We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kinda Smokey but fun.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Casino at Treasure Island

Casino at Treasure Island
3300 S. Las Vegas Blvd., Las Vegas, NV (The Strip)
702/894-7111 or 800/944-7444
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Top Rated
$100*
and up
Mystère™ by Cirque du Soleil® at Treasure Island...
Ranked #166 of 267 Attractions in Las Vegas
Activities: Gambling
Attraction details
Cypress, Texas, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 attraction reviews
“Kinda Smokey but fun.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at Treasure Island for mothers day weekend. Casino had lots of machines and tables. Not to fond of the smoking been sinusy the whole trip just gets worse in the casino with all the smoking, but thays normal at all vegas casinos. Found 2-3 favorite slot machines that I keep going back too. So far we've won two t-shirts, $105 in free game play and $15 in point play. And only day 2.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    52
    61
    21
    26
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 attraction reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“TI”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

The TI is clean, have fun restaurants including Kahunaville and Gilley's with the mechanic bull and the most recent Sr. Froggs. I liked the pirate's show from the 90's better but it is so worth it to check it out.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Pirate Show”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Another great little freebie while in Vegas. We caught the last showing of the TI Pirate show on a Saturday night. Recomend getting there a little earlier so you can grab a good spot. For those with children there are some loud "explosion type" sounds. But pretty cool girls versus boys Pirate battle.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster, Colorado
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Visit over to Treasure Island casino”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Very dissapointed in the cocktail waitresses and bartenders. Very very unfriendly. We had to ask three people for a drink and they kept avoiding us even though we were actively gambling there. We did go to Kahunaville to eat, and that was good and the staff there was friendly. Other than that, it was a bad experience.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 attraction reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“OK”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Casino wasn't packed at anytime. I will admit that I didn't spend a lot of time there but when I was or when the rest of the family was there, not one of us were offered drinks. I think I saw a drink person around but never approached me or came near me, so not sure. Otherwise it was ok.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casino at Treasure Island also viewed

 

Been to Casino at Treasure Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casino at Treasure Island, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.