We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and great location!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo to your Saves list
Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3575 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (The Strip)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #50 of 271 Hotels in Las Vegas
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Comfortable and great location!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

This hotel is off the strip and provides a nice place at a reasonable rate for families or business travelers. There is no casino which is nice but you can visit the Flamingo casino if you need a gambling fix! You can also enjoy the the Flamingo Hotel pool area but it is just for 21 yrs or older - rowdy and loud music, not for families with kids. There is also a pool area with hot tub at the Hilton that works for families with children. There is also a pool bar that has a great happy hour in the late afternoon. Wish the hotel had a better sit down restaurant for meals instead of the gift shop style of food service. The staff is very friendly and professional as typical at all Hilton properties. The rooms are designed like time share condos but are very comfortable - my room had mini-frig and sink with coffee maker and microwave. It also had a large jacuzzi tub. I would stay here again especially for a business trip - in walking distance to most big hotels. I was there for a conf at the Venetian and it was a easy 3 block walk to get there in 15 minutes.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

833 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    395
    278
    94
    40
    26
See reviews for
239
291
27
116
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
liverpool, ny, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

my experiences with the flamingo property go back to 1995 when we first bought..since that time there has only been minor issues that could not be taken care of..for all the times we have used the facility it has been great..THE STAFF HAS ALWAYS BEEN EXTREMELY HELPFUL AND COURTEOUS..traveling to las vegas from the east coast creates some travel problems but once we arrive at the flamingo it feels like home..our other favorite property is tuscany at orlando..first class all the way

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltongrandvacations, Manager at Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Thank you for your recent stay with us and your loyalty to Hilton Grand Vacations. We sincerely value your ownership and look forward to creating more memorable experiences in the years to come!

Jeffrey Chen
Resort Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moreno Valley, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

This was a great location and we had a wonderful stay. The room was clean and the staff was always friendly. The pool at the Hilton Grand Vacations was small but there was almost no one there each day we visited. So my niece and nephew basically had the pool to themselves! The pool bar was cheaper than the Flamingo hotel and the server was excellent! I would return if I had kids with me.

Room Tip: Higher rooms are quitter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltongrandvacations, Manager at Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and your wonderful comments. I am glad to hear you enjoyed our property and staff. Please visit us again soon!

Jeffrey Chen
Resort Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We went for a quick visit week of July 4 to the Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo - While this is not the best time of year to go to Vegas, we decided to go last minute. We found the hotel to be clean and comfortable as expected. We were able to get an early check in, which was great...upon checkin, the room seemed a bit warm - maintenance was sent up right away. He changed the filter, but mentioned that the thermostat is motion activated - so at times when you're out all day or overnight when there is no movement, the AC doesn't turn on. We found this a bit annoying as it was over 100 degrees outside! Ceiling fans added to these rooms would be a PLUS. Service while good, did not seem as good as past visits. As a guest at this resort, you have access to the Flamingo pool -but you will find the prices for drinks and food more reasonable at the Hilton Grand Vacations Club. They will hound you to pick up your welcome gift or come see the new property - we just didn't answer the phone. Great visit, but wrong time of year - spring or fall are better times to go.

Room Tip: Choose a high floor for better views -
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

If you are looking for a good size room with a kitchen. This is a good place to be with family. But if you are looking for a great pool area to hang out with family, I would not consider this place. The pool is very small, including the family pool in the Flamingo area - esp. during the high season.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltongrandvacations, Manager at Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Thank you for your review. Please keep in mind our private pool is only open to owners and guests of Hilton Grand Vacations. Flamingo Hotel & Casino guests to do not have access to our pool area. We feel this makes the area much more tranquil and exclusive and hope that you are able to enjoy it that way. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Jeffrey Chen
Resort Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simi Valley, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Good time good value. We enjoyed our stay. Good time good value. We enjoyed our stay. Good time good value. We enjoyed our stay. Good time good value. We enjoyed our stay. Good time good value. We enjoyed our stay. Good time good value. We enjoyed our stay. Good time good value. We enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Beach, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

This hotel has a great location if you want to stay towards the middle of the strip. There is a lot going on during the day but even at night there is still a lot to do minus the noise of the adult pool. This is my second time staying here and both times were excellent.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo

Address: 3575 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#33 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#46 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#51 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo 3*
Number of rooms: 315
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo is perfect for the traveler who enjoys being on the Strip and appreciates being able to retreat to the quiet comfort of luxury living. Studios, one and two-bedroom suites allow business and leisure travelers an opportunity to relax while also enjoying the swimming complex, free Internet, fitness center, deli and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Grand Vacations At The Flamingo Hotel Las Vegas
Hilton Hotel Las Vegas
Flamingo Hilton Las Vegas Hotel
Hilton Las Vegas
Las Vegas Hilton Hotel
Hilton Grand Vacations Club Flamingo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.