We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun hotel, good nightlife” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Palms Casino Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added The Palms Casino Hotel to your Saves list
The Palms Casino Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4321 West Flamingo Road, Las Vegas, NV 89103   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #52 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
DC
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Fun hotel, good nightlife”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2011

Trendy hotel with great nightlife. Beautiful pool. Only downside is that it isn't on the Strip.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,896 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    789
    549
    235
    159
    164
See reviews for
156
632
143
246
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (509)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2011

Spent one night here with a reservation for their GTL package. Didn't take too much advantage of it since I was in and out of the hotel, but I loved the room that they gave me. It was a Superior Room on the corner of one of their high floors. It was very spacious and had a panoramic view of the Strip. Noise levels weren't much of a worry due to the location of my room. I had to come back the next day because I had forgotten my iPod charger in the room. The staff was very helpful with locating it and returning it to me. I would definitely consider coming back here to fully experience what the hotel has to offer.

Room Tip: Higher floors provide a better view of The Strip, and request a corner room if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eden M, Guest Relations Manager at The Palms Casino Hotel, responded to this review, December 27, 2011
Dear San Francisco Guest,

We appreciate your time in sharing your experience at the Palms Casino Resort. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your limited amount of time with us, and hopefully we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the property to experience all of our outlets in the near future. Thank you for your feedback and happy holidays!

Warm Regards,
Mark Carlson
Vice President of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Liberty, Iowa
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2011

I would say for a vegas hotel and casino its just okay. The website says luxury room, but I would say a double tree room is probably nicer. The bed and pillows were comfortable. We ate the breakfast buffet which was a good deal at about $6 if you sign up for their palyers club card. We ate the dinner buffet one night and I would pass on eating it again. The casino floor is very small compared to any other casino floor on the strip. They may have 43 black jack tables but only around 6 were open. We visited during the national finals rodeo and they sponsered one of the roping events. Yet we could only find one tv in one bar that was actually playing it. So if you are going specifically during this time skip the Palms. Somthing new for us the year was the "Resort fee" of $16/day the hotel said this covered the valet and concierge service as well as the $15 drink cards we had been given each day. This was a little annoying considering we didn't have a car and when we did have a question the concierge could have helped us with they were not there. Since we booked our flight and hotel together and this was not disclosed and it really should be since this fee adds up per day. Also internet was not free it was also $15/ day to connect. If you want the "vegas" experience I would stay at Cesars,MGM, or Mandalay Bay. The service and staff were nice and welcoming.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eden M, Guest Relations Manager at The Palms Casino Hotel, responded to this review, December 27, 2011
Dear North Liberty Guest,

Thank you for sharing your recent visit to the Palms Casino Resort. It is regrettable to learn of your lackluster experience with us. We are sorry to hear of your discontentment with the resort fee, but it has become a standard Las Vegas resort practice, and you will find the same practices at most of the resorts on the Las Vegas Strip. However, your constructive feedback is greatly appreciated as we recognize that this feedback is essential to the survival of our operation. Thank you again, and we hope that you are enjoying this wonderful holiday season with your loved ones.

Best Regards,
Mark Carlson
Vice President of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2011

The palms is an amazing place to stay, but the staff makes all the difference in the world. The first person you meet can make or break your stay, and Elda at the palms is amazing. From the moment I walked up to the counter, she changed my stay from start to finish!!! With the most pleasant attitude and helpfulness, she made the entire stay memorable. Most people get online to complain, but when you meet someone like this, it's worth sharing it with everyone!!!! Thanks again.

Room Tip: Ask Elda, she knows!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eden M, Guest Relations Manager at The Palms Casino Hotel, responded to this review, December 27, 2011
Dear Phoenix Guest,

Thank you for staying at the Palms Casino Resort. We pride ourselves on the pleasant and attentive nature of our team members, and we are pleased that you were met with such. We appreciate your special mention, and we will make sure to elevate this team member with the recognition she deserves. Happy holidays and we hope to see you soon!

Kind Regards,
Mark Carlson
Vice President of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2011 via mobile

When we checked in they offered to upgrade our double room to a king for $60. The only thing was, we had prepaid for a king room. Only after we showed our email confirmation did they change our room. When we got to the room the bathroom floor was dirty- specifically around the toilet. We called and asked to speak to a manager to provide feedback and were only connected to the front desk. Their response was the king is only based on availability and not guaranteed. But why is it available for $60? The maid did come by after calling housekeeping but In summary a rotten first impression.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eden M, Guest Relations Manager at The Palms Casino Hotel, responded to this review, December 27, 2011
Dear Hotelier,

We are extremely sorry for the apparent misunderstanding. The offer that the front desk agent presented to you was either an upgrade to a room in our newer tower with a king size bed, or an upgrade to a larger suite with a king size bed. The bed type and smoking preference of a room are requests attached to reservations, but we do our very best to accommodate everyone. We sincerely apologize that you did not receive the room that you reserved. Hopefully we will have another opportunity to provide a remedy and the winning guest service that the Palms has become known for. Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to being in contact in the future. We hope that you are having a wonderful holiday season!

