We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a Top Notch stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Palms Casino Hotel

Save Saved
You added The Palms Casino Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Palms Casino Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4321 West Flamingo Road, Las Vegas, NV 89103   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #51 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
Surprise, Arizona
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Always a Top Notch stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Of all of the places to stay in Las Vegas, I highly recommend the Palms Hotel and Casino. It is a little off the strip but it is very budget priced with a lot of the luxury and amenities of a much more expensive hotel. I have stayed here many times, and unlike other Hotel/Casinos The Palms is NEVER "hit and miss"! Every time I stay here I am treated like a VIP and have FULL use of all amenities! Easy parking, great restaurants (particularly enjoyed dining at N9NES!) a great pool, friendly staff and the rooms are VERY clean and modern! I highly recommend this as THE place to stay while in Las Vegas!

Room Tip: Every room I have stayed in is above average, very comfortable beds, finely appointed bathrooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louis V, Guest Relations Manager at The Palms Casino Hotel, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Thank you for an amazing review karpurkia!

Your continued loyalty is greatly appreciated and we are excited by your repeat experiences. We certainly pride ourselves in delivering world-class service, plush accommodations, and an unrivaled design all at a budgeted pricing. Our venues, restaurants, and casino are all part of the full package we offer here and we thank you for sharing your details.

We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,879 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    780
    545
    233
    157
    164
See reviews for
155
629
143
243
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (504)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

The amenities met our expectations. The staff were very friendly and when my TV was not working they arrived within minutes to fix it.

The pool was nice except there was more shade than sun, I guess it was the time of year and close to the fall season.

I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louis V, Guest Relations Manager at The Palms Casino Hotel, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Thank you for your feedback jender269!

We greatly appreciate your comments and continued loyalty

We look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, Virginia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

We had a comp'd room....on the 53rd flr of the Ivory Tower....need we say more? What a view! Shea checked us in on 9/2/13....a really sweet person. Jim at the Tonic bar is fantastic....he really made us feel at home.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louis V, Guest Relations Manager at The Palms Casino Hotel, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Thank you for great review Linda G!

Your feedback will be shared to recognize exceptional service and lasting impressions by our staff

We hope to see you again in the future to enjoy our amazing views!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Traveled to Vegas for the first time with 3 friends and decided to stay at The Palms after seeing it on a popular TV show. While cautious, we were not disappointed.

Check in was super easy, the desk staff were incredibly patient as four Australian woman tried to work out who was paying what and distinguish which note was what. While we were there a little earlier than check in, we were able to head straight up to our room. We were always asked for our room card before entering the hotel elevator area, something I greatly appreciated.

The room was exactly as pictured which was a pleasant surprise! Extremely spacious and comfortable - despite accommodating four adult women and all of the luggage that comes with them, we were never tripping over each other or searching for places to put things. The bathroom was huge and gorgeous!

There were two let downs with the room - housekeeping, while doing an excellent job with the room, only left us three towels each day. By the third day we were having to leave notes asking for one more towel. Also since we wanted to avoid paying bar prices, we purchased our own food and drinks elsewhere and were unable to keep them cool in the room as the minibar was all pressure plated.

Every part of the casino and resort that we saw was absolutely spotless. Even partying in Ghostbar on Saturday night, we were very impressed with the level of service and cleanliness, even if we did trip over a cleaner once or twice - it was worth it to be not dancing in someone's spilled drink. Even the food court was incredibly clean.

Ghostbar was a ton of fun, not overly crowded. What an incredibly view! The array of perfumes readily available in the bathrooms was something of a surprise, as well as the strength of the drinks they served - while a little more expensive, you were definitely paying for the liquor instead of the soda, which was a nice change from Australian clubs. Was a little saddened when 3am was last call. I'd like to know why they keep trumping that it's on the 55th floor of a building that has maybe 37 floors?! Unfortunately didn't get a chance to check out any of the other clubs, though it looked like Moon was going off.

The Palms Pool had a Cabana for a Cause going on Monday, so my friends and I rented a cabana for the day for $100 flat. While we were slightly away from the action, facing the pool that was closed, we appreciated having a slightly quieter area to step away from. We were offered to be closer, but chose otherwise. The level of service and the drinks and food were absolutely top notch.

All of the food that we tried was great, from the food court to Chocolat, to the buffet to poolside service.

It was nice to not be staying on the Strip for our first visit - I'm sure it would have been easy to get overwhelmed otherwise. Taxis from the strip after 8pm when the shuttle service finished ran us about $10 - $15.

Overall a wonderful experience staying at the Palms.

Room Tip: The Ivory tower is reasonably quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louis V, Guest Relations Manager at The Palms Casino Hotel, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you for a terrific review Belinda C!!

We are quite pleased with your feedback and are elated by your experience. We strive to consistently provide the level of service you mostly encountered. We do apologize for the lack of correct amount of towels, we will certainly pay closer attention to those details.

