We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great make up application by Lisa!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Spa at The Mirage

The Spa at The Mirage
The Mirage, 3400 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109
702.791.7472
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #241 of 610 Activities in Las Vegas
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Natural beauty starts from within. This sanctuary, based on the splendor of the natural world, is here to balance your chi and your chakras. Or maybe you just want to balance your complexion. Soothe and celebrate your body. We can work it out. A visit to our coed fitness center will help you keep on track.
Elgin, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
30 attraction reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Great make up application by Lisa!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Lisa was a lovely young lady who knew what she was doing. She applied my make up before a night out and I felt great. It was lovely chatting to her as she was pleasant and seemed genuinely interested in her customers. I would definitely use her services again....well done Lisa and it was nice chatting to you :)

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    10
    3
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oakland, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Worst Massage Experience EVER! Oh and they even managed to delete my previous post.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

When you tell the Spa Manager that the technician had hands that freaked me out because it was apparent she had psoriasis or excema and it was like sandpaper and so uncomfortable...but I couldn't say anything....just went through completely hoping it would be over soon. When mentioned to him, just a "I'm sorry." Well....I am not one to ask for a refund, but $165 for this massage in total and it was so GROSS that my back was even red from the scratching.......it was on my bill at check out still. Really? DON'T GO!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
170 reviews 170 reviews
31 attraction reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
“Great Spa”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

The steam and hot pool were great. My massage was fantastic! The ladies in our group did not have a great experience, the vent in the room was blowing right on top of one, both masueses did not stop talking and did a nothing massage. The management gave one a 25% discount but that did not take the place of a good massage .

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clare, Michigan
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
24 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Wonderful Massage & Overall Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

The experience at The Spa at the Mirage was wonderful. From the hot tubs to the showers to the overall ambience, everything was excellent. My wife booked a 50 minute massage and said that Lauren was superb. She was very professional and according to my wife, it was the best massage she's ever had. For everything that was included, the price was reasonable. It is a highly recommended experience that we would definitely do again.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bothell, Washington
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“One of the best massages EVER!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

I have gone to this spa for a number of years and if you want a "therapeutic" massage, ask for Michael. I don't like a "light massage" as I have a lot of middle aged tight muscles and back and shoulder issues. This guy works wonders! The spa itself is clean and restful and really an oasis in a busy hotel and casino. I did find one thing funny though. We all sit in this cozy, dimly lit waiting area for our names to be called to go back into one of the treatment rooms. There is a TV on with the sound turned off and we all sat and stared at it like we were hypnotized. The irony was, that there were probably six of us ladies who were middle-agedish....none of us with exactly super model bodies...and the television station has always been turned to the Food Channel every time I come in! How about the Nature Channel or PBS or something? But no...we all sat there and watched as they put together a giant platter of lasagna and we ignored the bowl of apples on the table in front of us. I thought I was going to gnaw my foot off. Other than that...a terrific experience. Highly recommend.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Spa at The Mirage also viewed

 

Been to The Spa at The Mirage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Spa at The Mirage, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.