action use the pool at the flamingo. it has just been refurbished and is all adult.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This hotel is off the strip and provides a nice place at a reasonable rate for families or business travelers. There is no casino which is nice but you can visit the Flamingo casino if you need a gambling fix! You can also enjoy the the Flamingo Hotel pool area but it is just for 21 yrs or older - rowdy and loud music, not for families with kids. There is also a pool area with hot tub at the Hilton that works for families with children. There is also a pool bar that has a great happy hour in the late afternoon. Wish the hotel had a better sit down restaurant for meals instead of the gift shop style of food service. The staff is very friendly and professional as typical at all Hilton properties. The rooms are designed like time share condos but are very comfortable - my room had mini-frig and sink with coffee maker and microwave. It also had a large jacuzzi tub. I would stay here again especially for a business trip - in walking distance to most big hotels. I was there for a conf at the Venetian and it was a easy 3 block walk to get there in 15 minutes.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liverpool, ny, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

my experiences with the flamingo property go back to 1995 when we first bought..since that time there has only been minor issues that could not be taken care of..for all the times we have used the facility it has been great..THE STAFF HAS ALWAYS BEEN EXTREMELY HELPFUL AND COURTEOUS..traveling to las vegas from the east coast creates some travel problems but once we arrive at the flamingo it feels like home..our other favorite property is tuscany at orlando..first class all the way

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moreno Valley, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This was a great location and we had a wonderful stay. The room was clean and the staff was always friendly. The pool at the Hilton Grand Vacations was small but there was almost no one there each day we visited. So my niece and nephew basically had the pool to themselves! The pool bar was cheaper than the Flamingo hotel and the server was excellent! I would return if I had kids with me.

Room Tip: Higher rooms are quitter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We went for a quick visit week of July 4 to the Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo - While this is not the best time of year to go to Vegas, we decided to go last minute. We found the hotel to be clean and comfortable as expected. We were able to get an early check in, which was great...upon checkin, the room seemed a bit warm - maintenance was sent up right away. He changed the filter, but mentioned that the thermostat is motion activated - so at times when you're out all day or overnight when there is no movement, the AC doesn't turn on. We found this a bit annoying as it was over 100 degrees outside! Ceiling fans added to these rooms would be a PLUS. Service while good, did not seem as good as past visits. As a guest at this resort, you have access to the Flamingo pool -but you will find the prices for drinks and food more reasonable at the Hilton Grand Vacations Club. They will hound you to pick up your welcome gift or come see the new property - we just didn't answer the phone. Great visit, but wrong time of year - spring or fall are better times to go.

Room Tip: Choose a high floor for better views -
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo

Address: 3575 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#29 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#49 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#50 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo is perfect for the traveler who enjoys being on the Strip and appreciates being able to retreat to the quiet comfort of luxury living. Studios, one and two-bedroom suites allow business and leisure travelers an opportunity to relax while also enjoying the swimming complex, free Internet, fitness center, deli and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Tingo, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Grand Vacations At The Flamingo Hotel Las Vegas
Hilton Hotel Las Vegas
Flamingo Hilton Las Vegas Hotel
Hilton Las Vegas
Las Vegas Hilton Hotel
Hilton Grand Vacations Club Flamingo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.