Your review will assist future travelers to Las Vegas in making that decision to stay with Palms, where we offer all the amenities you so generously listed.

We hope to see you again on your next holiday!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, OH
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

I stayed here for 3 nights while in town for a conference that was taking place at the Rio. I was able to walk to the Rio in about 5 minutes. There was cheap gaming across the street at the Gold Coast. We ate at Nove Italian which was just ok. We also ate at the Dim Sum place that was VERY good. We ate the breakfast buffet twice and it was above average for Veags Buffets. Went to a few of their night clubs one night. they were ok. Not really our scene and not really busy at all. We were pretty upset to learn that the playboy club had closed. The rooms were very nice. Much better than many of the places I've stayed in on the strip. The main problem I had was it was off the strip. It was very much like staying at the Hard Rock. We took the free shuttle from Rio to Harrah's one night. I don't think the Plams had any free shuttles to the strip. I really enjoyed my stay but I don't think I would plan a vacation here due to it's location.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louis V, Guest Relations Manager at The Palms Casino Hotel, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you for your review Fylbrik

We appreciate your comments and are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do indeed offer a shuttle to the Caesars Palace Forum Shops on a daily basis from 10am-8pm, our apologies as this should have been communicated to you at check-in.

We certainly hope you find your way back to Palms in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Marcos, California, United States
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Let me make it clear, I go to Vegas weekly, I party in vegas weekly and I love Las Vegas Party life! However../
If you are 21-29 this is a great place. if you are 1 day past your 29 birthday, you should seek a different hotel. The rooms are great, the pool after WAY TOO MUCH security is ok (it is more like a club). However security and executive staff is a joke and apparently outside guests (non-hotel) guests are allowed to roam the entire hotel, pool, elevator areas, etc. 9/14 at that hotel was a JOKE and UNRULY! If you have kids DO NOT stay here. If you are older than 29 DO NOT STAY here. The hotel was literally unsafe on 9/14 and I can never review them higher for that reason.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louis V, Guest Relations Manager at The Palms Casino Hotel, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you for your feedback Lee H

Your review is very concerning to us as security is paramount and taken to the highest regard. We apologize for your experience and we are saddened by your impression. We pride ourselves in offering various amenities so we may cater to all ages. We even offer an IMAX movie theater with a food court so that families can come and enjoy as well.

We appreciate you for sharing your experience, we will certainly look further into your experience and target any issues that need adjusting.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Texas
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

We had reservations at the Paris, initially, but after finding it substandard, we moved to The Palms! What a refreshing concept...super helpful staff that actually listened and accommodated, clean lobby, clean rooms, clean halls, recently renovated rooms with brand new everything, Free buffets, what more can you ask for??
We have stayed a Palms Place before and loved it as well, but this was our first time at The Palms. It was so nice to have front desk help that smiled and seemed happy to help you out. Just even having someone open the door for us was nice. Customer service was A+.
We asked for a room away from the clubs so that it wouldn't be noisy and they put us in a fresh, clean room that was perfect! The beds were comfy, décor was new. I just can't wait to go back:)
We always visit Drift Spa at this resort, we love the Hammam. We also enjoyed the little Crepe bar off the casino. It was delish for a light lunch! The buffet was ok, being that it was FREE, I have no complaints!
We loved the atmosphere, the staff, the $45 room (that was superior to the room we walked out of at The Paris)......sigh of relief!
Even though it's off the strip, it's worth it for the high standard of service they provide. I can't wait to go back and use a suite:)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louis V, Guest Relations Manager at The Palms Casino Hotel, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Thank you for such a tremendous review bossyEastTexas!!

We are so happy to hear about your experience and we greatly appreciate you for you sharing. Our staff certainly pays attention to the details and it is very encouraging to hear of the impressions that we left.

Thank you for staying with us, we hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Palms Casino Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Palms Casino Hotel

Address: 4321 West Flamingo Road, Las Vegas, NV 89103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#24 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#27 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#32 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#59 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#64 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Palms Casino Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Internationally recognized for its exceptional accommodations, high-energy clubs, extravagant pools and world-renowned restaurants, the Palms Casino Resort captures all the excitement and energy of Las Vegas in one vibrant setting. Situated on nearly 30 acres, we’re a boutique property with three distinct towers – each offering unparalleled views of the Las Vegas Strip and Spring Mountains. We’ve recently undergone a multi-million dollar transformation that has left nothing untouched. We’ve redesigned our rooms, added new culinary experiences, reimagined our gaming areas and created even more distinctive nightlife and daylife experiences. With a few surprises you’ll have to come see for yourself. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Prestigia, Reservation Counter, getaroom.com, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, Venere, Otel and Jetsetter so you can book your The Palms Casino Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Palms Hotel Las Vegas
The Palms Las Vegas
Palms Las Vegas
Playboy Hotel Las Vegas
Palms Hotel Las Vegas
Palms Casino

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Palms Casino Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;