We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't stay here” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo

Save Saved
You added Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3575 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (The Strip)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
AAA Discount Up to 20%
Ranked #50 of 271 hotels in Las Vegas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Don't stay here”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013 via mobile

Me and my wife have been coming to Las Vegas for 15 years and this is by far the worst place I have ever stayed. The location was great. Easy access to the strip, and the rooms are nice. We arrived on a Saturday and had no hot water for days. Nothing like going on a week long holiday and not getting a warm shower. Our room was to be cleaned half way through. It never happened till we asked. When we did ask, we returned to stacks of garbage and bags of used laundry left at our door. Coffee toilet paper and other supplies were not stocked. When we talked to the staff we were just blown off. We have stayed many places here and I have never had to deal with such a rude staff. We will be coming back to Las Vegas but for the money, any place would be a better place to stay. And keep in mind it is a time share. We own a piece of this, and were treated poorly. Hate to see how it would go if it were just a rental. I won't return here.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltongrandvacations, Manager at Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding our services. I am very sorry that your experience at our property was less than satisfying. We have had some recent challenges with our hot water service due to emergency related circumstances beyond our control. The issue is now fixed and we do not expect any further disruption of hot water. The other shortfalls you mentioned are very concerning and I assure you that they will be addressed with the appropriate departments. I can also assure you that the incidents are very isolated and certainly not indicative of our service. Please accept my sincerest apologies for the inconveniences. If you feel appropriate, please contact my office at your convenience so that I may address you stay with your further. Thank you again.

Jeffrey Chen
Resort Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

778 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    368
    261
    85
    39
    25
See reviews for
224
267
26
111
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

The HGV at The Flamingo, is a beautiful, quiet property well within striking distance of the famous Las Vegas Strip. We stayed in a one bed studio, which was extremely comfortable, spacious, and every amenity on hand within. The Front Desk staff were outstanding, probably the best, most welcoming, most hospitable, and most friendly I have ever encountered in my many travels. We as a family were celebrating a milestone birthday for a Sister, in our group, and one of the same front house staff, Gina, went way above and beyond the call of her duties, to make that occasion most memorable and special! Any problems we encountered and reported, were dealt with so very promptly, efficiently and courteously by hotel staff. A major plus for the site is that it does not have a Casino onsite, which makes it a quieter and much calmer location than other hotels on the same strip. On the down-side, the rooms are very airless, with the quality of air within, even with air-con on, quite poor. All three of us ended our stay there with severe dry throats, coughs and colds! Something, incidentally we never reported at the time, much to our regret. However, it is a lovely place to stay, and I would most definitely return to the HGV Flamingo, if I were to return to Las Vegas!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltongrandvacations, Manager at Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful comments about our property and staff. We pride ourselves on having very service-focused Team Members. For your comfort during future stays, we do offer air ionizers and humidifiers for our suites. Many thanks again and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Jeffrey Chen
Resort Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

I have stayed here on a few occasions now. Always clean and tidy and the staff friendly and helpful. It is really nice to have a hotel where you can enter the hotel without having to run the gauntlet of Slot machines and Blackjack tables.

Ideally placed at the top of the strip and very close to the mono rail so a great all round hotel

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

We enjoyed our stay and would welcome another opportunity to stay here. We were welcomed from the very begginning to the end of our stay. The facility has everything you could imagine. I really enjoyed how close you are to the main attractions.

Room Tip: I will tell you that you can't go wrong if you stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

We stayed at the HGVC at Flamingo for 7 nights with a timeshare exchange in late January. We stayed in the South Tower which was perfect, close to the Flamingo entrance and parking garage. It was one of the quietest properties I've ever stayed in; good for sleeping in after staying up late in the casinos.

The WiFi worked great and was very fast, never had a problem the entire time. Also enjoyed the on property store and deli. The selection was good and the homemade sandwiches and salads were good on nights we just wanted to stay in.

Overall, I think it was a great property and would stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsville, Australia
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

We wanted a one bedroom apartment for our family stay in Las Vegas, and I can't recommend the Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo highly enough. Our apartment was fully self contained, immaculately clean, and the space of the apartment catered for a family of four for a week without everyone getting in each others way. Huge spa in master bath, separate shower and powder room for kids, King bed in master for parents and queen sleeper sofa in living room for kids.

Excellent deli downstairs, great heated swimming pool and heated spa outside, and location location location. Five minute walk through the Flamingo to see the water fountain show at the Bellagio.

Room Tip: Get a higher room for views and away from noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howell, New Jersey, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Having a refrigerator, microwave, sink, coffee maker and dishware is a nice way to cut out a few restaurant meals and save some time. The onsite deli/convenience store has all the food you need at reasonable prices.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo

Address: 3575 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#29 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#49 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#50 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo is perfect for the traveler who enjoys being on the Strip and appreciates being able to retreat to the quiet comfort of luxury living. Studios, one and two-bedroom suites allow business and leisure travelers an opportunity to relax while also enjoying the swimming complex, free Internet, fitness center, deli and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Tingo, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Grand Vacations At The Flamingo Hotel Las Vegas
Hilton Hotel Las Vegas
Flamingo Hilton Las Vegas Hotel
Hilton Las Vegas
Las Vegas Hilton Hotel
Hilton Grand Vacations Club Flamingo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.