We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely the best place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo

Save Saved
You added Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3575 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (The Strip)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
AAA Discount Up to 20%
Ranked #51 of 273 hotels in Las Vegas
Lynnwood, Washington
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Absolutely the best place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Recently stayed at the HGV at the Flamingo. It is nice to be attached to the Flamingo and strip if you choose to gamble or walk the strip but at the same time, it is also behind along the monorail so if you want to just sit in the peace and quiet there is no better place than beside the pool. Has a small deli in the lobby that makes a great pizza and also has many items for sale if you choose to just eat in your room. Starbucks coffee is sold here as well.

The room was a king studio and was nicely layed out, bed very comfortable and the jacuzzi tub inside the room was a perfect way to end the day. A little more pricey than some of the places but it was well worth it. Also the monorail stops right at the hotel so if you choose to travel up and down the strip it is very convenient as well. Will definitely stay here again

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

801 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    380
    265
    91
    39
    26
See reviews for
234
275
27
113
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

My wife and I are HGVC owners. In the past we have stayed at the property located directly on the end of the Strip. This time, we were travelling with another couple and decided to try out the Flamingo property. While technically not on the Strip, we found this location right behind the Flamingo to be ideal. Facility is not quite up to the quality/elegance of the "Strip" location, but well worth the tradeoff in location and convenience.

What we enjoy most about this and all HGVC properties are the home away from home lifestyle amenities. We take full advantage of the cooking/bbq facilities. We have breakfast in the room just about everyday, and grilled up steaks and brats for dinner a couple of times. We really enjoy this as it is an easy way to some $$$ while still enjoying some home cooked meals.

The pool and bar are great. We chose to use the on-site pool rather than go to the more lavish Flamingo pool. Much quieter and relaxing. Very curious when the nearby ferris wheel under construction will be ready. Will certainly return.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Behind the Flamingo Hotel is an oasis, quite, secluded, tranquil, with the excitement and sights minutes away whether you explore north or south. I feel it is a great location with food, fun and enjoyment.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
188 reviews 188 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
187 helpful votes 187 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

My studio suite had all the standard amenities you would find in a basic hotel room. I also liked how quiet it was, since there was no casino/restaurants/shows downstairs. Check-in was also a breeze (whereas all the casino hotels I visited on my trip had super long check-in lines.) There was free wireless in the room, but I was surprised they business center was not free (only thing you could do for free was print your boarding pass). A complimentary breakfast would have been nice, but that just gave me an excuse to go to Starbucks every morning. Good location right in the center of the strip. I'm not one to hang around the hotel as part of my vacation, I headed out early every morning and didn't get back until late at night, so I didn't mind that they were missing some of the amenities of a larger casino hotel. If you are looking for a clean, quiet, and comfortable place to sleep in Las Vegas, this HGV property fits the bill.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

We had a 1BR suite. It was great to be able to relax away from the hustle and bustle of the strip. The Weston next door has a great happy hour and cheap gambling from 5 to 8 pm every day. Ellis Island brew pub just 2 blks away has great beer and a good resturant. It is an easy walk through the Flamingo hotel to the strip. The room was clean and comfortable. We really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We were disappointed on this most recent trip to the Hilton Flamingo LV.
- No bar service at the small pool area. Had to walk to nearby liquor store to buy stuff.
- Large Flamingo pool shared between the properties was closed.
- Shower leaked water into bathroom.

- Recommend shuttle service between Hilton locations

- Plus: Great location on the strip - can walk to everything or tram

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltongrandvacations, Manager at Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. Please keep in mind that Bugsy’s Bar, located on the first floor of the building is open when the pool bar is not. Pending good weather, we open the pool bar in March (it is open now along with the Flamingo pool). Additionally, we recently completed a remodel of our entire pool bar to make the experience even better. Many thanks again for your comments and I hope we can welcome you back soon.

Jeffrey Chen
Resort Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

First time to this property and was really impressed with my upgraded 1BR suite. It had all the amenities, was clean, comfortable and even had a full kitchen washer/dryer and an in-room hot tub. I stayed in the south tower, away from the adjacent construction north of the hotel, which was the only nuisance (trying to easily get from point A to point B when doing so was far from a straight line due to the construction project next door.) Convenient to the monorail as well. Would definitely stay here again and recommend to others.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo

Address: 3575 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#27 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#48 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#53 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo is perfect for the traveler who enjoys being on the Strip and appreciates being able to retreat to the quiet comfort of luxury living. Studios, one and two-bedroom suites allow business and leisure travelers an opportunity to relax while also enjoying the swimming complex, free Internet, fitness center, deli and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Grand Vacations At The Flamingo Hotel Las Vegas
Hilton Hotel Las Vegas
Flamingo Hilton Las Vegas Hotel
Hilton Las Vegas
Las Vegas Hilton Hotel
Hilton Grand Vacations Club Flamingo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.