We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed it” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Las Vegas Rock Crawlers

Las Vegas Rock Crawlers
4317 Crater St, Las Vegas, NV 89122
702-376-6214
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 610 Activities in Las Vegas
Type: Tours, Adventure
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Nevada has some of the most amazing scenic 4x4 trails that are perfect for documenting your Vegas Vacation. Don’t go home with out hitting the trail in one of our wranglers on a exciting jeep tour that will keep you pined to your seat while you’re navigating large obstacles and sharp terrain.
Plano, Texas
1 review
“Enjoyed it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

Took family members on the Apex/Nellis tour from the Wynn Hotel. It took just over 3.5 hours. There were 6 people in our party with 3 rented vehicles. Some of us had jeep experience but my 21 year-old son and 18 year-old daughter had never been off-road. Trails were fun and challenging - but the jeeps were well up to the task. Tim and Quinann were great. Fantastic experience.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LasVegasRockCrawlers, Tour Guides at Las Vegas Rock Crawlers, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
Indeed we enjoyed ourselves as well. Your kids did a wonderful job driving. It was neat to ride as a back seat driver. Everyone did Awesome. Glad you enjoyed the trip and hope to see you guys again on another adventure. Thank you for sharing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    254
    3
    0
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
“Nellis Dunes & Red Rock Canyon”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

Absolutely excellent trip. I've done a lot of guys trips and I would rate this highly. I am not aware of any other "tour" out there that allows you to jump in a rock crawling modified jeep and then go drive it in intense and fun terrain. The company is very good at communication before the trip and the trips are a great value

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LasVegasRockCrawlers, Tour Guides at Las Vegas Rock Crawlers, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the tour. Not only did you do Nellis and Rocky Gap trail you went ahead and did a third trail Logandale with your wife and friend. We were pleased to have adventured with you on all these trails. You ROCKED VEGAS big time. We hope to see you in the future on another adventure. Thank you again for sharing your story and spending your time with us as your choice of activity.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Micanopy, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Incredible Canyon Tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

We took the Rock Gap tour. We called and booked over the phone. Easy and efficient. They sent a text in the evening as a reminder. We were met at our hotel ready to go.

Tim and Quinann were wonderful. They met us at our hotel, guided us to Red Rock Canyon. Tim offered interesting facts about the area. The ride through the trail was breathtaking. They were more than willing to stop to allow us to take photos, look around, and even hike a bit. They took photos and shared them with us at the end of the day.
We were able to go to the top of the mountains and were treated to a break taking view, and the opportunity to play in the snow. The trail down was met with another amazing view of the beauty of this area. You must take this tour, there is no other way to see the canyon.
We highly recommend this tour group. Professional, friendly, knowledgeable. We felt safe and secure. Personal service made this well worth every penny. We felt like we were visiting with friends. INCREDIBLE Day!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LasVegasRockCrawlers, Tour Guides at Las Vegas Rock Crawlers, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
It was a beautiful day up in Red Rock Canyon. The sky was blue the higher we went the heavier the snow was. Its very rare that you will get customers like yourselves that hardly ever get to see snow. It was a really great time filled with lots of awesome terrain and scenery. Glad we were able to share that with you and your family. Thank you for sharing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great experience and great host, safe, fun and exhilarating. Would recommend.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013 via mobile

Must do while you are in Vegas. This is a great experience. They picked us up on the strip and we enjoyed a half day in the Nevada landscape. This is a strong team building activity and with tons of fun. Would recommend to anyone visiting Vega. I would pick this any time over visiting the grand canyon.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LasVegasRockCrawlers, Tour Guides at Las Vegas Rock Crawlers, responded to this review, December 1, 2013
What a compliment! Better than the Grand Canyon. WOW! Thank you!! Your right about a great team building experience. We are thankful to have customers as yourself that can see the team building in this type of tour. Looking forward to doing some with you in the future. Thank you again for your comments and story.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, United Kingdom
1 review
“great day in the desert”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

We had a great day with this family run outfit
From the pick up at the start the where super friendly and made us most welcome the kit they use is first class and there knowledge was second to none.
After a short drive we were in the most amazing play ground and soon having fun they have put alot of time and effort into this business and it shows with how well our day went .
We had a great time and will for sure be booking again when we next return to vegas .
an adventure not to be missed no matter what level of skill you have these guys will look after you .

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LasVegasRockCrawlers, Tour Guides at Las Vegas Rock Crawlers, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Thank you for your support and candid comments. The desert is like a playground getaway from Vegas for a few hours. Its a fun trail that anyone would like. We appreciate your business..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Las Vegas Rock Crawlers also viewed

 

Been to Las Vegas Rock Crawlers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Las Vegas Rock Crawlers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.