We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay in Vegas!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo to your Saves list
Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3575 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (The Strip)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Exclusive AAA Savings
Ranked #51 of 269 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great place to stay in Vegas!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for a week on our honeymoon and loved the place! It's a great getaway from the bustling casinos, has its own little heated (very clean) pool, and a little cafe near by who will deliver to your room. You also have access to the flamingo pool. It's centrally located on the strip with easy access to the monorail and their own valet to fetch cabs. Overall a great stay! Especially when compared to the other RCI resorts we were considering - many are run down and out dated.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

983 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    465
    328
    114
    48
    28
See reviews for
278
351
30
138
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (204)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

This was the first time we used our exchange option in the Hilton Grand Vacation Program.
We own property at another location other than Las Vegas.
Although how to get to the actual property was a little confusing---cab driver let us off at the Flamingo Hotel and not the Hilton Vacation Property which was behind the Flamingo. We were quickly directed to the Hilton Property by staff at the Flamingo.
The vacation property is very quiet and free of casinos and crowds. Upon arriving the staff at the front desk personnel were very welcoming and answered any questions we asked.
Our rooms (2 bedroom suite) were clean, roomy and again very quiet, so getting sleep was easy. A downside I found was that the covers on the bed were thin and I had to search for an extra blanket to keep warm. Would suggest they think of using heavier bed covers.
Although daily cleaning is not included I did pay to have my room cleaned each day---that was very pricey I thought @ $40.00 a day!!! I think 25 or 30 dollars would have been more reasonable. Perhaps they need to charge that much for other people who "trash" the rooms on a daily basis, I'm not one of those types!
I would stay here again, very good location, nice little deli attached with lovely staff working there.
Also when leaving for the airport hotel staff arranged for a town car to take us there for a very reasonable fare---that was much better than using cab service.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012 via mobile

This is a great location. Located behind the Flamingo pool. You have ur own access to either the HGVC pool or a guarded gate just for us to access the big Flamingo pool (no charge). The rooms are all nice and any problems are handled quickly by the front desk staff. I own and have stayed her many times, all great. Another advantage is you are steps away from the monorail and cab service. Not many others can come close to this location and HGVC has 3 other properties to choose from in Vegas. Take some reviews by renters with speculation, a Hilton resort is not a hotel with slots, super clubs, smoking, 24/7 partying (although i like to party in Vegas) and 5 star steak houses. It's different and resorts are not for everyone.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

The HGV Flamingo is an old run-down dump. It is poorly maintained; has a strong musty smell in the rooms and in the hallways; and a paper thin worn out lumpy mattress. The blankets on the bed are not big enough for the bed and are also paper thin. If you going to stay there, bring your own! The room layout is just plain weird; the toilet and the shower are in the bathroom, but bathtub is in the middle of the room (escort service?). The room is dark and smelly. The coffee maker looked and smelled like someone washed their socks in it. The front desk staff could not care less; if you call them you will be transferred to the Flamingo, who are all like "that's not our problem." It is by far the worst Hilton affiliated property I've seen. To get to our unit, we had to deal with two separate door locks, both of which glitched; so it was an adventure just to get to the room. It is not really on the strip; it is kind of behind the Flamingo. We checked out early and stayed at the Vdara and ended up paying less for a much nicer stay.

Room Tip: Go elsewhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltongrandvacations, Manager at Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
I am very sorry to hear of your disappointing experience. All of the shortfalls you listed can certainly be remedied and I am regretful that they were not. Our Team Members take very much price in our property and service. I can assure that what you encountered was few and far between, and in no way indicative of our product. If you return to Las Vegas, I hope that you will give us one more opportunity to provide a memorable experience so you may enjoy our property in the way that it is meant. Please feel free to contact me directly if you feel appropriate.

Jeffrey Chen
Resort Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012 via mobile

The HGVC at the Flamingo is an ideal location to walk the strip,drive a car to other Locations, and enjoy local casino and show action. They have great staff and are eager to make your stay enjoyable and memorable. The manager David took care of a problem we had with show tickets bought from the concierge's desk which made the stay even more memorable. I highly recommend the location because the access is easy to get in and out of the strip We'll be back.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, California
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

The HiltonGrand Vacations Suites at the Falmingo Holtel in Las Vegas is a wonderful non-casino hotel. If you are in Las Vegas for business, it is wonderful to have some peace and quiet at your hotel. The rooms are clean and spacious, and the staff is very helpful.
The only downside to this hotel is the confusion with the Flamingo Hotel. From the airport, if you tell your cab driver you're at the Hilton at the Flamingo, chances are you'll be dropped off at the Flamingo. We had to walk along the strange sidewalk that connects the back of the Flamingo property to get to the entrance of the Grand Vacations. It is also a strange entrance, under the Monorail that runs along the east side of the strip, and maybe due to construction, feels like you're taking a back alley street to get to the "front" of the hotel. After our first of three days we figured out how to cut thorugh the back of the Flamingo to enter the Hilton GVC back entrance. On check out we got connected to the Bell Desk at the Flamingo and not our Bell Hop (they share a telephone operator)
Even with this confusion, the hotel is a great value, the market has almost anything you'd need to use in your min-kitchen, and the downstairs cafe-bar is cozy.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that looks onto the Flamingo Hotel's pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton, New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights in early November and it was a bit cold but the pool and hot tub were open and heated. Everything was great and the location was convenient. The rooms were clean and the jacuzzi tub was great. The front desk was helpful and the deli had a great selection at reasonable prices. The only issue was that the room was either too cold or too hot all the time and the rest of the hotel was colder than it was outside.

Room Tip: We had a pool view which was nice. I think most rooms have this view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo

Address: 3575 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#39 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#42 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#55 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo 3*
Number of rooms: 315
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo is perfect for the traveler who enjoys being on the Strip and appreciates being able to retreat to the quiet comfort of luxury living. Studios, one and two-bedroom suites allow business and leisure travelers an opportunity to relax while also enjoying the swimming complex, free Internet, fitness center, deli and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Grand Vacations At The Flamingo Hotel Las Vegas
Hilton Hotel Las Vegas
Flamingo Hilton Las Vegas Hotel
Hilton Las Vegas
Las Vegas Hilton Hotel
Hilton Grand Vacations Club Flamingo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.