We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The V.I.P Dinner was a blast .” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Palms Casino Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added The Palms Casino Hotel to your Saves list
The Palms Casino Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4321 West Flamingo Road, Las Vegas, NV 89103   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #47 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
South Gate, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The V.I.P Dinner was a blast .”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

YES ! I always enjoy my stay at the Palms , I have the greatest hostess and i love to play poker at the Palms , The room was fabulous i love an end room my view was great , when i do my Yelp on my stay it will be a 5 star .

Room Tip: All the rooms are A number 1 .
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,056 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    875
    601
    247
    165
    168
See reviews for
171
690
154
263
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (554)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

Get a Hotel room in this excellent hotel. It was a bossy experience .
Food was good . The buffet was crazy inexpensive. The valet was free . Tips welcome.God damn I hate parking my car now . Every interaction with staff was very professional. The room was exceptionally clean . We had 8 tvs , Fire place , Three bathrooms ,a sauna and a hot tub, 50 in tv the living room and a bar. And the las vegas skyline was the icing on the cake. It isn't on the strip but pretty close. This hotel is the ish and I would go there again without even thinking about it.

Room Tip: Get a Penthouse suite . It will blow your mind
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waipahu
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

Booked the Palms for my wife's birthday weekend and was not disappointed Been there before, but never stayed. Glad we got to stay! FD clerk gave us an awesome corner room. We were overlooking the pool. The music was really loud during the day, which was cool. I danced around in the room, but unfortunately couldn't make it to the pool. Casino was great, and so was the theaters. Wanted to go to Simon's but ended up at the buffet which was not bad. Parking was great, only once did we have to park on the upper level. Highly recommend this place!

Room Tip: If you need to take a break from gambling, the theaters was a great place to go (especially the Imax...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

I spent a long weekend at this resort and found it to be very impressive. The staff were friendly and helpful, the room clean and very quiet. Pools and hot tubs were super, really clean and very well managed. No complaints about our stay at all. Food selections were plentiful. Even had a shuttle service which took guests anywhere on the Strip, every half hour. Try the indoor hot tub and steam bath in the spa - excellent way to spend a few hours!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

hello,

I stayed at the Palms and I would say that it is a tidy hotel, rooms are nice but not too big, compared to what i have experienced at other vegas hotels it is below par (thinking of hotel like Aria)

location off the strip is not great and a bit far from everything but not a big bother as it is a 10$ taxi ride away still add a little bit to the disappointment

I was here for business and for vacation i believe it would have been 3 star but their WIFI is so terrible that it is a big no no for me on a business trip. Basically you are only allowed 2 devices nd you can t change this, they are unhelpfull on the phone and don t care about you

havn t tested the pool, casino area is small, poker is close to inexistant

view is poor andand i notices a trash bag with stale food in it in the elevator lobby twice within 2 days which is bellow standards and suggest they don t clean too often

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hinckley, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

He had to switch rooms since there was a problem with the boiler from floors 19-25. We had a room on the 25th floor. We had no water one night and then the next morning we had no hot water. I called the front desk and spoke with the Assistant Manager Megan who got us an upgrade to another room and to our surprise it was a suite. Very beautiful and we will return on our next visit to LV. Megan did a great job and the breakfast and dinner buffet are fantastic. Service at the buffet and the hotel is outstanding..

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

We stayed here for a few nights during a stay in Vegas. This hotel is off the strip and you need to take the shuttle/a taxi to get there. Great pool which was for adults only, liked the fact that there was a separate pool for families with children. Restaurants in the hotel are good. Room was big, but pay attention to which tower your room is in when booking.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Palms Casino Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Palms Casino Hotel

Address: 4321 West Flamingo Road, Las Vegas, NV 89103
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#23 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#25 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#28 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#51 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#63 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Palms Casino Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 702
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Internationally recognized for its exceptional accommodations, high-energy clubs, extravagant pools and world-renowned restaurants, the Palms Casino Resort captures all the excitement and energy of Las Vegas in one vibrant setting. Situated on nearly 30 acres, we’re a boutique property with three distinct towers – each offering unparalleled views of the Las Vegas Strip and Spring Mountains. We’ve recently undergone a multi-million dollar transformation that has left nothing untouched. We’ve redesigned our rooms, added new culinary experiences, reimagined our gaming areas and created even more distinctive nightlife and daylife experiences. With a few surprises you’ll have to come see for yourself. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Jetsetter so you can book your The Palms Casino Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Palms Hotel Las Vegas
The Palms Las Vegas
Palms Las Vegas
Playboy Hotel Las Vegas
Palms Hotel Las Vegas
Palms Casino

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Palms Casino Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.