We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice oasis in the desert” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo

Save Saved
You added Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3575 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (The Strip)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
AAA Discount Up to 20%
Ranked #52 of 274 hotels in Las Vegas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice oasis in the desert”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Sitting behind the Flamingo, the HGVC is absolutely accessible both by car and the monorail. It is smack in the middle of everything, and yet when you want peace, the HGVC pool is very relaxing and protected. The bed was VERY comfortable. When the new ferris wheel is operational, it could be a really awesome thing, or a horrible thing to have right there. Parking garage is a little annoying, but drop stuff off and then go park, or do valet. Always found a spot, but it is across the street.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

756 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    358
    254
    81
    39
    24
See reviews for
215
261
24
109
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orange County, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

The large Flamingo Hotel pool, with cave, waterfalls and basketball hoop, was converted to adults only. It is now a mosh pit of young adults and the noise prevents any enjoyment of either the Flamingo's current small family pool or the HGVC pool. Guest services extension went to the Flamingo Hotel, required two transfers to get back to HGVC. Internet was absolutely useless which made my ability to work and sons' ability to game impossible.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltongrandvacations, Manager at Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
I am sorry that you were not able to enjoy the Flamingo Hotel and Casino’s adult-oriented pool. Please keep in mind that there is also a second family pool immediately adjacent that is open to all Hilton Grand Vacations owners and guests. As always, we maintain a smaller private pool on our grounds with a much more tranquil atmosphere for our owners and guests only. Thank you for your feedback.

Jeffrey Chen
Resort Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adelaide
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here in sept last year for a friends wedding and reunion. We had 2 bedroom suite....which was massive! My husband and I stayed here with our 1 year old for 4 nights and shared the suite with our friend (and babsitter). The bigger main room was perfect for travelling with a child as big lounge area and kitchen (great for preparing food for lil one). Rooms were set up well that 2nd bedroom had own private room bathroom and lounge too.
We didnt have any issues with noise from the flamingo pool area. We just spent time at the HGVC pool (as much easier to navigate with 1 yr old learning to walk and swim)
The only issue we had was with a hgvc timeshare owner complaining I was letting my child swim near the steps. I only noted this as the bar staff of the hotel were wonderful with dealing with this 'grumpy old man'.
Rest of staff particularly the luggage assistants were amazing.
Overall great location great staff and nice big rooms. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

I'm a Hilton Grand Vacation owner, so chose to stay at this hotel due to its proximity to the Strip. In order to get to the Strip you have to go through The Flamingo Casino or walk around it outside. All the rooms face the garden. Until 6PM it's impossible not to hear the loud music from the pool area, but they DO stop the music at 6. The pool area is very nice with a lot of lounge seating. At night you could hear music from The Flamingo vaguely, but it wasn't bothersome for sleeping. The beds were very comfortable with lots of pillows. I would stay here again because of the location. They have a deli with very reasonable prices and a wide variety of foods. All the staff we encountered were very helpful and always had a smile on their face!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGVC Flamingo, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Own this property (time share) since early 1990's and go there 2-3 times a year. It is a Great Place with professionals taking care of everything. It is much better than the other two HGVC hotels in Las Vegas due to its location, and staff

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

This used to be our favorite stay in Las Vegas and we would often spend a week or more. It offers a good location near the strip without the casino hassle of getting to your room and the one bedroom suites really offered good value. However, the days of sitting out at the pool enjoying the desert heat with a book and cold drink are long gone. The Flamingo pool next door blasts loud music all day long and the constant yelling for contestants for some wet T-shirt contest etc. really ruins the atmosphere. The hotel tries to spin it like it is a "fun atmosphere" but it is just an annoyance. Also, because the adjacent Flamingo pool fills up their guests sneak in and use the HGV pool so often there are not enough pool lounges.

If you are looking for a relaxing time try one of the other properties - next year we will book one of the other Hilton properties.

Room Tip: Take the North Tower as it is the most convenient for access to the pool and outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltongrandvacations, Manager at Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Thank you for your comments. The Flamingo Hotel & Casino maintains a vibrant atmosphere with their “GO pool” during the warmer summer months. Please keep in mind, they also have a family pool on the other side and we have our private pool, both offer a much more tranquil environment. Our pool is open to Hilton Grand Vacations guests and owners only and we continue to work with the Flamingo to ensure access is controlled accordingly. Thank you again for your review and we hope you will experience our property again.

Jeffrey Chen
Resort Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Orchard
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

This was a very nice time share, but the pool was way too small for the amount of people staying there.It looks right into the back of the Flamingo Hilton Hotel and pool area. It starts at 10:00am- the music!! Boom-boom-boom!! You better be up and rockin or awake cuz it won't stop till 10:00pm!! the pool area at the hotel side, (which is for 18 yrs. and up) is like girls gone wild and that's fine if your young , loud and drunk, but it's not a relaxing place for seniors.The things that go on there were too crude there for my husband and he left that area and he's not usually bothered by that. He said what they let go on was way out of hand. The point is- Our side had to put up with it all and we were on the time share end of it but had to listen to all that loudness and crude goings on anyway. Hay, if that's o.k. with you- you should go!! Too noisy for me.

Room Tip: Get a room facing anywhere but the pool!-because you won't get any sleep when you do need it. Ni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltongrandvacations, Manager at Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Many thanks for your feedback. I am sorry to hear that you were not able to fully enjoy the pool options. However, please keep in mind that that pool atmosphere you witnessed is only present during the warm summer months, Thursday through Sunday. The environment is much more tranquil during the rest of the year. Additionally, the Flamingo Hotel & Casino also maintains a “family pool” located on the other side of the “Go pool” at all times. We hope to see you again soon!

Jeffrey Chen
Resort Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo

Address: 3575 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#31 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#46 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#51 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo is perfect for the traveler who enjoys being on the Strip and appreciates being able to retreat to the quiet comfort of luxury living. Studios, one and two-bedroom suites allow business and leisure travelers an opportunity to relax while also enjoying the swimming complex, free Internet, fitness center, deli and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Grand Vacations At The Flamingo Hotel Las Vegas
Hilton Hotel Las Vegas
Flamingo Hilton Las Vegas Hotel
Hilton Las Vegas
Las Vegas Hilton Hotel
Hilton Grand Vacations Club Flamingo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.