We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Place to Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo to your Saves list
Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3575 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (The Strip)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #40 of 269 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good Place to Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

I have stayed here on a few occasions now. Always clean and tidy and the staff friendly and helpful. It is really nice to have a hotel where you can enter the hotel without having to run the gauntlet of Slot machines and Blackjack tables.

Ideally placed at the top of the strip and very close to the mono rail so a great all round hotel

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Surfboy_2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Austin, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

We enjoyed our stay and would welcome another opportunity to stay here. We were welcomed from the very begginning to the end of our stay. The facility has everything you could imagine. I really enjoyed how close you are to the main attractions.

Room Tip: I will tell you that you can't go wrong if you stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

We stayed at the HGVC at Flamingo for 7 nights with a timeshare exchange in late January. We stayed in the South Tower which was perfect, close to the Flamingo entrance and parking garage. It was one of the quietest properties I've ever stayed in; good for sleeping in after staying up late in the casinos.

The WiFi worked great and was very fast, never had a problem the entire time. Also enjoyed the on property store and deli. The selection was good and the homemade sandwiches and salads were good on nights we just wanted to stay in.

Overall, I think it was a great property and would stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jbintexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsville, Australia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

We wanted a one bedroom apartment for our family stay in Las Vegas, and I can't recommend the Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo highly enough. Our apartment was fully self contained, immaculately clean, and the space of the apartment catered for a family of four for a week without everyone getting in each others way. Huge spa in master bath, separate shower and powder room for kids, King bed in master for parents and queen sleeper sofa in living room for kids.

Excellent deli downstairs, great heated swimming pool and heated spa outside, and location location location. Five minute walk through the Flamingo to see the water fountain show at the Bellagio.

Room Tip: Get a higher room for views and away from noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Bambooza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howell, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Having a refrigerator, microwave, sink, coffee maker and dishware is a nice way to cut out a few restaurant meals and save some time. The onsite deli/convenience store has all the food you need at reasonable prices.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montana City, Montana
Level Contributor
182 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

When choosing this hotel I was a little leery as I love the luxury strip hotels that I have stayed in. The Venetian is my favorite. Turns out I love this location, large space and size of this hotel. I am very glad we chose it.
The public areas are small and easy to walk through. I could run down and get a Starbucks in the morning very quick and easy. No trek through casinos and shopping.
We had a one bedroom suite on the 16th floor and it was very spacious and well appointed. Very clean with great housekeeping service. We had a partial strip view and could watch the Bellagio fountains from . Beds and pillows clean and comfortable with plenty of towels provided.
The grounds were well kept, quiet and lovely.
We had asked for a high floor and early checkin and they were able to do both. Our room was ready when we arrived about 1:pm. All staff were just great.
When and if I return to Las Vegas I would defiantly stay at this hotel.

Room Tip: High floor rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank akmoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge,Suffolk
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

We were too early to book straight into the Flamingo but were able to check our bags and suitcases at the hotel and then go out and about for a while. On return at 3.50pm we were told it was still too early for the room we had booked online but they could upgrade us to another room which we did.The room was beautifully decorated - large with a view from the window of Paris - Bellagios - Bally's etc so the night views were stunning.Staff around the hotel are more than helpful and attentive. The only slight down was the restaurant where we went for breakfast - sometimes the staff were training (which is fine) but other members of staff seemed to tell them off for trying to do their job in front of public and I was uncomfortable with that. Good choice for breakfasts but I took my own tea bags and asked for a pot of hot water which I was charged $3 for (not really grumbling at that) but the last day I was told they didnt have any teapots left but the waiter did bring a mug of boiling water so I could have a decent cup of tea for breakfast!! Tirps to do that are a must:- Hooverdam and the Grand Canyon West tour with the Skywalk. The Grand Canyon trip was amazing and worth every penny, beware in case you think you can take your own camera on the Skywalk - YOU CAN'T. You can however have their photographers take a series of photos and if you choose 4 you are then given the option of buying a package for $105 which includes a memory stick of all your shots plus some fantastic professional shots for you to keep.Well worth having as a memento to keep for years to come.Hooverdam is an amazing piece of engineering along with the very new enormous bridge that now crosses the Dam.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank soniccrazy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Hilton Grand Vacations on the Boulevard
Signature at MGM Grand
#12 of 269 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 stars 10,398 reviews
The Strip
Caesars Palace
Caesars Palace
#51 of 269 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 stars 16,676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#17 of 269 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 stars 2,278 reviews
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#32 of 269 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 stars 13,892 reviews
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo

Address: 3575 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#40 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#43 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo 3*
Number of rooms: 315
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo is perfect for the traveler who enjoys being on the Strip and appreciates being able to retreat to the quiet comfort of luxury living. Studios, one and two-bedroom suites allow business and leisure travelers an opportunity to relax while also enjoying the swimming complex, WiFi, fitness center, deli and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Hotwire and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Grand Vacations At The Flamingo Hotel Las Vegas
Hilton Hotel Las Vegas
Flamingo Hilton Las Vegas Hotel
Hilton Las Vegas
Las Vegas Hilton Hotel
Hilton Grand Vacations Club Flamingo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing