We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A really awesome time!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dig This

Dig This
3012 S. Rancho Drive, Las Vegas, NV 89102
702-222-4344
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
$249*
and up
Ranked #11 of 610 Activities in Las Vegas
Type: Game/ Entertainment Centers, Educational Sites, Amusement
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: America's first and only heavy equipment playground where YOU'RE in control. Re-live your sandbox days of being a child but this time it's for real. Huge Caterpillar bulldozers and excavators await you in one of the most memorable experiences you will ever encounter.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“A really awesome time!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

My father and I recently checked out Dig This and did the Big Dig where we each drove an excavator. It was great! My dad and I loved it! The staff there is wonderful, the equipment is top notch and well maintained, and the experience is really fun! There is not much of a learning curve at all, and the controls are pretty easy to learn. You are in constant communication with the "foreman" via a headset, which makes it something anyone can do. Check it out, it's totally awesome!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily P, Guest Relations Manager at Dig This, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Thanks so much the wonderful review and such kind words! We are so glad you and your dad has such a great time on the excavators! Hopefully we'll see you next time for the bulldozer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,042 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    974
    54
    7
    3
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, WA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Best Time in Vegas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

I recently booked a Big Dig for myself and a Mega Dig for my wife for her birthday. This was the most fun we've ever had in Vegas. Booking staff and the the trainers were exceptional. Everything was easy and hassle-free. The training was the perfect balance of we-want-to-keep-you-safe and we-want-you-to have-a-great-time.

We had more than an hour on each machine and headsets kept us connected to the instructor and each other. The activities planned for each piece of equipment we're challenging enough to keep us occupied and make good use of the equipment, while easy enough to keep us laughing and enjoying ourselves. We squealed in delighted throughout the whole experience!

If you want an amazing, energizing and thrilling experience. This is for you!!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily P, Guest Relations Manager at Dig This, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Thank you so much for sharing your experience and such nice words! We are thrilled you had such a great time!! Hope to see you next time you're in Las Vegas!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“We had a fabulous time!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I took my father to drive the excavators and we both LOVED IT! They are so friendly and professional, and there's absolutely nothing intimidating about it at all. they guide you through everything and it's actually much easier than it looks. Roger was super cool and very helpful. Thank you to everybody at Dig This!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily P, Guest Relations Manager at Dig This, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Thank you for the review and such nice words!! You're right, it is much easier than it seems! Thanks for sharing your experience and we look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“A great birthday gift”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Even though we live in Las Vegas I had never heard of this till I saw it on tripadvisor-it was the perfect gift for my husband's birthday. Thank you tripadvisor

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily P, Guest Relations Manager at Dig This, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
We are so glad you found us! Thank you so much for the review and coming out to experience something totally new and different!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banff National Park, Canada
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
50 attraction reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
“Hubby loved this one”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

a couple of hours digging in the desert He felt like a kid again
Came home with a certificate and a great photo with a smile on his face. Worth the money

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily P, Guest Relations Manager at Dig This, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Don't forget..that certificate will take you places! :) Thank you so much for the review and we are so glad your husband had such a great time with us!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Dig This? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dig This, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.