We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“G suite amazing, rest of hotel pretty good” 3 of 5 stars
Review of The Palms Casino Hotel

Save Saved
You added The Palms Casino Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
The Palms Casino Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4321 West Flamingo Road, Las Vegas, NV 89103   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
20% Off + Bottle
Ranked #52 of 273 hotels in Las Vegas
Edmonton
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“G suite amazing, rest of hotel pretty good”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

We stayed here end of June/beginning of July 2013 for a friends wedding. The couple getting married had a dinner reception at a restaurant in the hotel. They then had the after party in the G Suite. The G Suite was awesome. I would highly recommend it if you wanna ball out. There was a pool table, stripper pole, 3 bathrooms and decent space for dancing/visiting.
My husband and I stayed in the fantasy tower. The hotel has 3 towers which are not all super close. The fantasy tower was the most central, so I would recommend staying there. We had friends staying in the other towers and its quite a trek if you are tired or just wanting to grab something.
The party pool was really amazing. It was clean, drink service was efficient and there was lots of space to enjoy the sun and pool. The palms place pool was more of a smaller, chilled out pool which was ok, depending what you're going for.
Our room was decent size, pretty average, clean enough.
My husband didn't like that the hotel was far off the strip, but the palms does provide some shuttles every so often, but they don't go super late.
If you are just in vegas to gamble and pool party, you could just stay at the palms the whole time.
The staff was friendly and the maid service came everyday. The restaurant N9NE was beyond good. The service there was phenomenal and the food was incredible (especially if you are a meat lover!).
I liked the hotel and don't have any huge problems with it, but it is a short cab off the strip and if you are going with other people make sure you are in the same tower.

Room Tip: Book fantasy tower
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louis V, Guest Relations Manager at The Palms Casino Hotel, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you for your review calyj!

We greatly appreciate your time to share your experience at the Palms Casino Hotel. We certainly strive to offer all the amenities you would need to fully enjoy a Las Vegas experience. Your review will help future reviewers regarding our location and the services we offer to accommodate all travelers.

We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,803 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    738
    521
    230
    156
    158
See reviews for
144
603
139
238
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (481)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

Not a bad place to stay but not an extraordinarily great one either. Rooms were well decorated and clean. House keeping staff was very efficient and effective. Tried out several of the restaurants at the resort and was very pleased with Alize and Simon's. Bit of a bummer that Herea took 35 mins to tell us they didn't have what we ordered, and Scarlett's told us they didn't have the ingredients to make our handcrafted martinis. The 24/7 Cafe is good as long as it is not exceptionally bust then orders take a while to come.
The pool area lacked enough loungers for the quantity of people coming to their Ditch Fridays event and Saturday the cabanas and lounge beds were unavailable due to another event happening that weekend.
All in all though a good place to stay not far from the strip.

Stayed September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louis V, Guest Relations Manager at The Palms Casino Hotel, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you for your feedback Shelly A

We apologize for your experience, the service you encountered is not indicative to the level of attentiveness we have established. There is no excuse for compounded disappointments and we are saddened by your impression. Your review will be shared to assist us in targeting areas that need immediate improvements

We appreciate your sentiments, we hope to see you again at the Palms Casino Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

I hosted my 18th birthday here and it was amazing. The one bedroom suite was beautiful and had so much to offer at this hotel. It was close to the strip the service was exceptional. Im defiantly coming back sometime soon. Id recommend this hotel over a lot of other ones.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louis V, Guest Relations Manager at The Palms Casino Hotel, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Thank you for your amazing review Vanessa P and Happy Belated Birthday!!

We appreciate you for sharing your experience and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

The casino itself is very nice. It has a very good energy about it. The hotel rooms are just average. The service we received was pretty bad. They were not friendly at all. The worst thing about this place is the location. If you are wanting to see all of the other casinos don't stay here. It is completely by itself and I had to get a taxi every time we went anywhere.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louis V, Guest Relations Manager at The Palms Casino Hotel, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thank you for your feedback Mj4life

We appreciate your review but we are disappointed with the level of service you encountered. We strive to deliver the utmost professional and welcoming atmosphere, but it appears that we failed to meet those expectations on this occasion.

We do offer shuttle service to the Caesars Palace Forum Shops and we sincerely apologize if this service was not communicated.

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Palms Casino Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Everything about the room was great. The toiletries are a good brand and the room was spic and span clean. We love the food court, vendor offerings were amazing. Very nice movie theatre and good proximity to other casino services. Didn't use the pool and was a little annoyed about that, but hadn't checked that there were concerts all weekend, so that was my fault. Thank you for the comp room and I didn't win any money but was very comfortable there. All of the staff are friendly and professional.

Room Tip: I like the new tower due to physical limitations with walking. Very walker friendly. My room looked...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louis V, Guest Relations Manager at The Palms Casino Hotel, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thank you RL S for a great review!

Your feedback serves as tremendous value to future travelers and we are happy that you shared your wonderful experience.

We hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Excellent room and amenities. All dining and bar options on property are first rate.
Saw a concert at The Pearl and it was one of the best venues anywhere in any city,
The gaming action is as good as anywhere in Las Vegas. The entire staff was friendly and helpful
with any request. They made me feel like I had been there many times always with a smile.
This is now my go to hotel in Las Vegas for business and pleasure.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louis V, Guest Relations Manager at The Palms Casino Hotel, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
What an amazing review Allen J!

We appreciate your recommendation and we are thrilled with your experience at the Palms Casino Hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back with a smile the next time you are in Las Vegas!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

The rooms were beautiful! The quality was evident throughout our stay. The staff provided excellent service from the management, the housekeeping staff and manager to the casino servers.Every member worked to provide a wonderful stay at the Palms Casino. So sorry I missed seeing Bill Maher!
Thank you!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louis V, Guest Relations Manager at The Palms Casino Hotel, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thank you for an exceptional review bjatlv!

We are always delighted to hear about our world-class service being extended, as it truly does make a difference.

We hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Palms Casino Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Palms Casino Hotel

Address: 4321 West Flamingo Road, Las Vegas, NV 89103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#23 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#25 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#39 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#56 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#57 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Palms Casino Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Internationally recognized for its exceptional accommodations, high-energy clubs, extravagant pools and world-renowned restaurants, the Palms Casino Resort captures all the excitement and energy of Las Vegas in one vibrant setting. Situated on nearly 30 acres, we’re a boutique property with three distinct towers – each offering unparalleled views of the Las Vegas Strip and Spring Mountains. We’ve recently undergone a multi-million dollar transformation that has left nothing untouched. We’ve redesigned our rooms, added new culinary experiences, reimagined our gaming areas and created even more distinctive nightlife and daylife experiences. With a few surprises you’ll have to come see for yourself. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, HotelsClick, BookIt.com, Vegas.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Prestigia, Agoda, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Otel and Jetsetter so you can book your The Palms Casino Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Palms Hotel Las Vegas
The Palms Las Vegas
Palms Las Vegas
Playboy Hotel Las Vegas
Palms Hotel Las Vegas
Palms Casino

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Palms Casino Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.