We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spot.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo

Save Saved
You added Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3575 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (The Strip)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
AAA Discount Up to 20%
Ranked #52 of 273 hotels in Las Vegas
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great spot.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is in a reasonable location and is very family orientated due to the lack of a casino. Close to the strip and within walking distance. Overall a very nice place to stay. The only issue I would say is that there is a lack of taxis in this particular area of Las Vegas.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

804 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    380
    268
    91
    39
    26
See reviews for
235
277
27
113
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Honolulu, Hawaii
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Just concluding our stay at the HGVC-Flamingo. Located right behind and adjoining the Flamingo, which is pretty much center of the Strip. We simply loved this place! Super quiet, even despite some construction on the north end of the block. There's no casino or bars or shows...just a nice refuge from all that when you need a break from the typical Vegas light/sound/drunk crowd/smoky room vortex. The room was super clean, excellent maid service, and lots of room amenities. We stayed in a spacious two room suite: bedroom with a king bed and adjacent super huge spa tub, full, yes, full kitchen, 'living room', and separate bath (shower, two sinks, commode). All for about $550 for four nights...which we thought was a pretty good deal. Super easy access to the Strip through the Flamingo--generally a four minute walk through the hotel to a spot on the street looking across at Caesar's. There's a small deli/grocery on property which we found useful; admittedly we didn't use the business center or some of the other property features. Probably a good situation for families with kids, but as a couple we thought it really met our needs. In the end, we just wanted a quiet, smoke-free, crowd-free getaway within steps of the Strip. We found it!

Room Tip: South Tower is best right now, floor three and above are best. There's some construction adjacen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013 via mobile

We stayed 5 nights here including New Year's Eve. We couldn't have chosen a better location. An easy walk to the strip but still away from the hustle and bustle of it all. The 1 bedroom suite was perfect for us with washer and dryer and fully equipped kitchen. The bed was very comfortable. The staff were lovely and nothing was too much trouble. We would definitely stay here again and will happily recommend this hotel to family and friends.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tucson
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

never stayed at a finer hotel in vegas and i have been going for fifteen years now. used to go to the hilton on paradise. not a hilton any longer,also did n.y.,and others. this place was spotless.
modern,right across from the fountains and close enough to everything else. nine fine irishmen and Carnegies. back enough from the strip with a beautiful garden in between us and the madness. valet parking, wonderful customer service...damn i can go on but enough. a must..only complaint i have is no spa but i had a full size jacuzzi in my bedroom. does that count?

Room Tip: bring a swim suit. there is a indoor jacuzzi in addition to the one in your bedroom and there is one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

I had to do work at the Hilton Resort at the Flamingo. My job was doing WIFI install and I want to tell everyone that I was crawling on the floor to do the installs in many suites and I have to tell you that this place is spotless. The rooms are super clean. The staff is very very friendly and cooperative. The job of the housecleaning staff does a marvelous job getting each room clean and reading for the next person using the room. Since my son is in hotel management I look for things that are not acceptable for someone to stay in a room. The Hilton Grand Vacation Resort is fantastic. Everything is very professionally done and wanting the customer to be happy about everything they offer.

Room Tip: Never to worry about the Hilton staff to always help you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

Although I read some not so nice reviews aboutf this property, I decided to go with an open mind. Very pleasantly surprised. This place is extremely nice. We had a 2 bedroom lock-out which served us well. The construction going on was not half as bad as people made it out to be. The whole unit was clean and well equipped. The staff was just wonderful. Front desk people could not have been more helpful. The location was perfect. We really enjoyed our stay here.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

My second time doing an HGV exchange into this venue, and it's perfect for me. I don't even use the on-site facilities there very much, being at the heart of the strip I'm out and about most of the time in Vegas but always enjoy waking up in and coming back to the very nice large quiet fully accessorized room. Love the in-room hot tub, full kitchen, location. The rooms I've stayed in have been clean, spacious, and modern. Do wish the flat screens were HD, but that's a quibble, I don't watch much TV when I'm there.

Read about the construction on the north side beforehand and was a little worried so called ahead and requested a room in the South Tower and when I arrived was told they were able to accommodate my request (thanks K & G!). Parking was no problem either, and the wi-fi, which could be a little slow at times, worked very well most of the time.

My insider tip, if you have a car and need to go west and get across LV Blvd when traffic is bad, don't try and take Flamingo across (it can take a while to even turn right off of Audrie onto Flamingo once traffic backs up), instead turn left off Audrie onto Flamingo and go east a couple of blocks and then right on Kovall (south) a couple of blocks and then a right on Tropicana (west), that'll get you where you're going much faster.

I look forward to staying there again soon.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo

Address: 3575 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#27 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#48 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#53 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo is perfect for the traveler who enjoys being on the Strip and appreciates being able to retreat to the quiet comfort of luxury living. Studios, one and two-bedroom suites allow business and leisure travelers an opportunity to relax while also enjoying the swimming complex, free Internet, fitness center, deli and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Grand Vacations At The Flamingo Hotel Las Vegas
Hilton Hotel Las Vegas
Flamingo Hilton Las Vegas Hotel
Hilton Las Vegas
Las Vegas Hilton Hotel
Hilton Grand Vacations Club Flamingo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;