We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this location and club” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo

Save Saved
You added Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3575 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (The Strip)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
AAA Discount Up to 20%
Ranked #49 of 273 hotels in Las Vegas
Denton, Texas, United States
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Love this location and club”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

We have been members of the Hilton Grand Vacation Club for 9 years. We really enjoy and use the program. We are owners on the Las Vegas Strip and it is a wonderful location. That being said we usually stay at the Hilton Grand Vacation Club at the Flamingo. Reason is location. It is an easy walk accross the street to Caesars, Bellagio. We like the casinos and entertainment arround this location. We spend a lot of time in Harrah's and Flamingo. All tghe places we like best are within walking distance of this location. The recent update to the rooms has been excellent and the service is great. This is just the best in Las Vegas for us!!

Room Tip: Make sure your room faces the pool, courtyard and Flamingo Hotel and Casino.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

798 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    380
    264
    89
    39
    26
See reviews for
233
275
27
113
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

We came back to the time-share in Las Vegas at Flamingo for a vacation. The people who stay
at the Flamingo think it is just a hotel but it isn't a hotel it is a timeshare. We enjoyed having a
one-bedroom instead of having a studio suite. The one-bedrrom has a full kitchen and a living
room as well as jaccuzi tub and a shower in the bathroom. It is really nice and quiet and just behind the Flamingo Hotel.

Room Tip: It depends on what they have bought into when they first bought the timeshare. There are studios, o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

This was our first stay at this location. Our HGVC ownership is on the Big Island of Hawaii, but we love exploring all of the Club locations. The other two Las Vegas HGVC properties are a lot more updated, and we were not fond of the "back alley" walk from the parking garage, but it was nice to be in the midst of the action right next to the Flamingo and just steps from the Strip. Unfortunately, I have to mention that towards the end of our stay we saw bugs (roaches) in, around the dishwasher, and in the bathroom. Ick! That was disappointing, to say the least. We reported this, but no one seemed to be concerned.

As usual, we had a great time all around town. Up north, Jerry's Nugget has that old Las Vegas flavor, as well as a few stops along Boulder Hwy. Check out the 200,000-gallon shark aquarium or "Tank" at the Golden Nugget downtown. Red Rock-- where the locals play, and Eastside Cannery are both worth the drive. The excitement level was incredible on Freemont Street, with all of the street performers, the light show (Wow!), concerts, clubs and zip line. A real treat for the eyes!

Room Tip: I followed the suggestions of other travelers and requested a location away from the construction si...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltongrandvacations, Manager at Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Thank you for your comments. Our proximity to some of most exciting attractions in Las Vegas is certainly a great benefit for anyone who stays at our property. Our owners guests are very loyal to the property because of its location and atmosphere. I am sorry to hear that your stay was disturbed by pests. Unfortunately, due to the immediately adjacent Linq construction project, there is sporadic excavation of the of the surrounding area which has caused occasional incidents where pests are found in neighboring buildings. At this point, most of the heavy excavation has been completed and we do not expect the problem to continue. Regardless, we maintain and will continue to maintain a pest control program with a nationally known company that is much more aggressive than industry standards. The quality, cleanliness, and comfort of our property is very important to us. I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Jeffrey Chen
Resort Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

This was my first trip to Vegas since I was a minor and I would have to say that staying here was pretty great. Although it's not located directly on the strip, that walk isn't to bad. It took us approximately less than ten minutes to walk from the hotel and through the flamingo to get where we needed to be.

My boyfriend and I aren't huge party people, so it was nice to stay at a place that was a little more low key than some of the hotels that our other friends were staying at (the aria, luxor, and mandarin). If you're looking for a place that you can just rest and relax after a whole day of partying, gambling, eating, or whatever your poison may be, you should definitely look into staying here.

We stayed in one of the one bedroom suites, which we thought was pretty nice. Apart from it being a little stuffy when we first arrived, it was very clean. In comparison to some of the other hotels that we've stayed at it was great having the extra leg room to move around.

However, in my opinion I thought that the best thing about the room was the washer/dryer and the full kitchen. This was because towards the end of our trip we ended up washing our clothes to try to get out the smoke that had become imbedded in our clothing. Although the appliances were a little noisy, we could live with it. Also by the end of our stay we were starting to get a little tired of eating out for every meal, so we actually did end up using the microwave.

In addition, the staff there were very nice. When we checked in, the process was very quick and they made sure to go over all of the amenities offered at the hotel. The concierge desk was also very helpful in assisting us in booking tickets for our first Vegas show. We had originally wanted to see Cirque de Soleil's O, but found that the only seats available were all the way in the back. Due to this, the concierge (I feel really bad about not remembering his name, but he was great) went over several similar shows with us before we came to the decision the see Le Reve at the Wynn.

Last, the only drawback from staying here were the heavy doors to the suites. Since the entrance to our suite was connected to another suite, we always had to be careful to hold the door while it was closing to prevent it from slamming shut. This wasn't a huge inconvenience, but we really didn't want to disturb the other party that was staying in the other room.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
Top Contributor
230 reviews 230 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

When you go to Las Vegas, the key to enjoying your stay is to find a great hotel in the center of the Las Vegas Strip area, and that is The Grand Vacations Club at the Flamingo. Across the street from Ceasers Palace, the Bellagio, and adjacent to Bally's and Paris, this hotel puts you in the center of all of the action in Las Vegas. The staff is very accomodating, the concierge is totally knowledgable and helpful, and the on-site grocery store makes the all-suites design more effective and utile.

Room Tip: Suites are beautiful, quiet, and provide for a luxurious stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
126 helpful votes 126 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

I will start by saying that we live in Las Vegas and I have all of my life. My wife and I own at the HGV in Kona. My wife had a friend coming to town and they decided that they would stay on the Strip for three nights and use some of our points. Prior to my wife’s friend arriving we went to go check them in. We arrived at 3:15 (45 minutes before "check-in"). We were told that no rooms were ready and that we should come back in 45 minutes at "check-in time". There was no offer to hold her bags or an offer to maybe go to a lounge and wait, so if we were from out of town, we would have just been out of luck, so we went back to our house in Henderson. My wife returned later in the evening while waiting for her friend to arrive by car, but because the Flamingo HGV is so difficult to find and there is virtually no signage, she ended up at the HGV at Planet Hollywood (Alara) with her bags in their lobby. My wife who was waiting at the Flamingo HGV asked if someone could call over there and give her directions to the Flamingo HGV, because my wife was unfamiliar with the Alara property, but no one would help and everyone remained unhelpful throughout this confusing time. Finally my wife pulled her car out of the valet, and eventually found her way to the Alara property, where they left the other car and returned to the Flamingo HGV. I received all of this news the next morning, and I proceeded to phone the hotel to speak to a manager. I was told that, Jabron was the manager but that he didn't come in until 9 a.m. and I was not even offered to be put into a voicemail, or asked if they might be able to help in some way. The room smelled musty in the living area, the water in the shower comes through a large space between the door and the wall where you can see that they have had issues in the past and the wall has obviously been patched. The room above theirs seemed to have tile in the room above their bedroom, and of course at night it sounded like they were moving furniture and creating a lot of noise. There is a severe lack of signage in the halls to specify what elevator "lobbies" go to what towers as well. The whole experience was so upsetting to both of the ladies that they left the hotel a night early and came out to our house to stay. I returned the morning of our check out because if they would have left the night before, they would have been charged a $75.00 early check out fee. When I checked out, I was just being handed the receipt which included valet parking for the night that my wife wasn't even there, and I was about to walk away when I was finally asked, "did you have a good stay?" I said, "no we didn't." The woman at reception didn't even blink an eye. I said, "I have tried to speak to the manager Jabron twice, but have had no luck." I handed her the comment card and she said, "I will give this to Jabron". No one seems to care about customer service around there, but I am sure that they trip over themselves trying to get people to take tours of HGV properties. HUGE FAIL at this property.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltongrandvacations, Manager at Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Thank you for contacting us. I am very sorry to learn of your experience at our property. I assure you that the shortfalls you experienced are isolated. Our Guest Service Manager has been in contact with you and I am very hopeful that he will be able to provide a satisfactory resolution and response to the challenges you experienced. Thank you again and I hope to welcome you back soon.

Jeffrey Chen
Resort Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

newley update rooms are clean and comfortable. The full kitchen that is well stocked and gives you options. This is true that you are not on the strip but just behind the flamingo which makes it nice and quiet and this hotel is non gaming so you can relax or a chort walk to the strip monrail is steps away a really plus. On the down side construction on the Quad Hotel is a minor distraction but did not noticed any noise.

Room Tip: Stay off the gtound floor if you want quiet. Higher floors in the main building offer great views of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo

Address: 3575 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#27 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#47 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#53 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo is perfect for the traveler who enjoys being on the Strip and appreciates being able to retreat to the quiet comfort of luxury living. Studios, one and two-bedroom suites allow business and leisure travelers an opportunity to relax while also enjoying the swimming complex, free Internet, fitness center, deli and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Grand Vacations At The Flamingo Hotel Las Vegas
Hilton Hotel Las Vegas
Flamingo Hilton Las Vegas Hotel
Hilton Las Vegas
Las Vegas Hilton Hotel
Hilton Grand Vacations Club Flamingo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.