We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Koi Ultra Lounge

Koi Ultra Lounge
3667 S Las Vegas Blvd, Planet Hollywood Resort, Las Vegas, NV 89109
702-454-4555
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #556 of 685 things to do in Las Vegas
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Incorporating Asian inspired décor with world-class DJ’s and a staff to rival any establishment of its size, KOI Ultra Lounge has made quite the impression amongst tourists and locals alike. Featuring European bottle service, a spacious dance floor and an exclusive clientele, KOI Ultra Lounge seeks to become a new stop on the nightlife destination scene as the strip’s newest boutique nightclub. Located on the mezzanine level in proximity to the world-renowned, “Peep Show” Theatre, KOI Ultra Lounge offers its guests an all-inclusive experience allowing them to tantalize their taste buds with the restaurant’s superb Japanese infused cuisine, followed by an exclusive nightlife affair including masterful cocktails and high-powered music. Ample lounge seating encase the circular space where the curvaceous architecture, gold flecked onyx colored flooring, corbelled ceiling and recessed lighting give KOI Ultra Lounge its high society feel. Transport yourself into a surreal nightlife experience as you walk amongst the brick textured wall adorned with floating candlelight to an exclusive patio area overlooking all that the Planet Hollywood Casino has to offer. KOI Ultra Lounge combines the exclusivity of Hollywood with the energy that is Las Vegas. Encased in an exotic beauty that its namesake represents, KOI Ultra Lounge is sure to offer its clientele a unique nightlife experience. Open Wednesday through Monday at 10:30pm. For table reservations and bottle service inquiries
Manalapan, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Yummy!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

I am from ny so I am used to really good sushi. The sushi here was amazing! You should definitely try the crispy rice with spicy tuna!!!! It's soooo good! We ate at the bar and the bartender was really nice and made really delicious drinks with fresh fruit. They also have a half price menu for happy hour.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    18
    11
    7
    40
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Windsor, Canada
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Not friendly and pretty ignorant - SKIP it if you can”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

We went to this club near the end of our bar crawl, we were ready to dance and have fun. We were all very well dressed and just having a great time. The bouncers were awful to us. They kept on moving our stuff without telling us and they were just completely ignorant. I have no idea what we might have done to deserve this type of treatment..
MY RECCOMENDATION.. There are tons of clubs in Vegas do not go to this one.

The bartender on the Jan 29th was excellent. The guy with the open bowtie a fantastic bartender. If it wasn't for him I think our entire group would have died of thirst.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stavanger, Norway
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Ripoff”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

After we realized that the Gallery nightclub was closed, we started looking for another place to party. We were recommended to try Koi by the staff at Planet Hollywood. We were given "half price" wristbands, which later turned out to be unnecessary since all the guest payed the same. We were presented with two choices: Either "all you can drink" or "bottle service" We payed and entered, and immediately realized this was a total scam. We came into one small room, and that was it! With just a few places to sit, all seemed to be reserved to people who had fallen for the even less relevant "bottle service". We tried to order drinks at the bar, but every suggestion for a drink was met with "that cost extra". Only rely simple drinks like "Rom & Coke" was covered.
We immediately went back to the entrance and asked to be payed our money back, but was told that this was impossible. The good thing was that we managed to stop half our group from entering, but the other half spent their cover charge for a 5 minutes lousy experience. I really cant understand why Planet Hollywood allows this to happen under their roof, but I guess it is all about the money....

Btw: We met several other disgruntled customers when leaving Planet Hollywood....

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Worst place I have ever been too!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

We purchased the New Year's Eve tickets in advance with it being $60 for women and $80 for men with unlimited bar all night! First of all took forever to get in even though we had purchased tickets! We then went straight to the bar where it took us an hour to even get to the front of the bar! Then the bar tenders don't even look at you unless your waving least $20 tip in front of them! They didn't serve us the whole time we were standing there which was between 30-40 minutes! In the end we just left and went to the strip and partying in the New Years which was much better!!
I will never even think about going here again or recommending! Biggest rip off! Much better places to party in Vegas than this c

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Unacceptable!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013 via mobile

At koi, we had a party of 14 that paid the $20/$30 cover and tipped on top of that. The people that scheme this whole wristband thing are clever by not telling you they charge for drinks again at midnight, even though you are promised unlimited drinks all night long. The glasses my group received from the bar were filthy and one even still had LIPSTICK on the glass. One of our group members was also accused of stealing tips because she tapped the bar where the money was to get the attention of the bartenders. After they reviewed the tape, they said you are free to go.... Not even a simple sorry or anything. This place is a joke and the mismanagement of this club makes the experience of planet hollywood one that i never want experience again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Koi Ultra Lounge also viewed

 

Been to Koi Ultra Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Koi Ultra Lounge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.