We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel in the middle of the strip!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo to your Saves list
Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3575 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (The Strip)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #50 of 271 Hotels in Las Vegas
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great Hotel in the middle of the strip!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

We recently stayed at the Hilton Grand Vacation hotel at the Flamingo for our Anniversary and were very pleased. It is an excellent location which makes it easy to get to many places. Because it is located behind the Flamingo it doesn't feel like the hotel/casinos but if you want that you can walk right out and into the Flamingo. Some people had made reviews complaining that the pool wasn't fun like the Flamingo Go Pool. We found this to be an added bonus. The Flamingo pool closes at 6 pm and you have to be out there very early to get a chair. Also, you can't take beverages into the pool, you must buy them on site. The Hilton pool allows you to take your drinks in and there were plenty of chairs, they also stay open into the evening. We stayed in an efficiency this time, typically we stay in 1 or 2 bedrooms. It was nice for what we wanted. The rooms are always clean and staff is very helpful. We arrived late in the evening and were originally on the 1st floor and we requested to be moved to a higher floor they had us moved the next morning. The only flaw with the room was the outlets. There aren't many and the ones in the nightstand lights don't hold a plug so you can't charge your phone off of them. Overall it was a great stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

833 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    395
    278
    94
    40
    26
See reviews for
239
291
27
116
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Huntsville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

We've stayed at this resort numerous times and each time, we are treated very nicely from the valet, front desk, and cleaning service. Everyone is very welcoming and the amenities are exceptional. We stayed in the one bedroom suite that gave us access to a full kitchen. The private shower/toilet area was nice with two vanities. Overall, the experience was exceptional. We stayed for almost two weeks, so we must really like the accommodations. Also, it is so close to the Flamingo and then access to the center of the strip.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

The hotel was OK, but I think it is over rated. The parking is the worst part.They share the parking with Flamingo, which in itself is old, decrepit, with confusing signs. There's not enough spaces for both HGVC and Flamingo guests. Also on the whole HGVC is overrated, we have hard time getting the bookings we want ; I think they have sold too many units to accomodate the owners, especially during popular times. Overall, I think it is not worth the money.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltongrandvacations, Manager at Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Many thanks you for your comments. Please be aware that we are currently working with the Flamingo Hotel and Casino to improve the parking garage. New directional signage is being installed and should be in place by the end of this month. Our wonderful Team Members and superior location does create very high demand. Please keep in mind that our owners and guests who book farther in advance are quite successful in securing their desired dates. I hope that you we will have the opportunity to accommodate you again soon. Thank you again for your feedback.


Jeffrey Chen
Resort Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bukley, WA, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Excellent service and accommodations, we had great arrival with the front desk allowing early check in. With only a short time in Las Vegas the location was perfect for seeing as much as possible with our limited time.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whittier, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

I loved this location and would come back to it again! I love our membership! Its better then a hotel its like home! The rooms were clean, the pool was clean, they had a game room for the kids and a small deli, it was great location right in the middle of the strip.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Sitting behind the Flamingo, the HGVC is absolutely accessible both by car and the monorail. It is smack in the middle of everything, and yet when you want peace, the HGVC pool is very relaxing and protected. The bed was VERY comfortable. When the new ferris wheel is operational, it could be a really awesome thing, or a horrible thing to have right there. Parking garage is a little annoying, but drop stuff off and then go park, or do valet. Always found a spot, but it is across the street.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

The large Flamingo Hotel pool, with cave, waterfalls and basketball hoop, was converted to adults only. It is now a mosh pit of young adults and the noise prevents any enjoyment of either the Flamingo's current small family pool or the HGVC pool. Guest services extension went to the Flamingo Hotel, required two transfers to get back to HGVC. Internet was absolutely useless which made my ability to work and sons' ability to game impossible.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltongrandvacations, Manager at Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
I am sorry that you were not able to enjoy the Flamingo Hotel and Casino’s adult-oriented pool. Please keep in mind that there is also a second family pool immediately adjacent that is open to all Hilton Grand Vacations owners and guests. As always, we maintain a smaller private pool on our grounds with a much more tranquil atmosphere for our owners and guests only. Thank you for your feedback.

Jeffrey Chen
Resort Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo

Address: 3575 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#31 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#46 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#51 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo 3*
Number of rooms: 315
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo is perfect for the traveler who enjoys being on the Strip and appreciates being able to retreat to the quiet comfort of luxury living. Studios, one and two-bedroom suites allow business and leisure travelers an opportunity to relax while also enjoying the swimming complex, free Internet, fitness center, deli and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Grand Vacations At The Flamingo Hotel Las Vegas
Hilton Hotel Las Vegas
Flamingo Hilton Las Vegas Hotel
Hilton Las Vegas
Las Vegas Hilton Hotel
Hilton Grand Vacations Club Flamingo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.