We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not like on ABDC” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Jabbawockeez

Jabbawockeez
3900 Las Vegas Blvd. South, Luxor, Las Vegas, NV 89119 (The Strip)
(702)730-7160
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
$80*
and up
Ranked #110 of 610 Activities in Las Vegas
Type: Performances
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Attraction details
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Montreal
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Not like on ABDC”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

I was thinking of a show of pure choreography. But it has mime comedy (which I don't enjoy) they have a 20 minutes part in which they got the audience involved (not enjoying it much). It has great moments of dancing, but it's moments I was expecting more

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

466 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    263
    127
    48
    15
    13
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Everett, Washington
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
24 attraction reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Unlike the show, not as expected”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

I wanted to see some Jabba based from watching them on America’s Best Dance crew. THIS SHOW IS NOTHING LIKE THAT. Imagine what you thought the performance was going to be and then imagine the complete opposite. That’s’ the feeling I left with after it was over. I thought the storyline was weird and trying too hard to be ‘artsy’ and abstract. They performed maybe 1 or 2 hip hop dances that I enjoyed, otherwise, I was bored.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
24 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Not just rap...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

This is marketed as a rap/dance show but the show I saw only had a few rap songs. I would describe it as atrippy light and mime dance show with little stiries and some comedy. They were filming when I saw it so those that wanted to stay got a bonus for a re-film portion which was nice. One song repeated blasted the f and b words which disturbed me..not only because I dont think it is necessary or appropriate butbecause there were lots of kid sin the audience. Easy in an dout an dthe hotel staff was organized and very courteous. The dancers were good an din sync most of the time and were courteous and mannerly w audience participation. The shake ur booty and fart noise comments I have seen made me leary of seeing the show...but I found those parts to be short and all just done in fun and not the focus of the show. I would take friends...it was a different experience and a creative and Vegas quality production. Oh and the showroom chairs were comfy.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Very expensive compared to quality”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

The dancers are incredibly talented.
This show, however, does not focus on the dance as much as the story line which was suited for kids at times and for adults at other times, the story line did not show a target audience.
It was also very expensive for the quality received.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Brilliant fun, big smiles all round”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Well rehearsed act; these dancers/performers make the crowd live through their emotions and experiences with them. The dancing, music choices, stories and tricks are really brilliant and worth the ticket price. This show is meant for anyone and everyone (all ages) who enjoys a good time. You can even take a drink/cocktail inside with you when watching the show as long as the drink is contained in a plastic container/glass. My mouth actually hurt afterwards from smiling and laughing so much!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jabbawockeez also viewed

 

Been to Jabbawockeez? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jabbawockeez, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.