We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to be” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Las Vegas Downtown

Las Vegas Downtown
Fremont Street, Las Vegas, NV
Improve this listing
Visit Las Vegas Downtown like an insider
Special Offer
$39*
and up
Big Bus Las Vegas Hop-On Hop-Off Tour
Ranked #41 of 685 things to do in Las Vegas
Attraction details
Old Bridge, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
20 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Best place to be”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Downtown Vegas is awesome! It is without a doubt my favorite place to be! I barely even go up to center strip anymore when I visit Vegas, because Downtown is just so cool!

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,222 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    594
    407
    133
    54
    34
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
La Grande, Oregon, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Las Vegas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Las Vegas is a very busy town. Lots of people everywhere and lots to see. Watch our for people trying to get you to go to a timeshare or Motel ownership, they promise you lots of goodies but they usually last 3-4 hours. Also the vagrants are very pushy too. Love the musical lights at the Belagio and they run every 1/2 hour. Great place to visit, but very expensive.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“cool, hip vibe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

downtown las vegas isn't what it used to be. so many cool bars, all with different scenes and vibes unlike the strip's one note. LOVE~!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Worth the trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Aside from the Fremont Street experience and all the old Vegas hotels and the dueling bands at night, there is the mob museum and some interesting restaurants. Try Hugo's Cellar at The Four Queens.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Downtown lights”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

I always bring my friends from other cities, and always showed them the video/lights from the ceiling and it is an experience to look at. My friends liked it, and the display of $1 M at Binion's is also a nice souvenir to take a picture too! The bands are an attraction but a little too loud. For the first timers, it is a fun experience to go and see downtown Las Vegas.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Las Vegas Downtown also viewed

 

Been to Las Vegas Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Las Vegas Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.