We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home Away” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo to your Saves list
Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3575 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (The Strip)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #50 of 271 Hotels in Las Vegas
Pittsburgh
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Home Away”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

I'm a Hilton Grand Vacation owner, so chose to stay at this hotel due to its proximity to the Strip. In order to get to the Strip you have to go through The Flamingo Casino or walk around it outside. All the rooms face the garden. Until 6PM it's impossible not to hear the loud music from the pool area, but they DO stop the music at 6. The pool area is very nice with a lot of lounge seating. At night you could hear music from The Flamingo vaguely, but it wasn't bothersome for sleeping. The beds were very comfortable with lots of pillows. I would stay here again because of the location. They have a deli with very reasonable prices and a wide variety of foods. All the staff we encountered were very helpful and always had a smile on their face!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

834 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    396
    278
    94
    40
    26
See reviews for
239
292
27
116
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
HGVC Flamingo, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Own this property (time share) since early 1990's and go there 2-3 times a year. It is a Great Place with professionals taking care of everything. It is much better than the other two HGVC hotels in Las Vegas due to its location, and staff

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

This used to be our favorite stay in Las Vegas and we would often spend a week or more. It offers a good location near the strip without the casino hassle of getting to your room and the one bedroom suites really offered good value. However, the days of sitting out at the pool enjoying the desert heat with a book and cold drink are long gone. The Flamingo pool next door blasts loud music all day long and the constant yelling for contestants for some wet T-shirt contest etc. really ruins the atmosphere. The hotel tries to spin it like it is a "fun atmosphere" but it is just an annoyance. Also, because the adjacent Flamingo pool fills up their guests sneak in and use the HGV pool so often there are not enough pool lounges.

If you are looking for a relaxing time try one of the other properties - next year we will book one of the other Hilton properties.

Room Tip: Take the North Tower as it is the most convenient for access to the pool and outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltongrandvacations, Manager at Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Thank you for your comments. The Flamingo Hotel & Casino maintains a vibrant atmosphere with their “GO pool” during the warmer summer months. Please keep in mind, they also have a family pool on the other side and we have our private pool, both offer a much more tranquil environment. Our pool is open to Hilton Grand Vacations guests and owners only and we continue to work with the Flamingo to ensure access is controlled accordingly. Thank you again for your review and we hope you will experience our property again.

Jeffrey Chen
Resort Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Orchard
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

This was a very nice time share, but the pool was way too small for the amount of people staying there.It looks right into the back of the Flamingo Hilton Hotel and pool area. It starts at 10:00am- the music!! Boom-boom-boom!! You better be up and rockin or awake cuz it won't stop till 10:00pm!! the pool area at the hotel side, (which is for 18 yrs. and up) is like girls gone wild and that's fine if your young , loud and drunk, but it's not a relaxing place for seniors.The things that go on there were too crude there for my husband and he left that area and he's not usually bothered by that. He said what they let go on was way out of hand. The point is- Our side had to put up with it all and we were on the time share end of it but had to listen to all that loudness and crude goings on anyway. Hay, if that's o.k. with you- you should go!! Too noisy for me.

Room Tip: Get a room facing anywhere but the pool!-because you won't get any sleep when you do need it. Ni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltongrandvacations, Manager at Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Many thanks for your feedback. I am sorry to hear that you were not able to fully enjoy the pool options. However, please keep in mind that that pool atmosphere you witnessed is only present during the warm summer months, Thursday through Sunday. The environment is much more tranquil during the rest of the year. Additionally, the Flamingo Hotel & Casino also maintains a “family pool” located on the other side of the “Go pool” at all times. We hope to see you again soon!

Jeffrey Chen
Resort Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chino Hills, California
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

My bride and I went Tuesday thru Friday. We had a studio which was nicely furnished, clean and much larger than others we have stayed in.
One odd thing; the facility does not air condition the elevators or hallways; so be prepared for a bit of warmth.
The pool area is a combination of 3 pools and always a fun place to people watch!
One of the best features is we parked our car and were able to walk almost everywhere.
The Hilton Vacation Club presentation was precise and professional. No high pressure tactic.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

We stayed Monday to Friday. Be warned, the music from the Go Pool at the Flamingo is loud. Not very relaxing. Also, on Thursday night, the bass from the music at a restaurant at the Flamingo was so loud. We could not sleep listening to the bass. We called to ask how long the music would go on and they said three in the morning. Very annoying. So if you go on the weekend, be prepared for that.
Some maintenance issues...air in our room was not working very good. We called to ask if it would cool down and they said , yes, give it time. It never cooled down. The jacuzzi in our room didn't work. The 15 light on the elevator was out.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltongrandvacations, Manager at Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Thank you for your comments. I am disappointed that your room was not up to standard. Please be assured that what you experienced was not representative of our property. The Flamingo Hotel and Casino, adjacent to us creates a great summer vibe at their pool complex. Please keep in mind that all of our guests and owners have exclusive access to the Flamingo pool and the summer atmosphere is only present during the warm summer months. Many thanks again for your feedback.

Jeffrey Chen
Resort Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

The HGV were really nice. They were really close to about everything so the locale was a plus. The rooms were in pretty good condition with a nice view over the pool. The staff was more than accomodation as well.

Notes:
- There is a little shop that offers breakfast, groceries, beer and wine. They basically have anything you need if you forgot anything.
- The main pool is 21 and over. This was a little disappointing if you are travelling with kids, they can't use the pool. However, the Hilton has a small pool and there is a under 21 pool with a slide.
- If you need a taxi, you can find a bank of taxis on the East side of the hotel.
- If you need a limo, try Presidential Limos. They were great.
- The late night noise is noticeable, but I didn't think it was that bad.
- The pool deli was marginal at best. The deli in the Hilton is A LOT better.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltongrandvacations, Manager at Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful comments! I am delighted to hear that you were able to enjoy our property and Las Vegas. Please keep in mind Hilton Grand Vacations is no longer affiliated with the Flamingo Hotel and Casino. Some years ago, they were the Flamingo Hilton and shared many items operationally. They are now owned by another company while we proudly remain part of the Hilton family. We do have a private pool and spa on our grounds for our owners and guests only, which is open to all ages. The Flamingo Hotel and Casino has an adult pool, next to our area, and a family pool closer to their building. As an owner or guest at our property, we do have an agreement that provides you exclusive access to their pool complex. Thank you again for staying at Hilton Grand Vacations!

Jeffrey Chen
Resort Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo

Address: 3575 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#32 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#46 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#51 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo 3*
Number of rooms: 315
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo is perfect for the traveler who enjoys being on the Strip and appreciates being able to retreat to the quiet comfort of luxury living. Studios, one and two-bedroom suites allow business and leisure travelers an opportunity to relax while also enjoying the swimming complex, free Internet, fitness center, deli and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Booking.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Grand Vacations At The Flamingo Hotel Las Vegas
Hilton Hotel Las Vegas
Flamingo Hilton Las Vegas Hotel
Hilton Las Vegas
Las Vegas Hilton Hotel
Hilton Grand Vacations Club Flamingo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.