We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the tour!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of OnBoard Las Vegas Tours

OnBoard Las Vegas Tours
9145 South Las Vegas Blvd, Suite 3023, Las Vegas, NV 89123
702-583-7812
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
$50*
and up
Ranked #223 of 611 Activities in Las Vegas
Type: Bus tours, Sightseeing Tours
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The highest rated bus tour on the East Coast is now in Las Vegas! This Las Vegas tour combines a bus tour with short guided walks to see the attractions up close. Your tour guide will hop off with you at each stop, so it's great for kids and adults of all ages. OnBoard's tours are very popular, and because of our smaller vehicles, seating is limited. Please book early if you plan to take this tour.
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Loved the tour!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

My husband and I whilst visiting Vegas at Christmas booked The Pawn Stars Tour and it was money well spent. Rene the Tour Guide was excellent and it was great to hear all the information she provided about the stars and Vegas. The tour bus was very comfortable and there was a very welcoming atmosphere from all on board.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    32
    8
    3
    10
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
havenhurst
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Pawn Stars Tour”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

Booked the Pawn Stars tour while in Vegas recently. The best part of the tour was actually the stops before arriving at the Pawn shop. The stop at Rick's restorations was a great start. The tour was greeted in the parking lot by Rick and Kelly and we had the opportunity to have photos taken with Rick and get autographs. A staff member then took us through the shop explaining the restorations process. I was very impressed with Rick and his staff making themselves so available to a tour and answering all our questions. They truly made you feel welcome while there. We were later told that they were filming that day and that Rick had to fight with the producer in order to come out and greet the tour. Our tour guide stated that Rickf feels stronlgy he should take time to meet people who stop by on the tour.
The next stop was theTanked location. Again the owners and staff were very informative and answered all our questions. There was little to see there as far as the production process however we were told they will be moving to a new building in the near future so that may change.
Then went down to Fremont and the Toy Shop. Again we were warmly greeted by the owner and his staff. Once finished there we did a short walking tour of Freemont where our guide pointed out some sites and explained some Vegas history.
We then went onto the Pawn Shop. Had about 30 minutes to look around there. We were told before that it was unlikely that any of the cast would be there as they are usually only in the shop when filiming. With the success of the show they have been removed from the day to day operations in the shop.
Overall it was interesting and informative and worth the $ paid for the tour.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, FL
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Pawn Stars Tour a good choice for fans of shows”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

If you're a fan of the TV shows then you will enjoy this tour. The bus was nice. Pick-up was easy and on-time. The tour guide was good and she did a nice job offering up Las Vegas facts and info.

Our first stop was at Rick's Restoration. They did a nice job of explaining the business and showing many items that had been restored on the show. The only one from the show on hand was Ron, but he was a good guy and was available for questions, pics, etc...

Second stop was "Tanked" , not really much to see or do here? Lots of fish tanks? They are in the process of moving to another location.

Third stop was in dowtown Las Vegas at the Toy Shack. Johnny, who appears from time to time on Pawn Stars, was there, but he seemed a bit distracted/uneasy?

Last stop was the Gold & Silver Pawn shop. I had read and we were told several times by the tour guide that it was highly unlikely any of the guys from the show would be there? We walk in the door and there was Rick Harrison working on a taping for the show. He did'nt stay "out front" for long, but he was there. The shop itself is fairly small (much smaller than it appears on TV) and there really were'nt that many interesting items on display/for sale.

In summary, I would'nt say I would do the tour a second time, but it was an enjoyable time.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rapid City, South Dakota, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great tour Ricks Restoration was awsome.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We had a great tour and really enjoyed the stop at Rick's Restoration which was the highlight as we got to meet the family and have our photos taken and get autographs from them. Our tour guide was awsome but I cannot remember her name. We saw the Tanked folks and they were equally as nice along with the guy from the Toy Shack. Our final stop was the gold and silver pawn shop and the only person we saw was Mark from the clark county musuem out in the parking lot, basically its your average pawn shop with some more uniquie items and it looks much larger on TV. It was worth the money and i would take the tour again if I was in Vegas.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonds, Washington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great deal, worth every penny.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Rene our guide was wonderful and the stops were great. Everyone one was so nice. Would definitely recommend this tour to all, with the exception of young children. Don't think they would have fun.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed OnBoard Las Vegas Tours also viewed

 

Been to OnBoard Las Vegas Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage OnBoard Las Vegas Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.