We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1st time in Vages” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Palms Casino Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added The Palms Casino Hotel to your Saves list
The Palms Casino Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4321 West Flamingo Road, Las Vegas, NV 89103   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #46 of 269 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence 2014
London
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“1st time in Vages”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2009

amazing hotel! hot girls! clubs amazing! rooms amazing apart from finding a comdom beind the wardorbe next to teh bin. i huess the throw didn't make the bin! but non the less amazing place to stay. its linda off the strip where everything happends so you need to take a taxi everytime you leave the hotel. thats about $8.00+ a ride depending on traffic.

i would say try get a place on the strip like MGM or wynn as you walk out into everything but the price would be much more. to get to the greyhoud from teh plams is about $20.00 but becarefull as they are money suckers and once they hear your acsent they take you for a ride as they think you have won stacks in you luggage.!

i paid $99 a night for 2 doulbe beds which was a bargin so i cant complain what soever. just the location was a bit out of teh central strip. (strip i mean where everything happends!!)

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,283 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    989
    674
    271
    169
    180
See reviews for
196
766
176
301
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (619)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2009

I stayed at the Palms for my bachelor party get away with 10 of my friends, we had a great time! In fact another friend of mine had his there as well two years later. The Ghost Bar was an unforgettable experience. Wish I could give more details but what happens in Vegas stays in Vegas.

  • Stayed May 2006, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2009

We stayed here for 2 nights while exploring Las Vegas. We arrived at 1:30 in the morning so when we got our room, we didn't look around, we just went to sleep. The next morning, we noticed that the room wasn't that clean. It was very dusty and there was a big smear of what looked like barbeque sauce(I hope) on the wall by the tv. The room rate was reasonable and we didn't spend that much time in the room, so we dealt with the cleanliness issue, but we will not stay there the next time we go to Vegas.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2009

I can't say how good this hotel is. If you want a good place to stay in Vegas, this is it. Decent rooms in the fantasy tower with good service by staff. If you are a party animal again, look no further. 4 excellent bars/clubs each with it's own unique experience, open 'till late and if you are staying at the hotel - free entry/queue jump tickets etc. Great pool party's every Friday during the summer and there is totty galore. The spa is great too, excellent facilities including outdoor pool, sauna, plunge pool, massage etc and even a superb restaurant for lunch if you fancy it.
The only downside - if you are not at the pool before luchtime forget about having a sun lounger there won't be any left.
I stayed here for 10 days with 5 other friends and I never tired of the place.

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2009

I stayed 6 days in Palms with my husband as he had a business trip. There are very few good things I can say about this hotel.
First problem came during check-in, we asked for non-smoking room but once we got to our room we discovered it is for smokers (everything including the pillows smelled really bad). We went downstairs to complain and change the room but were told that actually hotel is fully booked and there are no non-smoking rooms left. So we had no choice to go back to smelly room and survive the night. Unfortunately during the next 2 days we were told the same story.. no non-smoking rooms available.
Rooms are quite big but really outdated. We had also a chance to visit Playboy suite in Palms - I must say for the price you have to pay it is not worth it. The suite looks like the 80's, quite worn.
Location - well, it is off the strip, so you need a cab anywhere you want to go. There is nothing around the hotel.
Food - we tried room service for breakfast. the yoghurt parfait was very good but I do not recommend their pancakes. Although they are big, they taste like something artificial, I could not finish even one of them. But we tried japanese restaurant located downstairs and the food was quite good.
One more staff-related problem - during the check-out we asked if we can leave the postcards at the desk and buy the stamps for them. The man at the front desk said that there is no problem but they have some problem with cashier, so if we want we have to leave him some 10 dollars in cash and he will take care of it later. He probably cheated on us!!! The postcards never came..
I do not recommend this hotel. If you can choose stay in any other hotel located in the Strip.

  • Stayed January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilnius
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2009

We were surprised by comfortable rooms, very nice interior. We got our room for 50$ a night and that was a very good deal. The room was superb :)
We also got 10$ each for playing slots machines.
Althought the hotel is not in the main strip, but there is a bus, that takes in few minutes to the strip, the bus stop is just outside the hotel.
I would really recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2009

I wrote a review a few months ago after staying at The Palms and wasn't that impressed, I felt like it could be any Holiday Inn or Courtyard Marriott. I stayed there again last week when the nightly rate was too good to pass up. This time they put me in the Fantasy Tower (in The Palms hotel, not Palms Place), it was a whole different experience. Large rooms with a great view, plasma TV's, jacuzzi tub in the bathroom, etc . . . After this experience I would stay at The Palms again but would request The Fantasy Tower. The food at the cafe was good although service is really slow and not friendly. The gym and spa are great and the staff is friendly.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Palms Casino Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Palms Casino Hotel

Address: 4321 West Flamingo Road, Las Vegas, NV 89103
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#35 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#44 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#47 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Palms Casino Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 702
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Internationally recognized for its exceptional accommodations, high-energy clubs, extravagant pools and world-renowned restaurants, the Palms Casino Resort captures all the excitement and energy of Las Vegas in one vibrant setting. Situated on nearly 30 acres, we’re a boutique property with three distinct towers – each offering unparalleled views of the Las Vegas Strip and Spring Mountains. We’ve recently undergone a multi-million dollar transformation that has left nothing untouched. We’ve redesigned our rooms, added new culinary experiences, reimagined our gaming areas and created even more distinctive nightlife and daylife experiences. With a few surprises you’ll have to come see for yourself. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Otel, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your The Palms Casino Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Palms Hotel Las Vegas
The Palms Las Vegas
Palms Las Vegas
Playboy Hotel Las Vegas
Palms Hotel Las Vegas
Palms Casino

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Palms Casino Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.