Warm Regards,
Mark Carlson
Vice President of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2011

We got a deal, otherwise I wouldn't normally stay in a hotel known for its night clubs. The room was clean and stylish without being garish. There's a Coffee Bean in the lobby which I like. The pool has this fake sand around it that is the same stuff they put in ashtrays, which gave me the feeling of being a cigarette butt smoldering in a giant ashtray. Coming back late in the evening we had to fight our way through velvet roped queues to get to the elevator up to our room. Anyone over 45 would feel weird here at night.

Room Tip: Mirrored shades for scoping out the boobie implantius.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eden M, Guest Relations Manager at The Palms Casino Hotel, responded to this review, December 27, 2011
Dear Los Angeles Guest,

Thank you for your honest review of the Palms Casino Resort. We are thrilled that you were pleased with your accommodations and found value in staying at our property. Though our nightlife options definitely attract a certain type of crowd, we truly believe that we can accommodate all types of clientele. Thank you again for your feedback and hopefully we can welcome you back to the property again in the future. Happy holidays!

Best Regards,
Mark Carlson
Vice President of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carson City, Nevada
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2011

As much as the rooms are good and beds are comfortable be prepaid to pay, pay and pay. First off out a group of five of us staying there no two people had the same rate. Once we checked in we learned about all the other charges such as the “resort fee” that is $15 plus tax per day makes it $16.80. When I asked what it was for I was told it was free parking. All of Las Vegas has always had free parking, what a scam. We then were told that they would be pre authorizing and hold $100 per day for “incidentals”. (I wonder how much interest they earn on that.) Next came the $15 per day for internet usage and $25 per day should you wish to use the exercise facilities. They did provide some coupons for drinks in the bar but that was a joke. Depending on who was at the bar the drink prices changed. Some of our group got drink coupons worth $20 and others got drink coupons worth $15, and if you got a drink that was less than the coupon they kept the difference. Don’t plan on using the ATM’s they charge $4.99 per transaction, what a rip and should be a crime.
On check-out a couple in the group and charges for things that weren’t theirs and other at the counter were having the same problem. As a general rule staff attitude was poor. You would think in this economy finding the employees with a good attitude would be easy. As most of us know employee attitude is a reflection of management.
I spent the last 20 years living in Nevada with relatives working in major resort casinos, this is not the place. I have stayed at the best places in Vegas and this is not it. They will charge you for everything and there is nothing special here.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eden M, Guest Relations Manager at The Palms Casino Hotel, responded to this review, December 27, 2011
Dear Carson City Guest,

We appreciate your feedback on your recent stay at the Palms Resort Casino. We have received personal feedback from a member of your group about this situation as well and our Guest Relations Manger will be contacting the source of the feedback promptly. We apologize for any inconveniences that may have colored your stay with us, but hopefully we can come to an appropriate resolution that will allow us to invite you back to the property in the future. Thank you again for your feedback, and we hope that you are having a wonderful holiday season!

Best Regards,
Mark Carlson
Vice President of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Palms Casino Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Palms Casino Hotel

Address: 4321 West Flamingo Road, Las Vegas, NV 89103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#24 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#27 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#34 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#56 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#60 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Palms Casino Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 702
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Internationally recognized for its exceptional accommodations, high-energy clubs, extravagant pools and world-renowned restaurants, the Palms Casino Resort captures all the excitement and energy of Las Vegas in one vibrant setting. Situated on nearly 30 acres, we’re a boutique property with three distinct towers – each offering unparalleled views of the Las Vegas Strip and Spring Mountains. We’ve recently undergone a multi-million dollar transformation that has left nothing untouched. We’ve redesigned our rooms, added new culinary experiences, reimagined our gaming areas and created even more distinctive nightlife and daylife experiences. With a few surprises you’ll have to come see for yourself. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Expedia, Prestigia, getaroom.com, Reservation Counter, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your The Palms Casino Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Palms Hotel Las Vegas
The Palms Las Vegas
Palms Las Vegas
Playboy Hotel Las Vegas
Palms Hotel Las Vegas
Palms Casino

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Palms Casino Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.